$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Awesome

Loved loved loved this place. An unexpected surprise. Were even planning to go back next weekend.... See full review

  • Deedeelh
  • Oct 6, 2014
always a great place

My wife and I have stayed numerous times and its always clean with friendly staff and only 1 mile... See full review

  • Dynamic623
  • Sep 1, 2014
Sparkling white architecture lined with palm trees and only 2 minutes from the Walt Disney Resort maingate is the setting for Orbit One Vacation Villas. Discover the ammenities of Orbit One from your luxurious two-bedroom villa to the sparkling swimming pools, water slides, whirlpool spa and special Recreation Center for indoor activities. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orbit One Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Orbit One Vacation Villas Rooms

Two bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Rooms are equipped with facilities like kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans and washer/dryer. A spacious living/dining area with Queen sized sofa sleeper for additional sleeping space. Enjoy two color televisions and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom features a huge Roman Tub with jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danandvalsdad
Middleboro Massachusetts
Oct 11, 2011

Great place to stay

This condo had everything we needed, some other reviews spoke of exterior paint needing updating, it's done and beautiful the landscape construction also done and done well. The mention of the floors turning your feet or sox black yes it does happen most likely the carpet needs washing but the tile was clean. Overall we would use this place again and suggest you do to. It is a timeshare place but they didn't push it on us. We score it 8 out of 10 only because of the black foot thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When we asked our 8 and 10 year old kids what was their favorite part of our Florida vacation? Medieval Times Dinner show was the answer they gave and we agreed its a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 6, 2011

Adequate to the Task

Our unit was clean and well stocked with adequate linens and kitchen equipment. There is an exterior screened balcony that is surprisingly nice. This site lists ammenities including breakfast, however that consists of donuts and coffee or orange juice. Overall, the location and interior arrangement made this an okay place to stay for the price. On price and location alone, I would recommed this site to a others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 3, 2011

Kissimmee 2/2011 Trip

Visit Disney World in depth No The weather is better Pool is very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGIF is great in both quality and price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Hard to beat for the price

On our previous trip to Orlando we stayed at what was described beforehand as a suite but turned out to be a large room. We wanted something different this time and that's how we came to choose Orbit One. As soon as we arrived we knew we made the right choice. We had a 2BR/2 Bath. Full kitchen(full size appliances) with everything you'd have at home including dishwasher and washer/dryer. The whole thing I think is about 850 sq ft not including the private balcony. Very roomy. This is not new construction( if that's what you are looking for) but I'd say overall it was clean, well equipped and provided a measure of privacy that I've rarely found at a conventional hotel/motel. Important too is that the price is very reasonable. I don't think we could've done better for the cost. We went to a supermarket that was within walking distance and later found a Super Target store with a full grocery portion within 5 miles. No shortage of restaraunts or gift shops within walking distance either. Nothing fancy but a good variety. We enjoyed tennis, swimming, putting and basketball on-site all with equipment available in the office area. Two pools, both heated and clean. We went to Disney and Universal. From Orbit One we were in the Disney parking lot within 10 minutes. Universal is a little further away but less than 1/2 hour I'd say. It is just off Route 192 which is a main artery through Kissimmee with easy access to the road to Orlando. For us it was the perfect base for the type of vacation we wanted to take. If you can't afford the more expensive resorts this is a great alternative to staying in a conventional hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimee, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Disney

great! Not enough towels for a whole week, but other than that it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lansing
Feb 15, 2011

2nd time around

this was the second time my wife and i stayed here and for the price and the location, it was just as great as it was when we first stayed. it was clean and nice. the only thing that i didn't like was: when it was time to check out...no one was around so we had to give our keys to the guard at the entry gate. and the power went out for about 4 hours. i thought they should've had a back up plan (generators etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to disney world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville Arkansas
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent accomodations and location

We thought the Villas were awesome and the location cant be beat! We have stayed at many condo's in Orlando and this one was one of the best if not the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the outlaw
Business
ann arbor, mi
Dec 14, 2010

Good but not great

We went to Disney to surprise our friend for her 60th birthday. I was traveling with my husband and another friend. The rooms were very clean and spacious with all the comforts of homes excepts when it came to a few things. The showers and bath tub did not meet the quality of the rest of the property. The shower head gave us sad amounts of water and very little water pressure. The jacuzzi tub did not work properly. Several light fixtures did not work or did not have working bulbs. At least two of the wall plugs were also non-operational. This was still a value for the money and overall a we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mi
Nov 7, 2010

great time

great location as well as the staff. very clean and spacious place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freezing Washingtonians!
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 1, 2010

It's beautiful!!

We found a bargain at Orbit One on the internet. The villa was beautiful, clean, comfortable. Convenient location to get to all the Orlando activities. Only negative was landscaping was being done, but we were warned in advance of that and it wasn't a problem at all for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 21, 2010

Great for the price

Overall, the experience was very good. The hotel itself is very very close to the Disney parks. Also, for the price, the inside of the villa's is amazing. We had a two bedroom, two bath, and it had a full kitchen, dining room, and living room. Actually, for our recent trip, it was probably too much. The desk employees were not the most friendly, but we only saw them at check in and out, and exterior looked a little dreary, but those things didn't really matter. . overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top