$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Awesome

Loved loved loved this place. An unexpected surprise. Were even planning to go back next weekend.... See full review

  • Deedeelh
  • Oct 6, 2014
always a great place

My wife and I have stayed numerous times and its always clean with friendly staff and only 1 mile... See full review

  • Dynamic623
  • Sep 1, 2014
Sparkling white architecture lined with palm trees and only 2 minutes from the Walt Disney Resort maingate is the setting for Orbit One Vacation Villas. Discover the ammenities of Orbit One from your luxurious two-bedroom villa to the sparkling swimming pools, water slides, whirlpool spa and special Recreation Center for indoor activities. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orbit One Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Orbit One Vacation Villas Rooms

Two bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Rooms are equipped with facilities like kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans and washer/dryer. A spacious living/dining area with Queen sized sofa sleeper for additional sleeping space. Enjoy two color televisions and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom features a huge Roman Tub with jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Bad service & exterior but nice inside.

Old apt complex being refurbished. Very ghetto looking outside (walls, no grass, grungy parking lot) but the inside is really much better! Our villa was very clean except for significant mildew buildup inside the kitchen sink faucet handles (you know those clear ones where you can see the black buildup if you don't take them off to clean periodically). We had no power upon returning from Disney 2 nights ago at appx 10:30pm & didn't get it back until the middle of the night. No alarm clock and had to deal with lights turning on when it came back in the middle of the night.No storms at all so not sure what happened but there was no apology or discount/credit etc. for the inconvenience. Also at both check in and out we had a very cold, unfriendly [*] female checking us in. Two different women but both just as b.... as the other. Not warm or kind at all and that is important to me. There is tennis, gameroom and very clean pools so I'll end it on that plus note for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the street this is on straight through (will change to Sherbeth) as a back road to Disney. Fast shot to Animal Kingdom & Hollywood Studios. Also good way to beat traffic when leaving the parks once you really get to know your way to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles, MO
Oct 10, 2010

GREAT Value!!

Very clean and roomy. All the comforts of home. Perfect for families that need the extra space of more than a standard hotel room. Terrific value!! Would DEFINITELY stay here again when in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 9, 2010

Had A Great Time

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and bug free. They apologized for the mess as they were doing some renovations and putting in sprinklers. We weren't there enough to care. There did appear to be lots of sirens at night, but that was the only complaint, and it wasn't much of a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go early to Harry Potter at Universal. Crowds were waiting to get inside stores (Olivander's) all the time and the rides later in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily granny of one
Business
Queens, New York
Sep 5, 2010

GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL

This was our first time staying at Orbit One the experience was good great location close to disney pool slides was great for my 7 yaer old grandaughter.Rooms are really apartments with all the comforts of home at a great value. Really liked staying there.They say you can use the facilities at the Liki Tiki Villaga but we had a hard time getting in maybe you need to get a pass from orbit so check at orbit one before going to Liki Tiki Village. We enjoyed the water slides at the Liki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Clean & cheap, but needs help.

First, it would have been helpful to know before I booked my stay that this is a older apartment complex that has had the interiors updated. The interior was spacious and well maintained. The exterior is dated and the landscaping is in need of a lot of work. If you are looking for a "resort style" place to stay, this is not for you. If you are looking for a place to rest in between theme parks that is clean with comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen and want to save money, then this is the place for you. It is well located, only 15 minutes from everything. I would suggest getting back early in the evenings though, because there are a limited number of parking spaces. We had to park about three buildings down from ours one night, with our hands full, due to the parking lot filling up in front of our building. Also, the parking spaces are narrow so if you have a big SUV or van, you have to park far away from your unit or you can expect door dings. Also, this hotel seemed to attract a lower standard of people as guests. For us, the next time we'll pay the higher price and stay at a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Girls
Business
Berea, OH
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was awesome!! It was like an apartment as it had so much room. The rooms were spotless and modern. Our room, in particular, was just steps from the pool, which was wonderful after a day at Disney. There are many restaurants and shops to go to that were minutes away. All the Disney parks were minutes away, so I am glad we rented a car and could travel on our own time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the Disney parks are about 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tim-chirst
Business
phlia,pa
Jun 19, 2010

excellent service and price

this hotel has a big rooms for family. i felt like i stay in my home. you have every thing at home. my kids love to play and shower in a big tub. convenience location to every where, like disney and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 11, 2010

Great Condo!

The pool was nice. It was heated to a perfect temperature. Condo was nice and roomy. Water slide was fun. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hot tub was nice after a day in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was a short drive away and there was free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
geneva ohio
Mar 3, 2010

great location, rooms and price

[...]it's close to disney but far enough away to find some things cheaper (gas for one, grocery stores etc.) it's small so you can walk to the pool not drive and you get to know the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

publix has great meals to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Florida
Jan 18, 2010

Great place if you're going to Disney

You get a 2-BR condo with a full kitchen for about the price of a regular motel room. And SUPER easy access to Disney - skip the heavy traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top