$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
View map of 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2007

GREAT LOCATION

THE HOTEL LOCATION WAS GREAT THE POOL WAS TOO SMALL FOR THE AMOUNT OF GUEST STAYING THERE. THE FURNITURE IN THE ROOMS WAS PRETTY WORN OUT. THE RUGS IN THE ROOMS WERE THE WORST I EVER SEEN I WAS AFRAID TO WALK AROUND BAREFOOT. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION TO THE PARKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE @ 15 RESTAURANTS WITHIN A 3 BLOCK WALK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Great for a family

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. We were very happy with the space in the room.The 2 baths helped a ton when hurrying to get ready for the parks.We did use the complimentary breakfast.It was alright,and it was free.They always had toast,yogurt,muffins,cereal,hard boiled eggs,waffles, fruit,& either bagles or english muffins.The staff was helpful and nice.There is a Publix grocery store across the street.Lots of restaurants within walking distance or short drive(within blocks).Disney is within 10 min, and Sea World less than 15 min. The hotel is very simple as far as decoration but it is perfect for families going to the parks, who don't want to spend alot on a hotel but want someplace nice.We would definately go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logans steakhouse across street.Down the street is ponderosa and another buffet place also.Along with Fast food places(McDonalds,Burger King, KFC Chicken).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 18, 2007

It's OK

the jesters in hotel are a bit creepy, just not my style. The check in went fast, but when I spoke to the people at the Ticket For sale booth, it was for time share, which turns me off being in the lobby as soon as you walk in the door. The outside of building was decent. The bottom floor looked nice, but the upper level walkways looked dirty and stairwells were dirty/dingy. The room was a nice size, the couch was looking used. When walking on the carpet in bare feet or socks, my feet got somewhat dirty. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were clean and crisp and I loved the comforter and pillows. The outside windows had a sunblocking film on them that was peeling off. The bathroom was nice, the magnifying mirror was nice, but the light was out of order on it. It would be good to have a string in tub to hang wet clothes on. Breakfast was OK, mostly starch/sugar items. The area needed to be bigger and seat more people based on size of hotel Check out went fast and we needed a late checkout that was accommodated. We did not require linen service for the 3 nights we stayed as there was a nice supply of towels available. The staff were mostly spanish descent and in the breakfast area, it was difficult to understand them and it feels uncomfortable when you're in the USA that those around you are not speaking english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you would have to drive to a restaurant but there is a gast station next door where you can purchase snack items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 13, 2007

Good Overall Value

The Quality Suites, while not a 4 star hotel, was very comfortable. The rooms while a little outdated were clean. Our particular room had a refrigerater that was not working when we arrived, however, after reporting, they installed a new one within a 1/2 hour! Great service in my book. The location is very good for those interested in going to the Disney or Universal Parks. The courtyard with the pool was nicely kept up. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend as a good overall value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet & Wild Water Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Family Friendly

I have been to this hotel in the past with my family because of its location and the price is right for the size of the room. The room had a damp smell and it wasn't until the last day that I went in the second room (kids room) and noticed that the wall against the bathroom had mildow growing up from the bottom (hence damp smell) we also had a problem with noisy neighbors two nights in a row and us and the guest on the other side of the room complained. It took the hotel several times before they could get it under control. It had a bunch of young kids (hgihschool basketball team) in the room - no adults. Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town, right next door, great place with lots to do, for kids, young and old, plenty of shops and places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glynda
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Very comfortable and homey!

This hotel met our family needs. We loved our room. Wish the pool area was bigger because there were so many large families or large youth groups staying at this hotel. Also, the breakfast area could have been larger for the same reason. However, all in all, we truly enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to see what's in the Orlando area besides Disney World. We loved Gatorland, Wonder Works, Congo Golf, Homosassa Springs and the manatees, the miles of beaches, Kennedy Space Center...but the best side trip of all DAYTONA Speedway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 23, 2007

FAMILY FRIENDLY

EVERYONE WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED ON A DAILY BASIS FRESH LINENS AND TOWLES. IT WAS VERY EASY TO GET AROUND DISNEY WAS JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING WAS JUST A SHORT DISTANCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 15, 2007

Teen's really like this spot.

Quality Suites Maingate East, KISSIMMEE, FL We stayed for a week for our first trip to Florida. The boys had their own room, We had a bedroom, plus the refridgerator, microwave etc. made it possible for us to do some meals in the room. The breakfasts that are provided were great. One of our sons is a vegetarian, and there was always good choices for all. From boiled eggs, yogart, muffins, waffles, etc. we had a good start to the day every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's across the street was a great for meals, and we had coupon from Motel to use for free appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2007

Very family friendly

Quality Inn Main Gate East was very comfortable. The room was very spacious with two seperate rooms with 2 bathrooms. Living room area was nice to have. The location was very good. Has a nice pool area. It is very close to Disney Parks. You can purchase Disney tickets in the hotel lobby. Also offers many restaurant choices along with shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is old town Kissimmee strip which has dining and lots of shopping options. Short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 24, 2007

great hotel, great price, close to disney

Quality Suites was wonderful- We had a two room suite. Beds were comfy and clean. Kitchenette had stove, microwave and all dishware. The carpet was a little stained, but everything else was very clean and comfortable. Pool area was used by many guests and maintained well. Daily buffet continental breakfast was unbeatable!- free and many options. 5 mins. to disney parks. parking in the hotel was free. Location perfect- close to several restaurants, mini golf, shopping etc. I don't think there was internet access, but may be wrong about that- Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney about a 5 min drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top