$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
595 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 595
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ICE IX
Business
Storrs, CT
Mar 23, 2014

Privacy in Orlando

This hotel was exactly what the profile led me to believe. It was basically an apartment for rent and it was wonderful. For a very cheap price, we were able to get a spacious living space, large enough to entertain multiple extra space. Best of all, we were always left alone. No one ever knocked on our door for any reason yet our room was always cleaned when we returned in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angeleener
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Feb 27, 2014

Girls Getaway

The resort was in a good location close to shopping and resturants. Our condo was in a perfect location for us. We had everything we needed at the resort. Got a great deal and would stay there again. The pool area was great. My only complaint was that the furniture is small and not very comfortable. Loved the king sized bed but it was a bit hard for my preference. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We shopped at all the Beall's Outlets and Ross stores and found some great deals. All are within 15 minutes of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
locoh
Business
spring hill fl
Jun 10, 2013

I'll be back

I got a good price and I'd like that place..... the room its was nice.........the place it was small ....but i like it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen Janet and family
Business
Stoudsburg Pennsylvania
Apr 17, 2013

Great Vacation

I have stayed here many times. I like it because it is small. I dont have to park in a lot and take everything up in an elevator. I dont have to use an elevator to go down. I dont have to drive to the pool. Everything is within seconds of my room. We are an older couple and therefore everything is close. The same goes for young families with children. The room, heated pool and Tiki Bar for beverages and food are all together. Great ,friendly place.It is not a five star but if you are missing anything or something not working, just ask. They will get it for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OSAKA JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE is a great inexpensive hibachi resaurant. It is just behind the outback steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Britain, CT
Jan 21, 2011

Soccer tournament

Nice place, good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longball4
Business
Dearborn, MI
Feb 3, 2010

Not Bad...value received was good!

Stayed in a two bedroom condo with kitchen. Not a bad place for the money, value received! Carpets need repair and replacement, furniture needs some work, but overall not bad! Don't expect perfection for under a c-note per night...great hot tub, internet cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian E
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Jan 7, 2010

Orlando Trip

The only problem we had was that we had requested late check in and they had give up our room. Checked us into a room that was already occupied and then checked us into room that hadn't been cleaned. The third room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri the terrible
Business
Kissimmee , FL
Oct 26, 2009

"First golfing escapade"

This place was a very nice place with the amenities. We did hear a few planes in the morning but other than that I would definitely stay here again. The Charleston room was awesome - 2 bathrooms, lanai, and full kitchen. Also the pool was to die for. I loved the fact you had a bar there as well that serves quick bites to eat. Oh yes, and breakfast to purchase if needed - good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SPRINGFIELD,MASS
Oct 19, 2009

ROUGH START

WE GOT THERE EARLY, GOT US A ROOM, GOT TO ROOM BED NOT MADE UP OR THE PULL OUT BED NO LINNEN FOR EITHER BEDS NO TOWELS NO PILLOWS NO BLANKETS HAD TO CALL FRON OFFICE AN WAIT FOR HOUSEKEPING TO BRING OVER EVERY THING, OTHER THAN THE RUG WAS STAINED DRITY, SHOULD BE REPLACED. VERY DIAPPONITED WIHT [...], DO YOU PEOPLE HAVE ANY STANDER'S? AGAIN I'LL NEVER RECOMANED THE HOTEL OR [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUSTO
Business
POMPANO BEACH , FL
Oct 12, 2009

Comfortable Location

Comfortable location for affordable price it had the nike clearance outlet in the not to far a couple miniput golfs in the area overall good spot would stay again not to many complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top