$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
182 reviews
Great stay!

Although its in a very busy areas, the hotel was quiet. Very nice suite... clean comfortable and a... See full review

  • On the road to much
  • Jan 15, 2014
what a surprise

despite previous reviews regarding this hotel,i was pleasantly surprised with our... See full review

  • number 1 Oma
  • Apr 29, 2013
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.3314 -81.52
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 60.00, MI, W; Kissimmee Municipal Airport, (ISM), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Disneyworld 1.7M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Oct 24, 2010

good price bad neighborhood

stayed 10 days for business & fun in deluxe 2bdrm 2bth. cops at hotel on weekends, abandoned hotel next door, free internet only works by pool or business center & is very slow. free drink hour nice but sometimes it got rowdy & vulgar. Not enough parking & housekeeping staff constantly left security doors propped open allowing easy access to people not staying at hotel, including solicitors daily that we were told had been trespassed from the property. elevator got stuck between floors with me in it. Had to go down a floor then back up to get doors to open. elevator was out of commission next 2 days while they made repairs. Had deluxe room but did not have full size fridge, toaster or blender like promised. Also did not have breakfast bar with stools in room like picture showed there was an extra closet instead. I was very impressed with the size of the rooms but they were not very clean. Our room had frayed carpet,dirty floors, hand prints on doors,very wrinkled bed linens & aluminum foil wrapped around the pipes below the sinks. They did supply plenty of towels & bar soap for the rooms. The beds very very firm but comfortable & not broken down. Your choice of feather pillows or regular pillows. On the weekends at the pool towels were scarce. The pool & hot tub were nice. You do not get ride wristbands for old town like promised. If offered special discount tickets at information desk realize it entails a 4 hour timeshare seminar not 1.5 hours like told. complimentary 24 hour coffee bar is not always open. breakfast buffet available every day 7-10 but served same thing every day...boxed egg mix soaking in liquid, hard danish variety, sausage, cereal, toast, oatmeal, oranges & apples, juice, milk & coffee. Basically what it comes down to is if you merely want a place to sleep this hotel would suffice but if you can afford to stay someplace else I would recommend it. I would not recommend staying any place within walking distance of old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stop by tourist info center. there are many free maps & coupon books available that will save lots of $ on dining & entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heartland4915
Business
kissimmee, fl
Oct 16, 2010

Disappointing family vacation

Had a few problems staying at this hotel. The housekeeping was poor for the first three days till I complained to the manager. Second, the free breakfast buffet was not what was advertised on the hotel website. A continental breakfast at best. Third, the matress on the sleeper-sofa was paper thin. Would only return to this hotel if my first choice was unavailable. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give Quality Suites a 5. Also, don't try checking in early. We showed up early, but couldn't get our room till 4:00 in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindylou
Business
Wolverhampton
Oct 10, 2010

Fantastic hotel

This hotel was one of the best we have stayed in in Florida. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The suite was big and had everything you would need. It was situated in a great area close to all the Disney parks and not too far from all the others. There were plenty of restaurants with in walking distance and the managers reception between 6pm and 7pm was great free beer, wine and soda. The breakfast was a bit repetitive but good quality. Over all we will say that we will be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, ME
Oct 8, 2010

Good price, fair hotel

Overall, was a good deal. We have stayed there a few times before and like this hotel because we can get a 2 bedroom suite,which is very roomy, with a kitchenette. Our room was clean, had to call for linens as they were not always replaced, but the overall cleanliness of the hotel needed some work. Breakfast was fine, hot and cold choices, but crowded sitting area. This hotel can get a little noisy at night as all the room open up to the pool/bar area. Great location to all the parks, Disney just a few minutes away, and many restaurants and shops close at hand. I have recommended this hotel to families that have traveled to the Orlando area and they have been pleased with it as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions just up the road, SeaWorld and Universal a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Sep 28, 2010

Disapointed

We had stayed here before in 2008 and had a good experience. We just got back from a trip and had an entirely different experience. It started 2 days before the trip when we called to confirm our reservation made 9 months prior and make sure there would be a portacrib. They had no record of our reservation and said they were booked. After a day of back and forth phone calls we got it straightened out. We got there and things seemed okay, but no portacrib. Took a few calls and 6 hours to bring one. There were some softball teams staying here and since all rooms look onto the pool and it was open till 11 it was very noisy. The first 2 nights we put up with the yelling and noise level. The third night it went on past 11 and we called to complain. People were being indecent in the pool area and it was not a family atmosphere at all. Nothing happened for awhile. When they finally made people leave the pool they just congregated in the hallway outside our room. They were drinking and yelling and pounding on the walls. This went on until about 3 am. When you have 2 small children this is not good. We also found a roach in the room. We were supposed to stay 5 nights, but ended up switching to a Disney hotel for the last 2. We may have paid more, but it was worth it as we all actually got to sleep at night and feel rested for the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orlandoeb
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 27, 2010

the good...the bad...

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's very close to WDW and access to freeways that get you to the main attractions in Orlando. Also close to lots of chain restraunts and grocery store(Publix). The staff was average - and helped out when needed, but weren't exceptionally friendly or eager. The breakfasts were a little disapointing as they only provided about half of what was on their list on the website. We had sausage only 2 of the 10 days we stayed, never any french toast or english muffins (only toast and some cold danish), no yogurt, only oranges and apples every day. There was free internet, but it wasn't very stable, we had to reconnect often. We never used the free shuttle to any of the parks - but we didn't ask about it, it was just more convenient for us to have a car and drive ourselves. The room was fairly clean and it was apparent that they've tried to upgrade some aspects of the room - there is still some things that could use a little love. The rooms face the pool and it tended to get a little loud late at night - it didn't seem anyone regulated pool rules at all, or walked around at night to keep guests outside quite (a couple of nights I was jarred awake by people banging on doors). I'd be a little worried about the noise if I was staying here during a high volume time of year (we stayed in September, so very low volume). I would stay here again if I got an exceptionally good deal, but I don't think I would pay full price in a high volume season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Z.
Business
Hamilton, ON
Sep 24, 2010

Good!!

The first impression coming in was not the best. Didn't appear to be as good as what we had thought when seeing the pictures. However, once in the room, it all got better. We got a suite with two rooms, two bathrooms (that made it all worthwhile). Nice tvs, clean rooms. I could go on and on about great things (location is fantastic, for example) so I'll just mention the two negatives: 1. The room was a little beat up. Needs some renovating, particularly in the walls in the bathrooms. 2. The breakfast was far from satisfactory. Just scrambled eggs and danishes pretty much prepared each day. They could've spiced it up a bit with french toast or pancakes. All in all, we were very satisfied. We would stay there again. However, we have not stayed in any other hotel in Orlando before, so we may try another one and then have something to compare it to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warriorlady
Business
Kew Gardens, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Stay at your own risk

This was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. The room was dirty, the carpets, blankets dirty. The pictures on the internet made the hotel look great, but it is not. It was not that cheap, so we were very surprised to find it in great need of updating. The free breakfast was horrible, people and cold waffles were everywhere. The pool was always full and the pool stayed open late, the problem with this is, your room was so close, spring break all day and nite. If you need an additional pillow, they will ask you how many you already have...just tell them 1 less than you really do. If I can give you 1 bit of advise...pick another hotel!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Great Location!!!

It was great!!! Right next to "Old Town" which was great and convient to walk to. Quiet at night even on "Old Town" side. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but it was okay. Room was cleaned no matter what time we left each day. Pool was relaxing at night with the free drinks from 6-7. I WILL stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarnats everywhere....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Jul 18, 2010

Family stay

Our recommendations; Better price, wide rooms and clean, modest, do not expect luxury. Staff is friendly and helpful, we didn't have a problem. Be carefull about the storey to stay in. We recommend upper floors since the 1st and 2nd floors are quite noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Premier Outlet Center is the most favorite one. Wal-Mart is always a good choice in case you need. Markets are extremely expensive, be careful. Walgreen is a limited choice and less expensive alternative to the unbranded ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top