$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,005 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1005)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1005 out of 1005
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahiti Raven
Baltimore Superbowl Champs!
Feb 15, 2013

pretty cool vacay getaway

The highlight of my trip was the unexpected sighting of peacocks on the property. They were beautiful. I would stay here again. Only improvement that I would like to suggest is to contol the pool temp. My infant loves water, but screamed as soon as the ice cold water splashed her little toes. I give this place a 5 overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anyi
Hollywood, Fl
May 8, 2013

Family getaway

Very upset that it said they were not that far from Disney, but they were 18 miles away instead of the 7/8 miles it says on the websites. And not in such a great neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy relaxed traveler
Kansas City
Apr 30, 2013

Great Location

Right around the corner from just about everything. Very comfortable rooms. Just need to update a few things. Overall a great experience! Would go back again! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Jada
Hopkins, Kentucky, USA
Apr 20, 2013

Disappointing

The room was clean enough but the kitchen was not as well stocked with basic needs for cooking. The service at the resort was unfriendly and VERY slow. check in was supposed to be at 4:00 p.m. We tried to check in at 2 and was denied. At 4 our room was still not ready. Got checked in about 5. Had to ask serveral times for towels and bedding for the pull out. Knowing we had a two year old they put us in a room at the top of very steep inside steps. the steps entered into the living room area of the room. Very dangerous for toddlers, kept me on pins and needles for the entire 3 day stay. It is a beautifully landscapped area and a great pool area for the whole family and family activities. However, beauty is only skin deep. Overall I would not recommend a stay here. Our stay at the motel 8 exceeded the service by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen Janet and family
Stoudsburg Pennsylvania
Apr 17, 2013

Great Vacation

I have stayed here many times. I like it because it is small. I dont have to park in a lot and take everything up in an elevator. I dont have to use an elevator to go down. I dont have to drive to the pool. Everything is within seconds of my room. We are an older couple and therefore everything is close. The same goes for young families with children. The room, heated pool and Tiki Bar for beverages and food are all together. Great ,friendly place.It is not a five star but if you are missing anything or something not working, just ask. They will get it for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OSAKA JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE is a great inexpensive hibachi resaurant. It is just behind the outback steak house

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaymes
Putnam, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Great value for the price

I had a really good time. The resort was enjoyable, full of friendly visitors and staff. I would pick this place all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car and bring your GPS. Visit some of the attractions and stop back at the resort to unwind. Peace and quiet in your room or visitors at the pool

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parken
New York
Apr 14, 2013

I'll be back

Definately going back again. Was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location. Close to everything

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freda j
96 sc
Apr 9, 2013

thumbs down

The location and staff was very nice. The appliances were no good at all. The wash machine leaked, the dish washer would not work. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFDL Family
North Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Apr 4, 2013

Florida Vacation

The overall stay was good. The place could have been a little cleaner. We had issues with the refrigerator not running due to some sort of electrical issue which seemed to affect about three outlets in our unit. They also had several problems with their wireless internet that was available poolside and in their main office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianalaadoradora
St Marys, GA
Apr 1, 2013

Emergency weekend

Whenever we needed to go to Orlando we always stayed elsewhere but it was an emergency and we needed a room for 3. And although sofa bed was uncomfortable due to mattress being so thin, whatever situation we found that needed to be tended to, we were quickly taken care of. All we really hope is that air conditioning filter is looked into... my mom and I got up with an allergy. Yet we liked it overall. Even thinking of going back sometime in August with family and possibly take a room or 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like latin food, on 192 just across the street you come into to get to hotel, there is a Supermarket named BRAVO. It has the best bread and they cook there. Very inexpensive and totally delicious!! They have a variety to choose from! So you can buy the food and take to the room. They serve a lot, so one combo can feed 2 people.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnb52
Mcdonough, Ga.
Mar 27, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff

We stayed in a one bedroom w/ 1 and a half baths, lots of room and storage space. This is an older property but was well worth the price to us. Nice, large pool area and location kept us away from some traffic. 30 min from parks due to numerous stoplights. Good for families, don't expect 5 star treatment and facility and u wont be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster, chilis, and longhorns close by

Back to menu Return to top