$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
182 reviews
Great stay!

Although its in a very busy areas, the hotel was quiet. Very nice suite... clean comfortable and a... See full review

  • On the road to much
  • Jan 15, 2014
Fantastic

very convinient,location is great,rooms are great,housekeeping,the pool,the bar,free breakfast,not... See full review

  • driver
  • Aug 11, 2011
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NH
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Royale

Nice atmosphere, nice hot tub and pool, nice landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterfli782
Business
Chicago, IL.
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and reasonable price

You get what you pay for in Orlando. This is a great hotel if you are going to be out most of the time. We just went there to sleep in between parks. It has a nice setting and the outdoor area is well kept. The rooms are OK, nothing spectacular and certainly not lux. It was moderately clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner, but the beds/ sheets were always clean. All in all it was OK and the breakfast buffet was good. Although if you want to eat in the dining area go early or you will not get a seat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OHIO
Apr 22, 2009

Bang for your buck Hotel!

This is our 2nd time to this hotel. Although it is NOT a 4-5 star hotel it has many amenities ranging beyond a 3 star. Great breakfast / great happy hour. Huge rooms close to many restaurants. We walked to a great Italian Restaurant on Irlo Bronson Hwy and then 5 minutes away by car is a great seafood place. Shopped @ Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney only 10 min away by car. Old Town Shopping has many clubs and restaurants for couples and family in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2009

Dirty Hotel w/good location.

I booked a hotel with two bedrooms. The rooms were dirty, had bugs and a large wet spot on the rug in one of the bedrooms which appeared to be a pipe leaking from under the floor and caused the room to smell. We travel once or twice a year on family trips and I have never been so disappointed in a room as I was in this one. The pool was very noisy late at night with loads of teens screaming all the time. The breakfast was pallatible. The concierge was very negative. The transportation to Disney is very limited, you need a car, which we had and I was grateful we had one. They claim it is non smoking but everyone is smoking on the grounds. I didn't feel safe at night. Gratefully we spent most of our time at the Disney parks and very little in the hotel. I will never stay at a Quality Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. Carry Lysol and bring your own towels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Mar 3, 2009

orlando

somewhat dingy public areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 3, 2009

The Okay Hotel

This hotel was good for what we needed. It was nice to have 2 bedrooms which was hard to find in other hotels around this area. The hotel is old and dated and you could tell but it served the purpose. I wouldn't say that our rooms were spotless. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. The hotel was in a good location for all the parks. The shuttle bus worked well for us. The staff were friendly. The complimentary breakfast was usually pretty good. Lots of different choices. It would have been nice to have bacon one day instead of sausages every day. The kids enjoyed the pool. For the price you paid, it was worth it. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was quite close to a lot of restaurants. You could walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Alberta, Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Great for the Money

This hotel has free shuttles to Disney and back 3 x daily.  Only one shuttle to Universal and Sea World which was also no charge (to park at the parks it is $10-$12).  The shuttles are on time and it is a very short ride to all attractions.  We also rented a car which was good to go to Disney as some of the parks close at 5:00 or 6:00pm and the first shuttle wasn't until 8:00 pm.  Times may be different at other times of the year as we visited during off season. There is no resturant in the hotel so it is nice to have a car to go eat at one of the many resturants in the area. The Disney parks are only 5-10 minutes away, Sea World is maybe 15 and Universal is about 20 minutes so the location is great. The breakfast was the same every day, but had enough variety that we ate it all 10 morning which saved us tons of money.  It had apples, oranges, yogurt, oatmeal, milk, cereals, toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, danishes, muffins, orange juice, lemonade and bagels.  I over heard some others complaining but the food was fresh,tasted good and we would usually just have toast or cereal at home so thought it was great! The room was very large we had 2 bedrooms with 2 double beds in each room.  It had 2 bathroom which saved a lot of time when the 5 of us were getting ready in the morning.  A living room with a sofa bed and table and chairs. It had a small kitchenette with a sink, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and dishes.  We were able to keep some beverages in the fridge and we ordered pizza and had dishes to eat off and a dishwasher to wash them.The hotel is older but the rooms have been updated recently, there is daily housekeeping which many hotels we looked at did not have or charged extra for.  The front desk staff was excellent from recommending nearby resturants to directions to shops, parks and the airport.  They were friendly and when I called for extra blankets they came within a couple minutes.  We also had a lamp that was not working the first night and they replaced it very quickly. The pool was very clean!  It is not real big but we were so busy at the parks we didn't use it much either.  It has a small kiddie pool and hot tub also.  In the evening they have a 1 hour happy hour were beer and wine are free at the bar beside the pool. Overall I think this was a excellent hotel of the price it is not 5 star, but had large rooms, was clean, and staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat breakfast at the hotel and use the shuttles and you will save tons of money.  Don't get talked into buying a Disney park hopper option, the park are quite spread out and big so it is better to plan on 1 day at each of the 4 parks and save the extra $50 for the park hopper option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Good for the $

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Happy hour was nice, we sat by the pool and had drinks a few nights. The pool was great except it was really cold the first few days we were there, they had to refill the gas tanks that heat it. Once they did, it was spectacular. The room could have been cleaner, which is the biggest complaint we had. There was blood on the bedding when we arrived, in a word GROSS! The shuttles were super convenient. The hot breakfast and coffee bar were also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. Do not take a cab from the airport. It costs $62 before tip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inlikeflynn
Business
New Jersey
Feb 14, 2009

Really Nice Hotel

We just got back from our trip to go to Disney. We saw pics of the hotel but didn't think it would look even better when we got there. It was a very nice room very comfortable and clean. very well lit hallways. The room has awesome flat panel tv's and the kitchen is fully complete with a large size coffeemaker. Not that it was needed since they had coffee in the lobby all day, free. Also, it came with breakfast which i expected to be small but it was great, hot and cold, and great eggs. It was very close to Disney and close to all places to eat and shop. Excellent housekeeping service also. They also let us check in early without any hassle at all. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 13, 2009

Not bad for the price

The place was a little hard to find, don't bother looking for a sign that says Royale Parc Suites, it's called Quality Inn. It's hidden behind a tacky gift shop in a tourist trap part of town. The reception desk made check in/out easy. The room was nice and large. The kichenette was old, certainly not new like advertised, cupboard doors falling off hinges. Bathroom had large rust spots (expected in Florida). Lots of closet space. Continental breakfast was surprising good. Overall excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top