$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
182 reviews
Great stay!

Although its in a very busy areas, the hotel was quiet. Very nice suite... clean comfortable and a... See full review

  • On the road to much
  • Jan 15, 2014
what a surprise

despite previous reviews regarding this hotel,i was pleasantly surprised with our... See full review

  • number 1 Oma
  • Apr 29, 2013
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.3314 -81.52
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 60.00, MI, W; Kissimmee Municipal Airport, (ISM), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Disneyworld 1.7M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaunce[@]
Business
Charleston SC
Jul 18, 2010

Disney stay at Royale Parc

We stayed a week for Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World....6 kids 7 adults...two rooms...all in all we were very pleased with the accommodations and the location was very close to the Disney parks and within a mile of I4 to go anywhere else. Not the most upscale part of town; adjacent to an amusement park with rides...plenty of places to walk to for dining and for a dinner show (we die Medieval Times) they are all very close; the Arabian Nights about a mile away. Breakfast the same every day; but plenty of it and freshly cooked. Pool good; just crowded during the evenings....2 had to get BBQ grills (charcoal), a nice poolside bar. No real on site dining. Clean rooms, friendly staff; we'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Exellent faqmily vacation

We had lots of fun and a good time at the hotel pool, the hot tub was perfect to relax after walking at the parks all day. Excellent location to go to Walt Disney world parks, shopping and dining. Room are big and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's like every thing is there for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 9, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is fine, nice breakfast buffet, close to attractions. When crowded it gets very noisy and pool is over crowded. Staff is friendly. Be ware of time share sales at lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rug Head
Business
Spring Valley, IL
Jul 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The entire hotel staff and service people were very friendly and helpful. The price and location were absolutely perfect. Will stay at their hotel every time in the future. Very enjoyable. The morning breakfast was also a plus and with much variety. Absolutely a pleasure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best deals in area for food, snacks, and gifts all places within walking only a block or two. The very best idea was having free bus service to the Disney and other parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Jul 6, 2010

it is old and it shows

The main problem with this hotel is that the reviews and photos are substantially over rated and they create false expectations. In reality it is a very old hotel and the facilities are far too small to accommodate the guests.It is very difficult to have a quiet relaxing breakfast because the place is small and terribly crowded.The gym ...ok there is a gym but...the swimming pool ...yes there is but...I did not feel like going close to it .The happy hours....I had a sip of the wine and I throw it into the dustbin. However the suites are very spacious and nicely equipped therefore they compensate for the bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 20, 2010

A mixed bag - but still value for money

While at Orlando, we were (as planned) busy with parks and rides...so it was a good decision to go for a value hotel near Disney. Royale Parc had excellent rooms with kitchenette, perfect for my family of 4. Its located near to full blown market with restaurants, etc. On the flip side - No Internet for us almost for the whole stay and the resort needs some up-gradation on cleanliness and they really need to do away with black floors!!! in the hallways. House keeping and service -- simply excellent!!! So all in all - I think this was still value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Jun 7, 2010

Family vacation

We had a great time staying here and the service was very good. Location made it easy to get around to everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluefield, VA
Jun 6, 2010

Good alternative to expensive resorts

I was attending a conference and chose this hotel as a less expensive alternative to the resort hosting the conference. Roomy suites, comfortable rooms, and great location. The only downside was the really slow internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United states air force
Jun 6, 2010

Unhappy

I will never stay at this hotel again. I was tempted to change hotels after one night but I was so busy at the theme parks I did not have the time to find a new hotel. First of all, the rooms are not clean, the maid service does very little daily. The rooms had dirty carpets, mold in the bathrooms, rust on floor, and the drain in one bathroom would not drain from the sink. The hotel common areas are not clean either. For example the first night I was there we went in the pool and a child vomitted outside the pool. I had to ask the staff three seperate times to clean it up. I consider this a health issue. Secondly, one day for over 24 hours we did not have hot water. Myself and my three children had to take ice cold showers(we were not offered an apology or compensation). Thirdly, the hotel is extremely noisy, even after the 11 pm pool hours. There were quite a few people smoking in the common areas of this non-smoking hotel talkting all hours of the night. I can't say enough negative comments about this hotel. The laundry room does not have air conditioning(in the summer in Florida...not acceptable). The breakfast area was a mess in the mornings and I never once saw them wipe down a table. I stayed there for 8 nights and If it wasn't for having a great time at the theme parks, I would say that my vacation was ruined. Next time I will stay some where that cares about the cleanliness of their hotel and is concerned with cusuomer satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suite Family
Business
East Coast, Florida
Jun 1, 2010

Highly recommend

Excellent family experience and close to so much in the Kissimmee/Disney area. Great value for large, comfortable suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Practically walking distance to Old Town and Fun Spot; less than 10 minutes to the Disney Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top