$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
594 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (594)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
594 out of 594
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2007

Wonderful resort for the price

Oak Plantation Resort was a wonderful resort, it had everything you could imagine. Very family orientated and the staff was ver helpful and friendly. Any question you wanted to ask, they had an answer for and if they didn't they found one. Was a very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the dinner shows and Walt Disney and orlando was just a 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARENTHIA THE LONE TRAVELER
Business
JAMAICA QUEENS N.Y.
May 11, 2009

A WONDERFUL GETAWAY WITH A GREAT VIEW...

THIS RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL..PEACOCKS ROAMING THE GROUNDS DUCKS AND TURTLES IT WAS NATURE AT ITS BEST. WHILE THERE I VISITED DISNEY, SEAWOLD, AND UNIVERSAL STUDIOS WHICH I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO DO WITHOUT THEIR COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE BECAUSE I DON'T DRIVE...SO THUMBS UP TO OAK PLANTATION FOR THAT. IT WAS A VERY PLEASANT AND PEACEFUL 2 WEEK STAY. MY BATTERIES ARE FULLY RECHARGED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliver Family
Business
New Jersey
Jun 19, 2009

Great Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly, great location, close to all parks, breakfast was okay, but with the kitchen I was able to make breakfast every morning and saved a couple of dollars. Will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri the terrible
Business
Kissimmee , FL
Oct 26, 2009

"First golfing escapade"

This place was a very nice place with the amenities. We did hear a few planes in the morning but other than that I would definitely stay here again. The Charleston room was awesome - 2 bathrooms, lanai, and full kitchen. Also the pool was to die for. I loved the fact you had a bar there as well that serves quick bites to eat. Oh yes, and breakfast to purchase if needed - good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yee
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 23, 2010

Fantastic Vacation Getaway

The staff was friendly and professional and they go the extra mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trasante
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 25, 2012

Great place to stay

I went to Kissimee to visit Disney parks. However, I ended enjoying this beautiful village with many ammenities like, great pool, play room, basket court, tennis and more. I rented one bedroom unit, however, I was surprised when I get in, The unit had 1 big bedroom and 1 full bathroom with balcony on the second floor and 1 big living room, dining room full kitchen, laundry room and half bath on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilovenoah06
Business
Manchester, TN, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Wonderful stay!!!

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldnt ask for any better for alittle over 50.00 a night. This was a wonderful resort with hot tubs heated pools the kids loved and much more. Will most definatley stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PERUANITOS EN FLORIDA
Business
MIAMI
Jul 22, 2012

perfect for family

THE APARTMENT WAS CLEAN AND WE HAVE A GOOD TIME WITH THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE MALL WAS ONLY 2 STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepe Papa
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2012

Warm in every aspect

Complete resort, everything you need is there. Perfect for a week vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Exquisit !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bribaby1219
Business
Georgia
Oct 30, 2012

amazing resort

Had a great experience. Staff was great, made sure to call and request a renovated room and that's exactly what I got. I had no troubles during my stay and really wish I could have stayed longer! This DEFINETELY won't be my last trip to Oak Plantation Villas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top