$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Polynesian Isles Resort

3 stars
View map of 3045 Polynesian Isles Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Family Trip

The staff was very helpful and friendly, just what we needed after a long flight back from Europe.... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Jun 27, 2015
Want to move in!

Love, love, love this place. Be careful though because there is no shuttle to the parks and parking... See full review

  • Gerald D.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Polynesian Isles offers luxurious condominiums surrounded by an exotic tropical setting including a beautiful waterfall and lush vegetation. The resort has two swimming pools, four outdoor spas, tennis courts, a basketball court, shuffle board courts, a fitness center, barbeque grills, children's playground, a game room, business center and putting green. The resort is located minutes from the many theme parks, including Walt Disney's Magic Kingdom, MGM Studios, EPCOT and Animal Kingdom, as well as Universal Studios and Sea World. There are dinner shows, water parks, and nightly entertainment at Pleasure Island and City Walk. Other activities in the area to keep you busy are boating, fishing, golfing, sailing, water skiing, and shopping for all budgets. Accommodations offer separate sleeping, dining and living areas, plus the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen. In addition, the condo includes a private patio or balcony, ceiling fans, cable television with VCR, hairdryer and a washer and dryer. ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am. Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. There are no elevators on property.

A $100 Refundable Security/Incidental deposit is due by credit or debit card at check in.

Guest must be 21 years of age to check in to the resort. Room assignment is not guarenteed.

No pets allowed

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Polynesian Isles Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Polynesian Isles Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
King bed, foldout sleeper and either queen bed or two twin beds. Two full baths. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer (some outside of the unit) and screened patio or balcony.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
Exceptionally large with king bed, fold-out queen sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen, two full baths, TV with cable, VCR/DVD player, ceiling fans, washer/dryer located inside the accommodation and screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Polynesian Isles Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Flash
Business
Florida
Jan 8, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel is a great place to stay. The location is perfect for most Disney parks. The accomodations are great, with a whirlpool tub in the main bathroom. The villa we stayed at had 2 BR and 2 bath. The only drawback is no elevator, the 3rd floor can get a little testy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlies Steakhouse. Don't believe the hype. The filet mignon must come from an old mule. Dinner was expensive and terrible.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugene P
Business
DC
Jan 12, 2014

great for family

Nice, but had a problem with wi-fi during the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scouse Mouse
Business
Liverpool UK
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location and even better price

The hotel is actually a time share complex of apartment blocks. There are 12 separate blocks housing from 6 fully furnished self catering apartments over 2 to 3 floors.My apartment had 1 bedroom with full ensuite. It had a second bathroom and the couch was also a fold out bed. The complex has 2 swimming pools, tennis courts, small crazy golf course etc. Ideally suited for families as well as couples. Its perfect for all the parks and i felt offered excellent value for money. I think you would struggle to find anything better for the price nearby. There are lots of restaurants very close by on US192 and there is a Walmart within walking distance. They do not pressure you at all to take out any type of time share with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebees is a short drive away and has various offers on dining plus draught beer is 2 for 1

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zahara66
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 8, 2014

Tropical, lush paradise

The Polynesian Isles Resort was perfect for us. The grounds were well kept, tropical, green, and lush. The condo was amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with the queen sized sofa bed. It was fantastically clean - spotless actually. It was roomy, updated furniture, granite counter tops etc. The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. They even provided a few essential started items such as salt, pepper, coffee etc. We had a rental car and it was within very easy driving distance from Disney World, Universal and Sea world. There was also a very handy 24-hour Super Walmart a 2 minute drive away !! Also very, very close to many restaurants etc. The only 2 minimally negative things were that the lock on our door malfunctioned and had to be changed out, (we couldn't get back into our condo) and we were asked approx. 4 times during our 8 night stay to go to a time share presentation, which we were just not interested in doing. Would definitely stay here again ! Highly recommended !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close (15 minutes drive) to Disney World, and 20 minute drive to Universal. 15 mins drive to Sea World. Bonus: 2 minute drive to super Walmart.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trina Beach Bum
Business
Holland, MI
Apr 11, 2014

AMAZING!!

Booked a 1 bed 2 bath and when we arrived were given a 2 bed 2 bath condo that had the master bath of my dreams. Everything was provided for us including laundry detergent, dish soap and dishwasher soap:) We were right across from the pool and anything we wanted to do was only 15 to 20 min. away. PERFECT location. Staff was extremely friendly. Wi Fi is not very good, but who needs that when you are on vacation. Will definitely go back if ever back in Orlando:) Would like to see some night time activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to everything.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amyjolie
Business
Methuen, MA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

great place, highly recommend!

Overall great place to stay, very conveniently located. Right from the start the staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. It is also a timeshare resort and while they were great about letting me know what the current deals were for attending they were not too pushy or overbearing. The one and only thing I think could use improvement was the arcade room. It is only equipped with 3 arcade games so not much selection. Other than that this place is perfect for a family with a very safe environment with security that walks the property through the night to ensure all is calm or a couples get away as it is quiet and you have privacy. Two thumbs up for this resort and great job done by the staffing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a super walmart located just down the street from this resort where you can find groceries as well as anything you may have forgotten.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OurFamily
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Incredible!

The Polynesian Isles Villas are absolutely the perfect place to stay especially if you are visiting Disney. The 2 bedroom suite was impeccable--much more than we expected and the price was unbelievably reasonable. I have already recommended this getaway to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay when visiting Disney--much less expensive than staying at a Disney resort.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roddy L
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jun 1, 2013

Polynesian Isles Resort

One of the best experiences I've encountered! My daughters & I were all pleased betond our expectations. The room, staff, location & especially the price were incredible. I've already recommended to friends & co-workers. As a Disney annual passholder, I will be hoping to book all future stays at the Polynesian Isles Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renate 2
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 29, 2013

from family getaway to honeymooners

this is the place to be if you want to be secure and have a quiet and peaceful getaway. yet it is close to all the sightseeing spots . eateries from fast food to fancy dining is within a short driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRG Tampa
Business
Tampa, Fl
Dec 2, 2013

very nice

Clean, friendly staff and updated rooms. I would highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top