Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
View map of 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Map

28.3314 -81.52
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 60.00, MI, W; Kissimmee Municipal Airport, (ISM), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Disneyworld 1.7M

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 2, 2008

what a location

The shuttle services were great and the breakfast was better than expected(continental any place else we stayed meant no meats)The pool was well maintained and the Mgrs reception was a nice touch for the days we were actually at the hotel to enjoy it.Lots of things in walking distance. Tubs were a little slippery. Both I and my partner slipped. My only suggestion would be to install a clothesline of some kind in the tub for wet suits.Loved it otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store right across street. Stock up on sodas and snacks.Great money saver.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Shade
Sep 30, 2008

family friendly

The room was very nice, and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We had the two bedroom suite, and with two plazma TV's, it was great. The free complimentary breakfast, we saved lots of money eating there, Food was plentiful, and there are scrambled eggs and sausage. go across to Denny's. REstaurants galore all around, and one other thing, OLDTOWNE, we had a blast. My family consisted of my husband and I, we are in our late 50's and my daughter and husband, mid 20's. We loved OLDTOWNE which is in walking distance. For the young at heart, it's was a fun time. We used the shuttle buses and had no problem. Okay the location behind a souvenier shop is not the greatest, but once you are in the hotel, go enjoy the complimentary manager reception, the pool is open to 11 pm too. It was well worth the money, especially if on a budget, you get a lot for a little. Our family was extremely pleased and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants, supermarket, OLDTOWNE for entertainment, drugstores, just about everything you want and can walk to.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Aug 23, 2008

first impression deceptive

Our first impression was pretty good. As our stay continued, we noticed how dirty the elevators and hallways were. The cleaning staff in our room was excellent. The hotel had been remodeled, but it was done very poorly. The ceiling had been patched and by the time we left, it had fallen down. It rained several days and by the end of our stay, the room smelled musty. Yuck! The pool area was nice. The free breakfast was good except it was the same every day and not enough room for people to sit. The room size was nice: two bedrooms/two baths and a living area. After we complained about the water, they offered us a new room which was nice, but moving 5 people after 4 days is impractical; didn't realize how bad the room would smell either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants near. All price ranges and wide variety of food

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Creek
Aug 22, 2008

family vacation friendly

Very pleasd with the stay and was surprised on the size of the room and how comfortable it was. We didn't like vacationing with Faye but that couldn't be helped. The beds were so comfortable and it was so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It would be a distance for children to walk to Old Town but a close and nice place for the family.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2008

My review of Royale Parc Suites - a Quality Suites Hotel

The location is really great it is near disney but a little far from universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, *
Jul 18, 2008

My review of Royale Parc Suites - a Quality Suites Hotel

The hotel was only 15-20 mins to Disney. There were a lot of dining options and Old Town offered a variety of options for everyone such as rides, restaurants, shopping and so forth.The pool was great and the hotel was very family friendly. It was definitely worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town was a short distance away from hotel. My family & I enjoyed ourselves very much there.

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

My review of Royale Parc Suites - a Quality Suites Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The things that matter the most to us when we do go away like cleanliness, helpful staff, convenience, were not an issue at all. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth
Jul 2, 2008

Nice location

The beds are very comfortable and very good house keeping staffs. However, the standard 2 bedroom unit is not as nice. The signal of wireless internet is very weak. You need to have a good Wifi receiver for it to work. My laptop can barely receive the WiFi signal. Breakfast buffet is very nice, but there is a long line and only one line. Can you image whole hotel guest line up in one line?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 10, 2008

very family freindly

The suite was wonderful with a breath taking view of the courtyard and pool area. The complimentary breakfast every morning was more than I would ever have expected (no day old donuts ) what a wonderful treat. The bedroom was very spaceous and comfortable, I really enjoyed the convenence of the kitchen area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's lots of shops near by that a really unique. If you have children there are lots of activities with-in walking distance

Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 6, 2008

Good Value and Location

The Royal Parc Suites overall was a good place to stay. The suites were clean, fresh towels were delivered every day, and the bathroom was clean which made our stay very pleasant. Room service cleaned every day and also washed the occasional dish, that was left, out which was very much appreciated. The beds were comfy with excellent pillows ( I almost took one home?) and the A/C worked wonderfully! If your purpose for staying at the Royal Parc Suites is to visit Disney World than the location is great. It is only 5 minutes from DW and within walking distance to many eating establishments (mostly low priced buffets). We were never awake early enough to visit the breakfast bar nor did we ever get down to the restaurant so I have no opinion on either. The only issues we had during our stay was one evening our toilet became plugged, but one call to the front desk and help was there in under 3 minutes. Also, the size of the room was great, but the bathroom was pretty small. It was a tight fit for 2 adults to be in the bathroom at the same time and me and my wife are not big people. Not a big deal, but just so you know. Unfortunately, the walls were pretty thin. There were a few occasions we could hear our neighbors ?enjoying? their vacation which became quite old and it was easy to hear children running around upstairs (we were on the 4th floor). Not major issues but there it is. Besides that, it was a great place. Lastly, if you are looking for a Resort environment, you may be disappointed. The open courtyard is cool, it has a bar, playground, pool and hot tub. It does gives the place a nice feel, but in the end you still know that you are at a hotel. Overall is a good place to stay and I think you get a lot for your money. If you could afford more and expect a lot, you should stay at a resort but if you just want a place to rest your head after a long day than this is the perfect place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World is 5 minutes away. Shopping and dining establishments across the street. 1 1/2 hours from Beach. Less than 5 minutes to Interstate 4 and toll roads

Back to menu Return to top