$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Christmas and New Years Vacation happy

Exceeded my expectations !!!!! Love it!! Great price, location and everything else. See full review

  • Kenya
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great Trip

Not one problem would stay again. Clean staff was very nice. See full review

  • Kim D.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Sparkling white architecture lined with palm trees and only 2 minutes from the Walt Disney Resort maingate is the setting for Orbit One Vacation Villas. Discover the ammenities of Orbit One from your luxurious two-bedroom villa to the sparkling swimming pools, water slides, whirlpool spa and special Recreation Center for indoor activities. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orbit One Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Orbit One Vacation Villas Rooms

Two bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Rooms are equipped with facilities like kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans and washer/dryer. A spacious living/dining area with Queen sized sofa sleeper for additional sleeping space. Enjoy two color televisions and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom features a huge Roman Tub with jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the outlaw
Business
ann arbor, mi
Dec 14, 2010

Good but not great

We went to Disney to surprise our friend for her 60th birthday. I was traveling with my husband and another friend. The rooms were very clean and spacious with all the comforts of homes excepts when it came to a few things. The showers and bath tub did not meet the quality of the rest of the property. The shower head gave us sad amounts of water and very little water pressure. The jacuzzi tub did not work properly. Several light fixtures did not work or did not have working bulbs. At least two of the wall plugs were also non-operational. This was still a value for the money and overall a we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mi
Nov 7, 2010

great time

great location as well as the staff. very clean and spacious place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freezing Washingtonians!
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 1, 2010

It's beautiful!!

We found a bargain at Orbit One on the internet. The villa was beautiful, clean, comfortable. Convenient location to get to all the Orlando activities. Only negative was landscaping was being done, but we were warned in advance of that and it wasn't a problem at all for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 21, 2010

Great for the price

Overall, the experience was very good. The hotel itself is very very close to the Disney parks. Also, for the price, the inside of the villa's is amazing. We had a two bedroom, two bath, and it had a full kitchen, dining room, and living room. Actually, for our recent trip, it was probably too much. The desk employees were not the most friendly, but we only saw them at check in and out, and exterior looked a little dreary, but those things didn't really matter. . overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth, Fl
Oct 19, 2010

Great Weekend getaway

hotel staff was friendly. Went for our daughter's sweet 16, with a couple of her friends. Hotel was close to Universal (about 15min), room was clean and plenty of space.They were redoing the landscape so there was alot of dirt but once they are done I think it'll be great.Will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our younger daughter loved Liki Tiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Bad service & exterior but nice inside.

Old apt complex being refurbished. Very ghetto looking outside (walls, no grass, grungy parking lot) but the inside is really much better! Our villa was very clean except for significant mildew buildup inside the kitchen sink faucet handles (you know those clear ones where you can see the black buildup if you don't take them off to clean periodically). We had no power upon returning from Disney 2 nights ago at appx 10:30pm & didn't get it back until the middle of the night. No alarm clock and had to deal with lights turning on when it came back in the middle of the night.No storms at all so not sure what happened but there was no apology or discount/credit etc. for the inconvenience. Also at both check in and out we had a very cold, unfriendly [*] female checking us in. Two different women but both just as b.... as the other. Not warm or kind at all and that is important to me. There is tennis, gameroom and very clean pools so I'll end it on that plus note for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the street this is on straight through (will change to Sherbeth) as a back road to Disney. Fast shot to Animal Kingdom & Hollywood Studios. Also good way to beat traffic when leaving the parks once you really get to know your way to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles, MO
Oct 10, 2010

GREAT Value!!

Very clean and roomy. All the comforts of home. Perfect for families that need the extra space of more than a standard hotel room. Terrific value!! Would DEFINITELY stay here again when in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 9, 2010

Had A Great Time

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and bug free. They apologized for the mess as they were doing some renovations and putting in sprinklers. We weren't there enough to care. There did appear to be lots of sirens at night, but that was the only complaint, and it wasn't much of a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go early to Harry Potter at Universal. Crowds were waiting to get inside stores (Olivander's) all the time and the rides later in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily granny of one
Business
Queens, New York
Sep 5, 2010

GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL

This was our first time staying at Orbit One the experience was good great location close to disney pool slides was great for my 7 yaer old grandaughter.Rooms are really apartments with all the comforts of home at a great value. Really liked staying there.They say you can use the facilities at the Liki Tiki Villaga but we had a hard time getting in maybe you need to get a pass from orbit so check at orbit one before going to Liki Tiki Village. We enjoyed the water slides at the Liki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Clean & cheap, but needs help.

First, it would have been helpful to know before I booked my stay that this is a older apartment complex that has had the interiors updated. The interior was spacious and well maintained. The exterior is dated and the landscaping is in need of a lot of work. If you are looking for a "resort style" place to stay, this is not for you. If you are looking for a place to rest in between theme parks that is clean with comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen and want to save money, then this is the place for you. It is well located, only 15 minutes from everything. I would suggest getting back early in the evenings though, because there are a limited number of parking spaces. We had to park about three buildings down from ours one night, with our hands full, due to the parking lot filling up in front of our building. Also, the parking spaces are narrow so if you have a big SUV or van, you have to park far away from your unit or you can expect door dings. Also, this hotel seemed to attract a lower standard of people as guests. For us, the next time we'll pay the higher price and stay at a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top