$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
594 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (594)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
594 out of 594
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahiti Raven
Baltimore Superbowl Champs!
Feb 15, 2013

pretty cool vacay getaway

The highlight of my trip was the unexpected sighting of peacocks on the property. They were beautiful. I would stay here again. Only improvement that I would like to suggest is to contol the pool temp. My infant loves water, but screamed as soon as the ice cold water splashed her little toes. I give this place a 5 overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd12345
Business
South Carolina
May 29, 2013

It's ok...

The hotel is just down the road (Hwy 192) from Disney so it's easy to get to, but if you plan on going back to the hotel during the day for a swim you are looking at a 30 minute drive (one way# at the least due to traffic and lights. Early and late it's about 20 minutes. We didn't got to Universal but did drive past the exit on the way in an out and I'd say it was about 35-40 minutes away. There is a Walmart right up the road so if you need anything it's right there. The hotel itself is ok. The rooms are a little dated but clean. #We were in 1507). I did like the layout of the place. It was nice to have a couch to sit on instead of the bed. Didn't use the kitchen other then the fridge but it was nice to have and it was well stocked. Washer/dryer combo was nice to have but it took 3 times to get the towels dry. Parking was not a problem and we were pretty much right at the door every night. Only problem we had was the front door had a pretty large gap at the bottom. We had misquitos in our room at night and one night I had to hunt down and catch a gecko. All-in-all it was ok. Worked for us since we stayed at the parks all but one day. I'd probably stay somewhere a little closer next time, but it was not a bad place and the price was definately the selling point for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vilayamon
Business
Manati, Puerto Rico
May 28, 2013

Good for short vacations

At the first time, not good because the room gave to us was the worst specially because I have two childs. I have to tell them that I was going to find another place and then they gave me one of the best room. Then we felt security. The staff was very friendly, specially because they speak Spanish very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Newlyweds 2013
Business
Georgia
May 21, 2013

Liked the Peacocks

We enjoyed the wildlife and the peacocks were friendly. However, we did not like the bathroom in the room. It was falling apart. The shower head put out entirely too much water but was not a steady stream. The stopper in the sink did not work, the floor tile was coming up, and the trim was uneven and the paint peeling. The dishes had spots on them. There was a 10:00 o'clock noise ordinance but we heard loud music well after 10 several times. The most annoying thing was on the second morning I woke up with a bad cough and called the front desk to get information on the nearest walk-in clinic. The lady proceeded to tell me the directions and when I asked her the name of the place she said she didnt know and hung up. Being extremely un-familiar with the area I had no idea where she was talking about. I expected a little more. Also, the lady supervising the internet cafe could not tell me how to sync my laptop with their printer and did not speak very good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Fridays was amazing. The staff was friendly and attentive and the food was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anyi
Business
Hollywood, Fl
May 8, 2013

Family getaway

Very upset that it said they were not that far from Disney, but they were 18 miles away instead of the 7/8 miles it says on the websites. And not in such a great neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy relaxed traveler
Business
Kansas City
Apr 30, 2013

Great Location

Right around the corner from just about everything. Very comfortable rooms. Just need to update a few things. Overall a great experience! Would go back again! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Jada
Business
Hopkins, Kentucky, USA
Apr 20, 2013

Disappointing

The room was clean enough but the kitchen was not as well stocked with basic needs for cooking. The service at the resort was unfriendly and VERY slow. check in was supposed to be at 4:00 p.m. We tried to check in at 2 and was denied. At 4 our room was still not ready. Got checked in about 5. Had to ask serveral times for towels and bedding for the pull out. Knowing we had a two year old they put us in a room at the top of very steep inside steps. the steps entered into the living room area of the room. Very dangerous for toddlers, kept me on pins and needles for the entire 3 day stay. It is a beautifully landscapped area and a great pool area for the whole family and family activities. However, beauty is only skin deep. Overall I would not recommend a stay here. Our stay at the motel 8 exceeded the service by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen Janet and family
Business
Stoudsburg Pennsylvania
Apr 17, 2013

Great Vacation

I have stayed here many times. I like it because it is small. I dont have to park in a lot and take everything up in an elevator. I dont have to use an elevator to go down. I dont have to drive to the pool. Everything is within seconds of my room. We are an older couple and therefore everything is close. The same goes for young families with children. The room, heated pool and Tiki Bar for beverages and food are all together. Great ,friendly place.It is not a five star but if you are missing anything or something not working, just ask. They will get it for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OSAKA JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE is a great inexpensive hibachi resaurant. It is just behind the outback steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaymes
Business
Putnam, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Great value for the price

I had a really good time. The resort was enjoyable, full of friendly visitors and staff. I would pick this place all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car and bring your GPS. Visit some of the attractions and stop back at the resort to unwind. Peace and quiet in your room or visitors at the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parken
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2013

I'll be back

Definately going back again. Was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location. Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freda j
Business
96 sc
Apr 9, 2013

thumbs down

The location and staff was very nice. The appliances were no good at all. The wash machine leaked, the dish washer would not work. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top