$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
182 reviews
Great stay!

Although its in a very busy areas, the hotel was quiet. Very nice suite... clean comfortable and a... See full review

  • On the road to much
  • Jan 15, 2014
what a surprise

despite previous reviews regarding this hotel,i was pleasantly surprised with our... See full review

  • number 1 Oma
  • Apr 29, 2013
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.3314 -81.52
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 60.00, MI, W; Kissimmee Municipal Airport, (ISM), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Disneyworld 1.7M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 182
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRealtor
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 22, 2012

Good Clean Nights stay for the price

The location was only 1.3 miles from the Gaylord Palms Resort. They had recommended this hotel for the price when their hotel was full. The room was clean and neat. It had a sitting room, kitchenette, and bedroom with 2 double beds. The tiki bar by the pool was nice and breakfast was included. Good Clean Nights stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Shuttles run from the hotel to Disney and Universals attractions which are all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2011

Just Okay

My room was clean but somewhat shabby and run down (walls and ceilings were visibly patched in places, etc). The staff promised a strong in-room wireless connection, but it only worked in one tiny area which I finally located. Once I found the spot and resigned myself to leaving the laptop there, the internet worked fine. There is a non-negotiable resort fee of almost $9 per night, which is not advertised anywhere and this place is NOT a resort. Other than one person, the staff was not warm or friendly - when I called to ask about the internet, the evening front desk person said it should be working and if it wasn't, I would have to come to the 'hotspot' in the lobby. He didn't offer any troubleshooting in the room and sounded annoyed to be dealing with my troubles. When I mentioned the difficulty to the morning crew, they did not apologize per se, but did waive the resort fee. On the plus side, the room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're willing to drive east on I-4 for about 10 minutes, check out Bonefish on Sand Lake Drive (in the Border's plaza) - delicious, mid-priced meals - then shop at Whole Foods right nearby! And for your morning rush, Starbucks is just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluefield, VA
Jun 6, 2010

Good alternative to expensive resorts

I was attending a conference and chose this hotel as a less expensive alternative to the resort hosting the conference. Roomy suites, comfortable rooms, and great location. The only downside was the really slow internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHUCK J FROM WLU
Business
PITTSBURGH, PA
Feb 28, 2010

A GREAT BARGAIN ESPECIALLY FOR FAMILIES

MY ROOM WAS VERY OUTDATED, EXCEPT FO THE 2 FLAT SCREEN TVS. VERY CLEAN AND THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. THE INCLUDED BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. THE HAPPY HOUR EACH NITE WAS VERY NICE. IT WAS AT THE TIKI BAR NEAR THE POOL. GOOD LOCATION. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GIORDANOS ITALIAN RESTAURANT WAS VERY GOOD. ALOT OF GOOD RESTAURANTS WITHIN 5 MILES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmiee, FL
Oct 29, 2009

Royale Parc- October 2009

Quiet place, descent pool, all right buffet, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bennigans Food & bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 28, 2009

Nice theme, overall ok. . .

This is a hotel to use if you want to save $ and be close to the Disney Parks. Be advised that at least from my perception that the number of free shuttles are limited. Might be worth calling to get their schedule before booking the hotel (unless you are renting a car). Free parking, breakfast (same thing everyday and no grits!) and wireless internet definitely add value to this hotel. Seems better for famlies with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel at the Concierge desk offers discounted tickets, especially if you take a tour of a timeshare opportunity. Plan for more time than they promise for it to take - it is a hard sell and theygive you a variety of opportunties to make it affordable for your budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

The right choice

The Royal Park Suites was perfect for us close to the Parks. The rooms were clean and nice with a full kitchen area. One of our party is a type one diabetic and being able to cook many of our own meals was not only nice but allowed for peace of mind. I'll mention one event. Since it was rather hot the Air conditioning was on most of the time. One night about 11:30 PM one of the units in a bedroom started clanking and died a horrible death. To our surprise about 7minutes after calling the front desk a guy arrived. I'm not kidding when I say that within 20 minutes he had the old unit out and a new unit in. The only downside of the property was that since it was fully occupied the breakfast was crowded. There was not enough room to sit. We found very early was best. Also the poola and bar area were loud and full of party people until after midnight. I guess that I'm showing my age

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search