$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 1
Business
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Great value

This was a very nice resort to stay at. Great amenities and wonderful staff for the price. Very centrally located to attractions if that is what you were there for. We were attending college baseball games so the commute took longer than we expected. The peacocks were a fun addition and the pool and tiki bar were fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Arora
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Needs cleaning

I was sneezing every time the AC was turned on. Needs some serious carpet cleaning. A wireless or wired internet access in room would be nice ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina Spring Training
Business
Woodbine, Ga
Mar 25, 2013

Spring Break

Room had plenty of space But they need to up grade the living room furniture and the TV.. Very uncomfortable and not enough seating with out sitting at the dining table. TVs were non flat screen with blurry picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
demcpita
Business
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Very disappointed!

Bed was clean and comfortable and staff was nice. That's about the all the good I can say. Having stayed in Orlando numerous times, this was one of the worst places I've stayed. Washer/Dryer unit had door missing. Cabinets in bad shape and had different color doors. Very ran down and in need of remodeling. I can live with that, but what I can't live with is filth. Feet were black from walking on the carpet less than 10 min. Had to keep socks on and they were black. Actually laid towels down as temporary rugs. If I could have got my money back, I would have went someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff Gallagher
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 15, 2013

POOR SERVICE - NEVER stay again

First, their blankets are 100 years old, dirty and disgusting. I asked for a new on at 8am...hadn't received til 8pm..another dirty blanket. Our toilet kept plugging....asked for a plunger as it was unusable at 8am on Wed. had to leave our room to use the bathroom. Came back at 10 pm, still plugged. called and waited until 12 midnight...they wouldn't call back, couldn't find a p,unget and didn't seem to care. I MYSELF finally suggested could I have a room nearby ours to use the restroom so we could go to bed. In addition, we asked for a late checkout...they refused. occupancy far less than 50%. No sleep for 7 nights...beds terrible..feet hang off and floodlight for room next door shines DIRECTLY onto the head of our bed making our room bright as day. Tney should NOT put guest in building 10, next to worker quarters and maintenance....I'll me day and all I heard were employees yelling outside my window all day and the sound of power tools. WE found a p,under in the new room they let us only USE. NOt too hard, they didn't look. We had a large group of golfers...well over 50... Looking for places to stay for next year and had considered it, until this stay...we will NEVER return. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci2
Business
sarasota, fl
Mar 14, 2013

bed linens shower head

outside of the bed linen were not clean nor did the shower head work properly...everything else was okay. But, staff did replace shower head upon request and provided clean sheets. It was average I had no other complaints. I was not refunded the $50 that I was told I would be refunded back into my account. But, I was treated with respect. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping and eating places in short driving distance and a few you could walk to. It was nice not having to drive long distance for shopping/dinning purposes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor guy
Business
Windsor, Ont
Mar 4, 2013

Great time

My wife and I spent two weeks here, without the kids, and everything went great. The front staff were cordial, the maintenance staff were responsive and quick, and our unit was comfy. We used the free shuttle to the parks....bonus. There's no internet in the unit, but it was available at a few designated locations, which meant I wasn't glued to my computer, which made my wife happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply Nana
Business
East Coast
Mar 1, 2013

Bucket List Goal.

Convenient to Disney and Daytona 500.One young man at the desk was helpful in finding specific restaurants for us.Nice quiet surroundings.Size of suite was an average one bedroom apartment, perfect for us. Big hot tub and pool area with tables and umbrellas. Concerns: replace old bed linens a must; carpet and some furniture needs replaced; a wet rag can do wonders to the base boards and bottom edge of the tub and tile; no IN-ROOM internet; internet cafe closed at 5pm and while you can use wi-fi in the lobby, no one knew the password when we needed it. Nice place but in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred813
Business
Manatí, Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Nice stay. Great price.

We've stayed here once or twice a year for sometiime now, and we get what we expect.. We like quiet, it's quiet. Although appliances are dated (kitchen, TVs) in the rooms we've been assigned, they function adequately. Staff responds to your needs/requests quite efficiently. Been to the pool bar every time we go to have a drink or two, and again, we are very well attended to. Add the price this time, can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahiti Raven
Business
Baltimore Superbowl Champs!
Feb 15, 2013

pretty cool vacay getaway

The highlight of my trip was the unexpected sighting of peacocks on the property. They were beautiful. I would stay here again. Only improvement that I would like to suggest is to contol the pool temp. My infant loves water, but screamed as soon as the ice cold water splashed her little toes. I give this place a 5 overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top