Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,005 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1005)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1005 out of 1005
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah McNeill
ft benning Ga
Mar 26, 2013

Had a good time!

The hotel room was huge! Great prices! The bed really sucked and so did the pillows, but for the awesome deal thats ok. The pools were very nice and clean, plus the bonus of the tiki bar. The bartender Phill was very cool, and probally the best part of staying there next to the very cool peacocks that were everywhere! I would stay here again, but I will be bringing my own pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good size kitchen to cook in, and you'll have what you need!

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 1
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Great value

This was a very nice resort to stay at. Great amenities and wonderful staff for the price. Very centrally located to attractions if that is what you were there for. We were attending college baseball games so the commute took longer than we expected. The peacocks were a fun addition and the pool and tiki bar were fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Arora
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Needs cleaning

I was sneezing every time the AC was turned on. Needs some serious carpet cleaning. A wireless or wired internet access in room would be nice ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina Spring Training
Woodbine, Ga
Mar 25, 2013

Spring Break

Room had plenty of space But they need to up grade the living room furniture and the TV.. Very uncomfortable and not enough seating with out sitting at the dining table. TVs were non flat screen with blurry picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
demcpita
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Very disappointed!

Bed was clean and comfortable and staff was nice. That's about the all the good I can say. Having stayed in Orlando numerous times, this was one of the worst places I've stayed. Washer/Dryer unit had door missing. Cabinets in bad shape and had different color doors. Very ran down and in need of remodeling. I can live with that, but what I can't live with is filth. Feet were black from walking on the carpet less than 10 min. Had to keep socks on and they were black. Actually laid towels down as temporary rugs. If I could have got my money back, I would have went someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff Gallagher
Minneapolis
Mar 15, 2013

POOR SERVICE - NEVER stay again

First, their blankets are 100 years old, dirty and disgusting. I asked for a new on at 8am...hadn't received til 8pm..another dirty blanket. Our toilet kept plugging....asked for a plunger as it was unusable at 8am on Wed. had to leave our room to use the bathroom. Came back at 10 pm, still plugged. called and waited until 12 midnight...they wouldn't call back, couldn't find a p,unget and didn't seem to care. I MYSELF finally suggested could I have a room nearby ours to use the restroom so we could go to bed. In addition, we asked for a late checkout...they refused. occupancy far less than 50%. No sleep for 7 nights...beds terrible..feet hang off and floodlight for room next door shines DIRECTLY onto the head of our bed making our room bright as day. Tney should NOT put guest in building 10, next to worker quarters and maintenance....I'll me day and all I heard were employees yelling outside my window all day and the sound of power tools. WE found a p,under in the new room they let us only USE. NOt too hard, they didn't look. We had a large group of golfers...well over 50... Looking for places to stay for next year and had considered it, until this stay...we will NEVER return. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci2
sarasota, fl
Mar 14, 2013

bed linens shower head

outside of the bed linen were not clean nor did the shower head work properly...everything else was okay. But, staff did replace shower head upon request and provided clean sheets. It was average I had no other complaints. I was not refunded the $50 that I was told I would be refunded back into my account. But, I was treated with respect. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping and eating places in short driving distance and a few you could walk to. It was nice not having to drive long distance for shopping/dinning purposes.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor guy
Windsor, Ont
Mar 4, 2013

Great time

My wife and I spent two weeks here, without the kids, and everything went great. The front staff were cordial, the maintenance staff were responsive and quick, and our unit was comfy. We used the free shuttle to the parks....bonus. There's no internet in the unit, but it was available at a few designated locations, which meant I wasn't glued to my computer, which made my wife happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply Nana
East Coast
Mar 1, 2013

Bucket List Goal.

Convenient to Disney and Daytona 500.One young man at the desk was helpful in finding specific restaurants for us.Nice quiet surroundings.Size of suite was an average one bedroom apartment, perfect for us. Big hot tub and pool area with tables and umbrellas. Concerns: replace old bed linens a must; carpet and some furniture needs replaced; a wet rag can do wonders to the base boards and bottom edge of the tub and tile; no IN-ROOM internet; internet cafe closed at 5pm and while you can use wi-fi in the lobby, no one knew the password when we needed it. Nice place but in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred813
ManatĂ­, Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Nice stay. Great price.

We've stayed here once or twice a year for sometiime now, and we get what we expect.. We like quiet, it's quiet. Although appliances are dated (kitchen, TVs) in the rooms we've been assigned, they function adequately. Staff responds to your needs/requests quite efficiently. Been to the pool bar every time we go to have a drink or two, and again, we are very well attended to. Add the price this time, can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top