$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
View map of 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gomme
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Hotel review

Got sick of the breakfast, because it was the same thing everyday. Good location because there were a lot of shops and restaurants on the same road. The wi-fi only worked sometimes and mainly just in the middle of the night. Don't order from the pizza place that puts a flyer under each door, because it's not an actual place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navigator
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 12, 2011

good value for the family

we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite had everything needed the staff was friendly and helpful. old town next door is nice place to spend an afternoon. the fun spot is a far better value for rides than the old town amusements park. [fun spot right next to old town]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb1
Business
Phila
Oct 20, 2011

Not all it could be

The image of this hotel far exceeded the actual experience which was impersonal and bland. The hidden charges and misleading amenities were almost criminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, Texas
Jul 24, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We went to Disney World which is a very short drive from this hotel. Beware of the extra charges at check out (resort fees and use of the safe fees.) a total of about $45 for five days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet on site was good. Had happy hour from 6 to 7 daily with free draft beer, wine and soda for the kids. Older hotel but was pretty clean.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bombardierman
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 31, 2011

Great Times

We were in Florida to visit the theme parks. The Hotel is in a perfect location for Shopping, Dinning, Old Town Disney, and most attractions are minutes away. After reading a bunch of reviews on different websites we were a little leary on staying here.....But when we arrived the staff was nice, the rooms were clean, the two bedroom suite was large enough for 6 people for 8 days without feeling cramped up, beds were comfy, and breakfast was a little different each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is something for everyone on the same street within walking distance and if you aren't in the mood to travel the pizza and wings are great right in the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will and Kate
Business
Warsaw, NC
Jan 20, 2011

Great Experience

We stayed at The Royale Parc Suites while visiting Epcot Center. The location was very convenient and the room was comfortable and clean. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2011

Just Okay

My room was clean but somewhat shabby and run down (walls and ceilings were visibly patched in places, etc). The staff promised a strong in-room wireless connection, but it only worked in one tiny area which I finally located. Once I found the spot and resigned myself to leaving the laptop there, the internet worked fine. There is a non-negotiable resort fee of almost $9 per night, which is not advertised anywhere and this place is NOT a resort. Other than one person, the staff was not warm or friendly - when I called to ask about the internet, the evening front desk person said it should be working and if it wasn't, I would have to come to the 'hotspot' in the lobby. He didn't offer any troubleshooting in the room and sounded annoyed to be dealing with my troubles. When I mentioned the difficulty to the morning crew, they did not apologize per se, but did waive the resort fee. On the plus side, the room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're willing to drive east on I-4 for about 10 minutes, check out Bonefish on Sand Lake Drive (in the Border's plaza) - delicious, mid-priced meals - then shop at Whole Foods right nearby! And for your morning rush, Starbucks is just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
champaign taste on beer budget
Business
ct
Dec 20, 2010

You get alot for a little

We were in a 2 bedroom suite. It is very big. There were 4 adults on this trip, and the 2 bedroom suite has 2 bathrooms, which to us was important. This hotel also offers breakfast, which saves money and time, and it was good. They offer a wide variety of things including eggs, sausage, danish, toast, waffles, fruit, juice and coffee. The room is small and fills fast, but there is also outside seating by the pool(if its a nice morning). We did not use the pool but it did look clean. It happened to be very cold our first 2 days there. We had our own car on this trip so we didnt take advantage of the bus offered by the hotel. But let me say, We have stayed in this hotel before, we had 8 people in this 2 bedroom suite, there are 4 beds and the couch pulls out, and we were fine. What a money saver. 2 flatscreen tv's, one in the living area and the other in the master bedroom. The room was clean and there is also a fully working kitchen with stove top and fridge and dishwasher. We did take advantage of the bus on that trip and it was wonderful. We were the first stop, it had a few more at other hotels along the way, there were movies played on the ride and it was very comfortable. There are many place to walk to. stores, restaurants, old town which has shops and rides. The checkers restaraunt has inexpensive burgers and ice cream and its all within walking distance. The staff at this hotel was wonderful, very professional, our room was ready at noon even though check in is at 3 or 4. If you are traveling with a group of people and saving money is a priority, nice room, breakfast and transportation to the parks, this is your place. I would stay her again without hesitation. The price was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Oct 24, 2010

good price bad neighborhood

stayed 10 days for business & fun in deluxe 2bdrm 2bth. cops at hotel on weekends, abandoned hotel next door, free internet only works by pool or business center & is very slow. free drink hour nice but sometimes it got rowdy & vulgar. Not enough parking & housekeeping staff constantly left security doors propped open allowing easy access to people not staying at hotel, including solicitors daily that we were told had been trespassed from the property. elevator got stuck between floors with me in it. Had to go down a floor then back up to get doors to open. elevator was out of commission next 2 days while they made repairs. Had deluxe room but did not have full size fridge, toaster or blender like promised. Also did not have breakfast bar with stools in room like picture showed there was an extra closet instead. I was very impressed with the size of the rooms but they were not very clean. Our room had frayed carpet,dirty floors, hand prints on doors,very wrinkled bed linens & aluminum foil wrapped around the pipes below the sinks. They did supply plenty of towels & bar soap for the rooms. The beds very very firm but comfortable & not broken down. Your choice of feather pillows or regular pillows. On the weekends at the pool towels were scarce. The pool & hot tub were nice. You do not get ride wristbands for old town like promised. If offered special discount tickets at information desk realize it entails a 4 hour timeshare seminar not 1.5 hours like told. complimentary 24 hour coffee bar is not always open. breakfast buffet available every day 7-10 but served same thing every day...boxed egg mix soaking in liquid, hard danish variety, sausage, cereal, toast, oatmeal, oranges & apples, juice, milk & coffee. Basically what it comes down to is if you merely want a place to sleep this hotel would suffice but if you can afford to stay someplace else I would recommend it. I would not recommend staying any place within walking distance of old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stop by tourist info center. there are many free maps & coupon books available that will save lots of $ on dining & entertainment.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heartland4915
Business
kissimmee, fl
Oct 16, 2010

Disappointing family vacation

Had a few problems staying at this hotel. The housekeeping was poor for the first three days till I complained to the manager. Second, the free breakfast buffet was not what was advertised on the hotel website. A continental breakfast at best. Third, the matress on the sleeper-sofa was paper thin. Would only return to this hotel if my first choice was unavailable. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give Quality Suites a 5. Also, don't try checking in early. We showed up early, but couldn't get our room till 4:00 in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top