$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Orbit One Vacation Villas

3 stars
2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Awesome

Loved loved loved this place. An unexpected surprise. Were even planning to go back next weekend.... See full review

  • Deedeelh
  • Oct 6, 2014
always a great place

My wife and I have stayed numerous times and its always clean with friendly staff and only 1 mile... See full review

  • Dynamic623
  • Sep 1, 2014
Sparkling white architecture lined with palm trees and only 2 minutes from the Walt Disney Resort maingate is the setting for Orbit One Vacation Villas. Discover the ammenities of Orbit One from your luxurious two-bedroom villa to the sparkling swimming pools, water slides, whirlpool spa and special Recreation Center for indoor activities. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orbit One Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Orbit One Vacation Villas Rooms

Two bedroom with Sleeper Sofa
Rooms are equipped with facilities like kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans and washer/dryer. A spacious living/dining area with Queen sized sofa sleeper for additional sleeping space. Enjoy two color televisions and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom features a huge Roman Tub with jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holiday florida
Dec 10, 2009

the orbit

well, no shampoo for guest, When I asked I was told "we don't do that" Free breakfast was mon-fri only and ended early. Dated rooms no hbo yellow water that stank like you don't want to know what. would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Harrowers
Business
Forest Ontario Canada
Nov 24, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

I found that the staff was very nice and friendly to our entire family. The hotel is very clean the rooms are quite spacious. We found having a washer and dryer quite nice as we were able to do laundry before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South_Florida_Visitor
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Great value, off-Disney Condo

The Orbit One Vacation Villas are only a few minutes from the main south Disney entrance. We have stayed here several times before and all were good experiences. We arrived around 9pm and the check in took less than 5 minutes. We had a third floor room (2 BR 2 Bath) with vaulted ceilings, kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Paper towels, tissue, soap, etc are provided. The pool area appeared to be clean and well kept. Complementary continental breakfast is provided but we opted for nearby IHOP, Bob Evans and Golden Corral for a full breakfast. The drive to/from Disney took less than 5 minutes. Check out was two minutes. Overall a great value; I would recommend as a good off Disney property option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options within walking or driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah 1st time Disney traveller
Business
Greenleaf WI
Oct 12, 2009

great place to stay

very close to Disney grounds, about 5 minutes. excellent rooms for families, 2 bathrooms, TV's in each bedroom and living room. Lots of activites to keep kids busy, playground, tennis, putting green, great pool with slides. Very quiet. Close to everything, restaurants, shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 8, 2009

Great location-perfect for families!

The kids enjoyed the swimming pools. It was a very nice place for our family to stay, and at a great price! I enjoyed the washer and dryer in our villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit Downtown Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plano, tx
Aug 5, 2009

Very reasonable

The place was quiet, safe and clean. It was a 2 Bed/2 Bath villa. Had a well furnished kitchen. Refregirator was clean. But no water fountain the fridge. Glass dinner plates extremely helpful for Microwaving. Coffee maker clean. Dishwashing liquid provided. Washer dryer was good. Stove was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nighthawk 68
Business
Colorado Springs
Aug 2, 2009

One of the Best

We visited Universal Studios, Cape Canaveral and Sea World. The motel was conveniently located to all attractions with easy access. One of the nices vacation motels we have stqayed at. The rooms were spacious, clean and well supplied. WiFi is available in the rooms for $30/week. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will stay there the next time we are in central Florida. They are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
macomb mi
Jul 20, 2009

best rates awsome service beautiful room

this was the second time arround at this hotel last year i showed up early and they wanted to charge me $265 for the same room to come early this time i wanted to stay longer and they jumped threw hoops and even got me the same rate i paid for on this site it was awsome they let me borrow a stroller when i was only joking about it when i was joking with the staff about going to buy one to go check out what is like a strip of vegas minus the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

they have everything in walking distance pools dinning shopping everything you need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusyChick5
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 12, 2009

Nice Gated Property - Excellent rooms

First the good stuff....great rooms at a great price!! Spacious bedrooms, nice size kitchen and dining area, living room with sitting areas, huge master tub (could fit 3 people) and the place was very clean, quiet, and had a nice balcony. Full kitchen with utinsels, washer/dryer, etc. A nice home away from home. The "breakfast" that was offered was coffee, juice, and a few store-bought doughnuts and small breakfast cakes. Nothing fancy but adequate. Gated entrance with Security guard and close proximity to the parks, shopping, Super Target (to buy cheap ponchos, you will need them), Walgreens, dining, etc. Like Karen, we also had problems with our room key every night when we returned from WDW. We stayed 5 nights and the front desk had to reprogram it every night before we could get into our room. The office person said we weren't the only people having the problem. On the last day they finally sent a repair person who said there wasn't a problem because his "master" key worked just fine. The only other thing was the construction going on in the front office (new paint, carpet, etc). We weren't inconvenienced by it though. We will definitely stay there again and will tell others. Hopefully, the key issue will be addressed soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Animal Kingdom is literally down the street. The other parks are within an exit or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 10, 2009

Great location/amenities for low price

The neg: They had some issues with the key maker which prevented me from getting my room key for 2 nights, and in the end they were happy to switch me to another room. The night before checking out, I had key issues again, which was easily resolved. The small washer/dryer does a decent job. The positive: The A/C in the suite was wonderful (and really cold too!). The jacuzzi in the master bathroom was great (the motor?? was strong enough) after a long day at the theme parks. The location was better than expected! There are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, shops and a gas station in the vicinity. Note: They were renovating the check-in area at the time of our stay. The first two nights (and the last night) were quite inconvenient for us since we had key issues and had to run back and forth to/from the check in office (and I thought they would offer some form of compensation) but for the price we paid, we didn't make a big deal out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top