$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
View map of 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meowski
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Couldn't ask for any better

Great location, Great home base to travel & close to Disney and Universal and my family who lives near by. Great pool, closed in porch, rooms were comfortable and roomy. With 2 bathrooms we had plenty of space and privicy. Full kitchen was wonderful. Staff was great. We had a lower level room with parking right in front. ( Since one person was handicaped). I would recommend this condo highly & would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 2, 2011

Graet location for Disney

Really close to Disney, plenty of places to eat nearby, staff friendly. Place was clean, we stayed on third floor so it was quiet. Facility offers a nearby waterpark for up to 6 people for less than $10 (we didn't go because we were told it was best for younger children). They have two pools, one with two water slides. Game room, basketball court, tennis courts (lit at night) and a racquetball court. The kitchen was complete and the ability to do our own laundry (we stayed 10 days) enabled us to bring minimal clothes. We would definitely stay here again. Only down I can even think of was not a lot of instructions (paper) telling you about trash, recycling and room options (we on the 7th day saw a sheet taped to the back of one of the pantry doors telling us about room options like maid service and room extras (vacuum cleaner).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you leave the hotel area (get a local map) you can avoid all major roads and get into Disney through the back door. Cross 192 at corner light and you can access Disney parks off Sherbert road, it leads right to Animal Kingdom

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 13, 2011

Super clean and family friendly

The hotel was located close to Disney. The room was super clean and the pool was great for kids and adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Mom
Business
PA
Apr 13, 2011

Awesome vacation experience!

We loved [...]One Villas. They were spacious and everything was new and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the dishes and cookware you could need, even a blender for fresh fruit smoothies! It was so convenient having the washer and dryer so we could come home with clean clothes. The pool with the water slides were super fun for kids. It is located very close to Disney Parks (5-10 minutes). The staff was so nice and helpful. We will defintely be staying there again for our next Disney vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rjsmom
Business
Seymour, WI
Mar 27, 2011

March vacation [...]

On first look the rooms seemed clean but after looking around, it could have been better. The carpets need a good cleaning and some are beginning to pull up. The pool needed to be cleaned as there were leaves and branches in it. AOn check in they send you to the time share people to get your parking pass and they don't take no for an answer. The best part was how close it was to the disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto,Onatrio
Mar 19, 2011

great family location

Orbit One was a great place for families. Close walk to many restaurants and shopping. Nice facilites and great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do with kids in this area.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaw
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful Place!

This property was excellent and fit our needs perfectly. It was less than 5 minutes from Disney and only about 20 minutes to Universal. The unit was spacious, the bedding comfortable, had a wonderful jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. Towels were replaced whenever we needed them and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The heated pools were a welcome relief after a long day at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were two grocery stores a few miles away but if you are looking for a Wal-Mart it is about a 10- 15 minute drive.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 6, 2011

Adequate to the Task

Our unit was clean and well stocked with adequate linens and kitchen equipment. There is an exterior screened balcony that is surprisingly nice. This site lists ammenities including breakfast, however that consists of donuts and coffee or orange juice. Overall, the location and interior arrangement made this an okay place to stay for the price. On price and location alone, I would recommed this site to a others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 3, 2011

Kissimmee 2/2011 Trip

Visit Disney World in depth No The weather is better Pool is very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGIF is great in both quality and price

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Hard to beat for the price

On our previous trip to Orlando we stayed at what was described beforehand as a suite but turned out to be a large room. We wanted something different this time and that's how we came to choose Orbit One. As soon as we arrived we knew we made the right choice. We had a 2BR/2 Bath. Full kitchen(full size appliances) with everything you'd have at home including dishwasher and washer/dryer. The whole thing I think is about 850 sq ft not including the private balcony. Very roomy. This is not new construction( if that's what you are looking for) but I'd say overall it was clean, well equipped and provided a measure of privacy that I've rarely found at a conventional hotel/motel. Important too is that the price is very reasonable. I don't think we could've done better for the cost. We went to a supermarket that was within walking distance and later found a Super Target store with a full grocery portion within 5 miles. No shortage of restaraunts or gift shops within walking distance either. Nothing fancy but a good variety. We enjoyed tennis, swimming, putting and basketball on-site all with equipment available in the office area. Two pools, both heated and clean. We went to Disney and Universal. From Orbit One we were in the Disney parking lot within 10 minutes. Universal is a little further away but less than 1/2 hour I'd say. It is just off Route 192 which is a main artery through Kissimmee with easy access to the road to Orlando. For us it was the perfect base for the type of vacation we wanted to take. If you can't afford the more expensive resorts this is a great alternative to staying in a conventional hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimee, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Disney

great! Not enough towels for a whole week, but other than that it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top