$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Polynesian Isles Resort

3 stars
View map of 3045 Polynesian Isles Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
70 reviews
Family Trip

The staff was very helpful and friendly, just what we needed after a long flight back from Europe.... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Jun 27, 2015
Want to move in!

Love, love, love this place. Be careful though because there is no shuttle to the parks and parking... See full review

  • Gerald D.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Polynesian Isles offers luxurious condominiums surrounded by an exotic tropical setting including a beautiful waterfall and lush vegetation. The resort has two swimming pools, four outdoor spas, tennis courts, a basketball court, shuffle board courts, a fitness center, barbeque grills, children's playground, a game room, business center and putting green. The resort is located minutes from the many theme parks, including Walt Disney's Magic Kingdom, MGM Studios, EPCOT and Animal Kingdom, as well as Universal Studios and Sea World. There are dinner shows, water parks, and nightly entertainment at Pleasure Island and City Walk. Other activities in the area to keep you busy are boating, fishing, golfing, sailing, water skiing, and shopping for all budgets. Accommodations offer separate sleeping, dining and living areas, plus the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen. In addition, the condo includes a private patio or balcony, ceiling fans, cable television with VCR, hairdryer and a washer and dryer. ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am. Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. There are no elevators on property.

A $100 Refundable Security/Incidental deposit is due by credit or debit card at check in.

Guest must be 21 years of age to check in to the resort. Room assignment is not guarenteed.

No pets allowed

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Polynesian Isles Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Polynesian Isles Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
King bed, foldout sleeper and either queen bed or two twin beds. Two full baths. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer (some outside of the unit) and screened patio or balcony.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
Exceptionally large with king bed, fold-out queen sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen, two full baths, TV with cable, VCR/DVD player, ceiling fans, washer/dryer located inside the accommodation and screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Polynesian Isles Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betsy g.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome trip with my sister that went beyond our expectations!

We had the best time ever! When we first walked into the suite, our mouths dropped open: it was so spacious and roomy. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a dining room area and a living room area, then a large screened-in porch that opened into the living room and the bedroom. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the latest appliances, top-of-the-line. I laughed when I looked under the beds and saw the note "yes, we even clean under here!" And they did. Everything was clean. We loved the heated pool and hot tub and the activities that were offered daily. This hotel is located close to everything. Two nights we just wanted to stay in and lounge in our suite because it was so homey and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I dare anyone to do the Segeway tour of Celebration! It was scarey, adventurous, fun, and very interesting to see Disney's only planned community. Also, check out Groupons for the area before you get to Florida...I found several great deals that saved us money.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff the Disney Fan
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 16, 2014

Spectacular Stay

Amazing place with great location for theme parks. The suite was just fantastic, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, laundry, 2 bathrooms (one with jacuzzi) great amenities, friendly staff. A perfect way to spend a long stay in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, and the Price was FANTASTIC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MASSIVE Wallmart just down the street to stock up on every need

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yukyung Kim
Business
Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Clean and confortable

Room was clean and huge. But There is no shuttle to Disney and Universal so I had to take a taxi and bus. Taxi fee was $30 for each moving..and takes 25mins to get there. It takes 3 hours by bus to Disney and Universal. If you don't have a car, It is not good to stay here. If you have a care, It is very goooooood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frog lover
Business
west allis, wi
Nov 14, 2011

wonderful, and relaxing

very fast and friendly check-in. thought i lost my keys in the parking lot, a call to security and they sent staff out in golf carts to look for them. i found them in a shopping bag! check out was 10a sun morn, i called from a restaurant at 9p, and got ahold of someone to say it was o.k. for late check out. check was so fast, turned in keys, they said thank-you, asked how things went and come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

italian restaurant on 192, right by the "big orange"

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Nov 5, 2009

price is good

no wirless internat in the room.........too bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top