$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Awesome

Loved loved loved this place. An unexpected surprise. Were even planning to go back next weekend.... See full review

  • Deedeelh
  • Oct 6, 2014
always a great place

My wife and I have stayed numerous times and its always clean with friendly staff and only 1 mile... See full review

  • Dynamic623
  • Sep 1, 2014
Sparkling white architecture lined with palm trees and only 2 minutes from the Walt Disney Resort maingate is the setting for Orbit One Vacation Villas. Discover the ammenities of Orbit One from your luxurious two-bedroom villa to the sparkling swimming pools, water slides, whirlpool spa and special Recreation Center for indoor activities. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orbit One Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Orbit One Vacation Villas Rooms

Two bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Rooms are equipped with facilities like kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans and washer/dryer. A spacious living/dining area with Queen sized sofa sleeper for additional sleeping space. Enjoy two color televisions and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom features a huge Roman Tub with jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the outlaw
Business
ann arbor, mi
Dec 14, 2010

Good but not great

We went to Disney to surprise our friend for her 60th birthday. I was traveling with my husband and another friend. The rooms were very clean and spacious with all the comforts of homes excepts when it came to a few things. The showers and bath tub did not meet the quality of the rest of the property. The shower head gave us sad amounts of water and very little water pressure. The jacuzzi tub did not work properly. Several light fixtures did not work or did not have working bulbs. At least two of the wall plugs were also non-operational. This was still a value for the money and overall a we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Clean & cheap, but needs help.

First, it would have been helpful to know before I booked my stay that this is a older apartment complex that has had the interiors updated. The interior was spacious and well maintained. The exterior is dated and the landscaping is in need of a lot of work. If you are looking for a "resort style" place to stay, this is not for you. If you are looking for a place to rest in between theme parks that is clean with comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen and want to save money, then this is the place for you. It is well located, only 15 minutes from everything. I would suggest getting back early in the evenings though, because there are a limited number of parking spaces. We had to park about three buildings down from ours one night, with our hands full, due to the parking lot filling up in front of our building. Also, the parking spaces are narrow so if you have a big SUV or van, you have to park far away from your unit or you can expect door dings. Also, this hotel seemed to attract a lower standard of people as guests. For us, the next time we'll pay the higher price and stay at a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holiday florida
Dec 10, 2009

the orbit

well, no shampoo for guest, When I asked I was told "we don't do that" Free breakfast was mon-fri only and ended early. Dated rooms no hbo yellow water that stank like you don't want to know what. would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmax5
Business
Canada
Feb 11, 2014

Hidden Additional Cost

We stay here before and it was great. The Staff are wonderful and very accommodating. This time upon arrival were informed that the has been bought by another company which now requires a deposit of $100.00 (which may take 3 to 4 weeks to have it reverse from your credit card plus a $5.00 a day extra fee for using the amenities such as pool, internet, Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is used under a different name and a pop up telling that this is not a safe site. And you have to keep login on. They also had us booked for two rooms instead of one? Hopefully were we did not pay for two rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmax5
Business
Canada
Feb 11, 2014

Beware of Hidden Cost

The staff at the Orrbit One Vacation Villas are awesome - very friendly, helpful and caring. Upon arriving we were informed they that been sold. Be aware there are hidden cost - $5.00 a day for amenities - pool, internet, Wi-Fi - the Wi-Fi is under a different name and the pop up says insecurities site? Also there is a $100.00 deposit which stays pending on your credit card up to 4 weeks?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy of 2 girls
Business
ny
Mar 2, 2014

Does the job

Good size rooms. Close to main road. If don't intend to spend time at the hotel it is suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with dolphins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 6, 2011

Adequate to the Task

Our unit was clean and well stocked with adequate linens and kitchen equipment. There is an exterior screened balcony that is surprisingly nice. This site lists ammenities including breakfast, however that consists of donuts and coffee or orange juice. Overall, the location and interior arrangement made this an okay place to stay for the price. On price and location alone, I would recommed this site to a others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rjsmom
Business
Seymour, WI
Mar 27, 2011

March vacation [...]

On first look the rooms seemed clean but after looking around, it could have been better. The carpets need a good cleaning and some are beginning to pull up. The pool needed to be cleaned as there were leaves and branches in it. AOn check in they send you to the time share people to get your parking pass and they don't take no for an answer. The best part was how close it was to the disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Bad service & exterior but nice inside.

Old apt complex being refurbished. Very ghetto looking outside (walls, no grass, grungy parking lot) but the inside is really much better! Our villa was very clean except for significant mildew buildup inside the kitchen sink faucet handles (you know those clear ones where you can see the black buildup if you don't take them off to clean periodically). We had no power upon returning from Disney 2 nights ago at appx 10:30pm & didn't get it back until the middle of the night. No alarm clock and had to deal with lights turning on when it came back in the middle of the night.No storms at all so not sure what happened but there was no apology or discount/credit etc. for the inconvenience. Also at both check in and out we had a very cold, unfriendly [*] female checking us in. Two different women but both just as b.... as the other. Not warm or kind at all and that is important to me. There is tennis, gameroom and very clean pools so I'll end it on that plus note for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the street this is on straight through (will change to Sherbeth) as a back road to Disney. Fast shot to Animal Kingdom & Hollywood Studios. Also good way to beat traffic when leaving the parks once you really get to know your way to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjrsmr
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great staff !!

The staff was excellent and very, very helpful. Beds very comfy and the pool was clean, heated and had slides that my granddaughter enjoyed (but bring your own pool towels - hotel provides pool towels but they are very worn and skimpy). Master bathroom needs a lot of updating and while the villa appeared clean it also seemed to lack that feeling of "crispness". Overall the hotel was a tremendous value for the money and we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Park Attractions / Restaurants / Airport all within reasonable drive times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top