$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
View map of 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Utica, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Hard to beat for the price

On our previous trip to Orlando we stayed at what was described beforehand as a suite but turned out to be a large room. We wanted something different this time and that's how we came to choose Orbit One. As soon as we arrived we knew we made the right choice. We had a 2BR/2 Bath. Full kitchen(full size appliances) with everything you'd have at home including dishwasher and washer/dryer. The whole thing I think is about 850 sq ft not including the private balcony. Very roomy. This is not new construction( if that's what you are looking for) but I'd say overall it was clean, well equipped and provided a measure of privacy that I've rarely found at a conventional hotel/motel. Important too is that the price is very reasonable. I don't think we could've done better for the cost. We went to a supermarket that was within walking distance and later found a Super Target store with a full grocery portion within 5 miles. No shortage of restaraunts or gift shops within walking distance either. Nothing fancy but a good variety. We enjoyed tennis, swimming, putting and basketball on-site all with equipment available in the office area. Two pools, both heated and clean. We went to Disney and Universal. From Orbit One we were in the Disney parking lot within 10 minutes. Universal is a little further away but less than 1/2 hour I'd say. It is just off Route 192 which is a main artery through Kissimmee with easy access to the road to Orlando. For us it was the perfect base for the type of vacation we wanted to take. If you can't afford the more expensive resorts this is a great alternative to staying in a conventional hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kissimee, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Disney

great! Not enough towels for a whole week, but other than that it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bentonville Arkansas
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent accomodations and location

We thought the Villas were awesome and the location cant be beat! We have stayed at many condo's in Orlando and this one was one of the best if not the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the outlaw
Friends
ann arbor, mi
Dec 14, 2010

Good but not great

We went to Disney to surprise our friend for her 60th birthday. I was traveling with my husband and another friend. The rooms were very clean and spacious with all the comforts of homes excepts when it came to a few things. The showers and bath tub did not meet the quality of the rest of the property. The shower head gave us sad amounts of water and very little water pressure. The jacuzzi tub did not work properly. Several light fixtures did not work or did not have working bulbs. At least two of the wall plugs were also non-operational. This was still a value for the money and overall a we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Coconut Creek
Oct 21, 2010

Great for the price

Overall, the experience was very good. The hotel itself is very very close to the Disney parks. Also, for the price, the inside of the villa's is amazing. We had a two bedroom, two bath, and it had a full kitchen, dining room, and living room. Actually, for our recent trip, it was probably too much. The desk employees were not the most friendly, but we only saw them at check in and out, and exterior looked a little dreary, but those things didn't really matter. . overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Worth, Fl
Oct 19, 2010

Great Weekend getaway

hotel staff was friendly. Went for our daughter's sweet 16, with a couple of her friends. Hotel was close to Universal (about 15min), room was clean and plenty of space.They were redoing the landscape so there was alot of dirt but once they are done I think it'll be great.Will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our younger daughter loved Liki Tiki.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Melbourne, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Bad service & exterior but nice inside.

Old apt complex being refurbished. Very ghetto looking outside (walls, no grass, grungy parking lot) but the inside is really much better! Our villa was very clean except for significant mildew buildup inside the kitchen sink faucet handles (you know those clear ones where you can see the black buildup if you don't take them off to clean periodically). We had no power upon returning from Disney 2 nights ago at appx 10:30pm & didn't get it back until the middle of the night. No alarm clock and had to deal with lights turning on when it came back in the middle of the night.No storms at all so not sure what happened but there was no apology or discount/credit etc. for the inconvenience. Also at both check in and out we had a very cold, unfriendly [*] female checking us in. Two different women but both just as b.... as the other. Not warm or kind at all and that is important to me. There is tennis, gameroom and very clean pools so I'll end it on that plus note for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the street this is on straight through (will change to Sherbeth) as a back road to Disney. Fast shot to Animal Kingdom & Hollywood Studios. Also good way to beat traffic when leaving the parks once you really get to know your way to it.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Charles, MO
Oct 10, 2010

GREAT Value!!

Very clean and roomy. All the comforts of home. Perfect for families that need the extra space of more than a standard hotel room. Terrific value!! Would DEFINITELY stay here again when in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Oct 9, 2010

Had A Great Time

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and bug free. They apologized for the mess as they were doing some renovations and putting in sprinklers. We weren't there enough to care. There did appear to be lots of sirens at night, but that was the only complaint, and it wasn't much of a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go early to Harry Potter at Universal. Crowds were waiting to get inside stores (Olivander's) all the time and the rides later in the day.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily granny of one
Family
Queens, New York
Sep 5, 2010

GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL

This was our first time staying at Orbit One the experience was good great location close to disney pool slides was great for my 7 yaer old grandaughter.Rooms are really apartments with all the comforts of home at a great value. Really liked staying there.They say you can use the facilities at the Liki Tiki Villaga but we had a hard time getting in maybe you need to get a pass from orbit so check at orbit one before going to Liki Tiki Village. We enjoyed the water slides at the Liki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top