$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
182 reviews
Great stay!

Although its in a very busy areas, the hotel was quiet. Very nice suite... clean comfortable and a... See full review

  • On the road to much
  • Jan 15, 2014
Fantastic

very convinient,location is great,rooms are great,housekeeping,the pool,the bar,free breakfast,not... See full review

  • driver
  • Aug 11, 2011
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

My review of Royale Parc Suites - a Quality Suites Hotel

The Royale Parc Hotel is by far the worst place I have ever stayed at. I have never seen such a dirty hotel . The Lobby was unswept and dirty. The Rooms were absolutely filthy, windows, carpets and kitchen needed a major cleaning. The sheets on the beds were spotless as was the bathroom. We did not eat the full breakfast offered as the dining area was disgusting. Filth and dirt everywhere. I could not even see out through the large windows that surrounded the dining room, they looked like they had not been cleaned in months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton
Dec 3, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean, comfortable, and recently rennovated. The refrigerator was a small size and was not cooling properly when I arrived, but was fixed quickly. Staff was courteous and the breakfast buffet was good. There are local restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance, but a busy 6 lane highway has to be crossed to get to them. The bus service to the parks was clean and comfortable, although the times between drop-off and pickup were long (especially for families with young children). However, it did save parking fees and finding your car in a huge lot at the park. We were overall very satisfied with our choice at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Nov 30, 2008

great ammenities

Loved the heated pool. Room was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

logans harley davidson shop dennys red lobster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Nov 28, 2008

Great Hotel if you know what to expect

If you're looking for 5 star accommodations or a beautiful resort style property, you're going to be disappointed. If you're looking for a suite because you need the extra space at a good rate and close to Disney, you won't be disappointed. We stayed at this hotel 2 nights because we decided to start our vacation early and our Disney property didn't have any rooms available for the 2 early nights (week of Thanksgiving). We arrive late Thanksgiving night and check-in was very easy. We lucked out and got a close parking spot (more on that later), the room was close and we got into the room without any problem. The complimentary breakfast was good and exactly what you'd expect from a hotel like this. The kitchen in the room wasn't great (looked very cheap), but it was fine. flat-panel tvs in the front room and the bedroom were nice. The bad. Parking is very tight and with few entrances you may end up far from a door/gate. They have an overflow lot and you'll likely end up there, but it's not too far. The hotel is tucked back behind some of the normal souvenir shops you find in Kissimmee. It's tacky, but it is what it is. As you drive away from Disney into Kissimmee to look for a restaurant you'll see lots of vacancies and that things are run down. This property can't be blamed for that, but be prepared for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to budget minded travelers who needed extra space. The hotel is clean, service was good and it's close to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Excellent location

A great room for an even better price. Nightly free cocktail hr, less than a mile from disney world and close to everything else (less than15mins), the very clean gym and pools were added bonuses! The staff were great and the room was very nice. Nothing negative to report. great price for all teh ammennities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arabian Nights, Lots of miniture golf and outdoor carnivals all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

Royale Parc Suites - a Quality Suites Hotel, Kissimmee, Florida was absolutely fabulous stay. The pool and hotub was clean. I would go agian and reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town and other shopping and dinning is within walking distance. All the parks are very close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2008

Family friendly

The rooms are spacious Royale Parc Suites and the linens were very comfortable. The trash had not been emptied prior to our arrival and the toilets had mold growing around the inside. Once we notified the staff, they were cleaned. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast bar had variety but after three days of the same thing it gets old. It is a convenience to be allowed to take food back to the room. Swimming pool was clean and heated. Large suites with plenty of room for 4-5 people. I would recommend Royale Parc Suites only if a discount applies. Shuttle service was limited but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bennigans and Lone Star right across the street (busy street). They will tell you that a grocery store is right across the street but it is behind a few establishments. If you are walking it is not convenient, but if driving it would be great. There is a 7-11 very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

The right choice

The Royal Park Suites was perfect for us close to the Parks. The rooms were clean and nice with a full kitchen area. One of our party is a type one diabetic and being able to cook many of our own meals was not only nice but allowed for peace of mind. I'll mention one event. Since it was rather hot the Air conditioning was on most of the time. One night about 11:30 PM one of the units in a bedroom started clanking and died a horrible death. To our surprise about 7minutes after calling the front desk a guy arrived. I'm not kidding when I say that within 20 minutes he had the old unit out and a new unit in. The only downside of the property was that since it was fully occupied the breakfast was crowded. There was not enough room to sit. We found very early was best. Also the poola and bar area were loud and full of party people until after midnight. I guess that I'm showing my age

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Very family friendly

Royale Parc Suites was family friendly. A little noisey with all the kids but that is to be expected. Clean room although the AC in the bedrooms wasn't working all the time. My room didn't work the first few nights, I reported it and they fixed it right away but after maintaince fixed it the AC in the other bedroom went out. I am sure if we reported it we could of gotten it fixed. Lots of closet space to hang and set clothes. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Made it hard to get up in the morning :) Breakfast and happy hour were wonderful and saved us quite a bit of money. I was very impressed with the staffs honesty. About 4 hours after we checked out my son realized he left his cash in the bedroom. We called from Texas and the staff checked the room and called me back. They found the money and mailed it to me. I didn't expect that with cash as anybody could of pocketed it. They were honest and returned it to me. I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station/convience store within walking distance. Lots of restaurants just a short drive away. Good location to be close to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

A nice place to stay on vaction

This was our first trip to Orlando and we didn't really know what to expect. The Royal Parc was a nice place to stay. We enjoyed the pool and the outdoor setting. The suites are very nice and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable with nice new clean bedding. The free breakfast was pretty good was lots of choices.There was lots of good resturants arount. The Magic Kingdom was about 4 miles and easy to get to from the hotel. The only thing we were unhappy about was there was a surprise charge when we checked out. I guess there was a safe in the closet for use and was charged per day for it. I didn't even know it was there and was upset that we were charged for it's use. I remember when we checked in that a safe was mention but I thought it was something that was optional and I din't know it was already in the room. For that reason, I don't know if we would stay again or not. Other than that we were very satified with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resturants we visited was Crackle Barral, Bennigins and Logins Steak house. All within one block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top