Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
111 reviews
Amazing location! Very clean.

Located just 10 minutes from Disney and 25 minutes from the airport the location couldn't get any... See full review

  • Jriley781
  • May 24, 2014
Unlikely choice- glad we did it!!

This hotel may not look like anything special, but it is one of the nicest places I have stayed.... See full review

  • Runner13.1
  • Feb 24, 2014
Sparkling white architecture lined with palm trees and only 2 minutes from the Walt Disney Resort maingate is the setting for Orbit One Vacation Villas. Discover the ammenities of Orbit One from your luxurious two-bedroom villa to the sparkling swimming pools, water slides, whirlpool spa and special Recreation Center for indoor activities. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Orbit One Vacation Villas Rooms

Two bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Rooms are equipped with facilities like kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans and washer/dryer. A spacious living/dining area with Queen sized sofa sleeper for additional sleeping space. Enjoy two color televisions and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom features a huge Roman Tub with jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3343 -81.5927
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located only 2 miles from Walt Disney World.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaw
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful Place!

This property was excellent and fit our needs perfectly. It was less than 5 minutes from Disney and only about 20 minutes to Universal. The unit was spacious, the bedding comfortable, had a wonderful jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. Towels were replaced whenever we needed them and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The heated pools were a welcome relief after a long day at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were two grocery stores a few miles away but if you are looking for a Wal-Mart it is about a 10- 15 minute drive.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaw
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful Place!

This property was excellent and fit our needs perfectly. It was less than 5 minutes from Disney and only about 20 minutes to Universal. The unit was spacious, the bedding comfortable, had a wonderful jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. Towels were replaced whenever we needed them and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The heated pools were a welcome relief after a long day at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were two grocery stores a few miles away but if you are looking for a Wal-Mart it is about a 10- 15 minute drive.

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Mar 6, 2011

Adequate to the Task

Our unit was clean and well stocked with adequate linens and kitchen equipment. There is an exterior screened balcony that is surprisingly nice. This site lists ammenities including breakfast, however that consists of donuts and coffee or orange juice. Overall, the location and interior arrangement made this an okay place to stay for the price. On price and location alone, I would recommed this site to a others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Mar 6, 2011

Adequate to the Task

Our unit was clean and well stocked with adequate linens and kitchen equipment. There is an exterior screened balcony that is surprisingly nice. This site lists ammenities including breakfast, however that consists of donuts and coffee or orange juice. Overall, the location and interior arrangement made this an okay place to stay for the price. On price and location alone, I would recommed this site to a others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Mar 3, 2011

Kissimmee 2/2011 Trip

Visit Disney World in depth No The weather is better Pool is very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGIF is great in both quality and price

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Mar 3, 2011

Kissimmee 2/2011 Trip

Visit Disney World in depth No The weather is better Pool is very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGIF is great in both quality and price

Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utica, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Hard to beat for the price

On our previous trip to Orlando we stayed at what was described beforehand as a suite but turned out to be a large room. We wanted something different this time and that's how we came to choose Orbit One. As soon as we arrived we knew we made the right choice. We had a 2BR/2 Bath. Full kitchen(full size appliances) with everything you'd have at home including dishwasher and washer/dryer. The whole thing I think is about 850 sq ft not including the private balcony. Very roomy. This is not new construction( if that's what you are looking for) but I'd say overall it was clean, well equipped and provided a measure of privacy that I've rarely found at a conventional hotel/motel. Important too is that the price is very reasonable. I don't think we could've done better for the cost. We went to a supermarket that was within walking distance and later found a Super Target store with a full grocery portion within 5 miles. No shortage of restaraunts or gift shops within walking distance either. Nothing fancy but a good variety. We enjoyed tennis, swimming, putting and basketball on-site all with equipment available in the office area. Two pools, both heated and clean. We went to Disney and Universal. From Orbit One we were in the Disney parking lot within 10 minutes. Universal is a little further away but less than 1/2 hour I'd say. It is just off Route 192 which is a main artery through Kissimmee with easy access to the road to Orlando. For us it was the perfect base for the type of vacation we wanted to take. If you can't afford the more expensive resorts this is a great alternative to staying in a conventional hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utica, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Hard to beat for the price

On our previous trip to Orlando we stayed at what was described beforehand as a suite but turned out to be a large room. We wanted something different this time and that's how we came to choose Orbit One. As soon as we arrived we knew we made the right choice. We had a 2BR/2 Bath. Full kitchen(full size appliances) with everything you'd have at home including dishwasher and washer/dryer. The whole thing I think is about 850 sq ft not including the private balcony. Very roomy. This is not new construction( if that's what you are looking for) but I'd say overall it was clean, well equipped and provided a measure of privacy that I've rarely found at a conventional hotel/motel. Important too is that the price is very reasonable. I don't think we could've done better for the cost. We went to a supermarket that was within walking distance and later found a Super Target store with a full grocery portion within 5 miles. No shortage of restaraunts or gift shops within walking distance either. Nothing fancy but a good variety. We enjoyed tennis, swimming, putting and basketball on-site all with equipment available in the office area. Two pools, both heated and clean. We went to Disney and Universal. From Orbit One we were in the Disney parking lot within 10 minutes. Universal is a little further away but less than 1/2 hour I'd say. It is just off Route 192 which is a main artery through Kissimmee with easy access to the road to Orlando. For us it was the perfect base for the type of vacation we wanted to take. If you can't afford the more expensive resorts this is a great alternative to staying in a conventional hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimee, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Disney

great! Not enough towels for a whole week, but other than that it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimee, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Disney

great! Not enough towels for a whole week, but other than that it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top