$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,003 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1003)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1003 out of 1003
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diappointed in ocala
ocala florida
Feb 2, 2010

" Don't Do It "

Well first of all i booked the hotel via internet, which the pictures "lie" the rooms may have looked like that 20 years ago, but our room was very smelly, my husband and i had our two children with us for a relaxing weekend in orlando, we are from ocala.Besides the cost of the rooms, we went to the nearest walmart and bought all new beddding, for our bed and the kids, the bedding they had was dirty nasty and it smelled, really did not look like they have been washed in quite sometime, then they put us next door to a wedding party that was loud, need i mention we had our two small children with us again, so getting them down for the night was difficult, on top of that we all were woken up to the sound of cats fighting over the bag of garbage that was left outside our room from the wedding party, i called the front desk at 6:30 in the am, the garbage bag and chicken bones, did not get picked up till 11:00 a.m. The door did not close all the way the weather stripping was fallen off, and the pool, was warm but the hot tub- they did not even start up. Room 211 Beware of being pushed into a time share meeting, to save 80$ not worth it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 15, 2009

This review is HOT!

Our unit did not have air conditioning! The inside temperature was 86 degrees at 11:00 p.m. After 3 complaints we were finally moved to another unit at 11:30 p.m. This one had air, but no workable shower or washer/dryer. This is in addition to peacocks who [*] all over the hallways, which had not been cleaned, incomplete kitchen untensils; light bulbs missing, and no door on the washer. Do Not Go Here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

brocheres given at check-in

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Love Florida
New York, NY
Dec 30, 2010

Bad Experience

The location was just okay. Needed to use navagation system. As for the hotel, it was awful!! The first room they put my family in had broken draws and tv did not work. Room wasn't clean either. Requested to be moved. Our new room was okay for the first night. The second night me and my daughter had big bugs crawling on us while we were sleeping!! OMG!! Paid for the full week but only stayed two nights. I couldn't handle the bugs! The receptionist didn't seem to care. Also, someone was trying to get into my room. That was scary too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NON REPEAT GUESTS
Willimantic, CT
Dec 31, 2010

WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!

It was awful. We ha dto complain to get a villa without ants and a working central air system. Once we were moved the new villa had no privacy...no wrking central system...a LOUD fan...dryer wasn't working, the gym was "closed for renovations"...the jacuzzi closed with no reason given and a few things we purchased went missing. Shall I go on? I will NEVER book here ever again, EVER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly have to try Giordanos!!! on HWY 192

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonetta Turpin
Business
DC
Jul 1, 2014

horrible stay

We had so many issues including theft. The staff including the manager Evelyn was incompetent. We had to change rooms 3 times. We had a pipe burst in one room, 2nd room w had to ask several times for them to spray for ants ( i received several ant bites, finally the 3rd room was ok,except the keys constantly didn't work. I had an very expensive electronic devise stolen. I feel sorry for the timeshare owners of this establishment. I would not recommend this place to anyone I wrote a letter for the state of Florida and will be filing a complaint to BBB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wisdom4U2009
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2009

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL!!!

Alert! Please do not waste your money on this hotel. Our room had a broken sink and refrigerator. There were ants on the kitchen floor and countertops. The queen size sofa pull out was old and stained. The king size bed was also old and stained. The management staff did not return my phone calls when I called to express my concerns. I was charged for any local call I made on the phone. Do not believe the hype of how they market this hotel. It is a dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DisneyTown

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notso happy
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

vacation

Smells cigarette. Hair strands in new towels. Dirty!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Francis MN
Feb 16, 2010

Very Dissapointed

This is the third time we have stayed here the other two were great. Have not been here in 5 years. Room was in poor condition, carpets dirty, furnature very outdated, TV outdated. We have to call 4 out of the 7 night to get ANY towels (had to call twice once). We also felt that if the managers can not keep up what they had we certainly would not look at any new options for the future. very disappointed, we got a ok rate, but still paided to much for what we got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MICHIGAN
Nov 9, 2009

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

The whole description online was a lie. They do NOT provide a shuttle from airport. The shuttle to the theme parks stop at 11:30am, although thier check in is 4pm!!! They had HUGE bugs! The safety lock was broke on the door...they never fixed it. The shuttle was late everyday. After waiting 2 hours after the park closed in the dark & cold for them to come. They never said anything about the anemenities at all. I got a recorded message about a place for the movie being switched...what movie??? They had an overly expensive store that was NEVER open!!! The so called other store was 2 miles away. The carpet was dirty. The staff was very uncaring and rude. They kept mentioning that the shuttle was free! Is that why they are always late!!! They ruined my birthday, with the shuttle thing and couldn't care less! They changed my room in the beginning, of course I don't know why??? Which left me a veiw of a dirty fence!!! It was facing NOTHING!!! THEY COST ME SO MUCH EXTRA MONEY BECAUSE OF THIER LIES!!! I had to pay for cabs!!! I should have stayed on the disney property for all of the extra money I spent!!! HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!!!! EVEN THE BREAKFAST...WHICH WAS $5.99 WAS HORRIBLE!!! THERE IS NOT EVEN A VENDING MACHINE! The nearest restaurant is 4 blocks away...not on site. After all of my complaining, all the manager [...] could say is all I can do is give you breakfast!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
louisville
Dec 7, 2009

Dirty filled with lizards and insects

Bed Not comfortable at all. Carpets dirty and unhygenic with infants. We stayed for 5 days and paid for housekeeping speacially but did not receive any service. Beds and bathrooms were kept as it is every day when we came back at midnight from the park. Rooms were big and location good breakefast good but not worth money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top