$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Polynesian Isles Resort

3 stars
3045 Polynesian Isles Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Spectacular Stay

Amazing place with great location for theme parks. The suite was just fantastic, full kitchen, 2... See full review

  • Jeff the Disney Fan
  • Jun 16, 2014
wonderful resort for wonderful price!

This was a wonderful experience. Fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms, flat screen tv in living room... See full review

  • milleniumfalcone
  • Jun 2, 2014
Polynesian Isles offers luxurious condominiums surrounded by an exotic tropical setting including a beautiful waterfall and lush vegetation. The resort has two swimming pools, four outdoor spas, tennis courts, a basketball court, shuffle board courts, a fitness center, barbeque grills, children's playground, a game room, business center and putting green. The resort is located minutes from the many theme parks, including Walt Disney's Magic Kingdom, MGM Studios, EPCOT and Animal Kingdom, as well as Universal Studios and Sea World. There are dinner shows, water parks, and nightly entertainment at Pleasure Island and City Walk. Other activities in the area to keep you busy are boating, fishing, golfing, sailing, water skiing, and shopping for all budgets. Accommodations offer separate sleeping, dining and living areas, plus the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen. In addition, the condo includes a private patio or balcony, ceiling fans, cable television with VCR, hairdryer and a washer and dryer. ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am. Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. There are no elevators on property. Guest must be 21 years of age to check in to the resort. Room assignment is not guarenteed. No pets allowed

Polynesian Isles Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
King bed, foldout sleeper and either queen bed or two twin beds. Two full baths (some include a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath). Also features a fully equipped kitchen, TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer (some outside of the unit) and screened patio or balcony.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
Exceptionally large with king bed, fold-out queen sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen, two full baths, TV with cable, VCR/DVD player, ceiling fans, washer/dryer located inside the accommodation and screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Polynesian Isles Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.495
Area served
Orlando and Kissimee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located 10-20 minutes from all Walt Disney World theme parks, including: Disney's Epcot, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Disney's Magic Kingdom, Disney's MGM Studios, Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, Seaworld, Universal Studios, Universal Studios Islands and Adventure, Universal City Walk, Gatorland, The Holy Land Experience, Dsicovery Cove and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Polynesian Isles Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frog lover
west allis, wi
Nov 14, 2011

wonderful, and relaxing

very fast and friendly check-in. thought i lost my keys in the parking lot, a call to security and they sent staff out in golf carts to look for them. i found them in a shopping bag! check out was 10a sun morn, i called from a restaurant at 9p, and got ahold of someone to say it was o.k. for late check out. check was so fast, turned in keys, they said thank-you, asked how things went and come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

italian restaurant on 192, right by the "big orange"

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naylee1998
Minnesota
Jun 24, 2014

family get away

This resort was moderately priced so we were skeptical! !! Wow....Beautiful bathrooms and spacious accommodations!!! Decor in living area and bedding needs updating, but overall, we would definitely stay again!!!! Pool and hot tub area is nice size. Staff are wonderful!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy disney products from the many stores outside of disney. ...They are on the main road where all the restaurants are. You will save a ton of money and time.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff the Disney Fan
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 16, 2014

Spectacular Stay

Amazing place with great location for theme parks. The suite was just fantastic, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, laundry, 2 bathrooms (one with jacuzzi) great amenities, friendly staff. A perfect way to spend a long stay in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, and the Price was FANTASTIC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MASSIVE Wallmart just down the street to stock up on every need

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milleniumfalcone
tampa, florida
Jun 2, 2014

wonderful resort for wonderful price!

This was a wonderful experience. Fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms, flat screen tv in living room and master, and a jacuzzi tub! Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing mini vacation. Staff was incredibly friendly too !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to go to any of the restaurants nearby on a weekend evening unless you want to wait 40+ minutes. Or make a reservation !

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apmalla
chicago
May 26, 2014

Summer break

The hotel was located at very good location. Near restaurants, stores. Few activities inside the resort in case you want to take a break from the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainer04074
scarborough, maine
May 22, 2014

Great time!

The 2 bedroom suite was awesome-large, clean and comfortable. The bed was okay, the master bath was huge with a jacuzzi and big tiled shower. Lots of towels for the suite and pool. The kitchen was well stocked with necessities (not food of course). Big fridge also microwave, coffeemaker and dish washer (did not use haha). Couple of things not perfect-tvs were not great, flatscreen but not great quality and there seemed to be a slight odor of mold which my friend noticed but I did not. We went to Disney and Universal and this hotel was very well located. Lots of restaurants and shopping! Would stay again and recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOVED the Black Angus restaurant -fabulous steaks!! Had the Porterhouse and Rib Eye (on different nights of course)!

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justmarriedmay
South NJ
May 17, 2014

Nice place, pushy people

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were in building 13. It was big and comfy and we really liked our room. It was def more than we needed. There are 2 pools on the property which is beautifully kept. However, we woke up one morning to the kitchen floor being spoaked because the hot water tank leaked, but they came out and repaired it immediately. The other issue was how pushy the concierge was. We checked in and they asked if we would go to the timeshare presentation (optional) and we said no because that's the last thing we wanted to do on our honeymoon. Well, they then called our room 2 times during our stay to offer us other vacations. All we wanted was piece and quiet and we really feel that it was extremely rude to hassle us basically by telemarketing to our room. I would say I'd stay there again because the location was great and the place was gorgeous, but with the way they try to sell you stuff, I'm pretty sure we'd rather go somewhere else with less hassle. I have mixed feelings on whether I'd recommend this place to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Orlando Premium Outlets, not the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. The outlets are big, nice stores with a huge parking garage.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoobydoo123
Largo, fl
Apr 20, 2014

Best hotel

The employees were very friendly,the villa was very spacious and clean and modern, the screened porch was tiny, had to bring out two chairs from dr , there was 4 adults and only 2 chairs on the porch., they do have villas with very huge porches, but I do not know how to get one of them! The grounds were beautiful and clean. No real negative issues here, we will for sure stay here again, we visit orlando at least once a month, and have stayed at many places, this is one of the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Gatorland, nice park and cheap prices, had a great time

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trina Beach Bum
Holland, MI
Apr 11, 2014

AMAZING!!

Booked a 1 bed 2 bath and when we arrived were given a 2 bed 2 bath condo that had the master bath of my dreams. Everything was provided for us including laundry detergent, dish soap and dishwasher soap:) We were right across from the pool and anything we wanted to do was only 15 to 20 min. away. PERFECT location. Staff was extremely friendly. Wi Fi is not very good, but who needs that when you are on vacation. Will definitely go back if ever back in Orlando:) Would like to see some night time activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to everything.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zahara66
Austin, Texas
Apr 8, 2014

Tropical, lush paradise

The Polynesian Isles Resort was perfect for us. The grounds were well kept, tropical, green, and lush. The condo was amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with the queen sized sofa bed. It was fantastically clean - spotless actually. It was roomy, updated furniture, granite counter tops etc. The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. They even provided a few essential started items such as salt, pepper, coffee etc. We had a rental car and it was within very easy driving distance from Disney World, Universal and Sea world. There was also a very handy 24-hour Super Walmart a 2 minute drive away !! Also very, very close to many restaurants etc. The only 2 minimally negative things were that the lock on our door malfunctioned and had to be changed out, (we couldn't get back into our condo) and we were asked approx. 4 times during our 8 night stay to go to a time share presentation, which we were just not interested in doing. Would definitely stay here again ! Highly recommended !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close (15 minutes drive) to Disney World, and 20 minute drive to Universal. 15 mins drive to Sea World. Bonus: 2 minute drive to super Walmart.

Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Beds guy
Appleton, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Pleasant surprise

Clean and safe were our first priorities but the resort had more than we expected. Staff was super friendly and the grounds were kept in great shape. Nice pools (not crowded) and small BB court. Location near 192 made it easy to access lots of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top