$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
593 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (593)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
593 out of 593
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

this is a time share

this is a time share. the cleaning staff does not clean your room until after 4 pm.this is the only negitive i could find in our 4 day stay.it,s one half block off of the main drag, quiet, lots of excellent eating places with in minutes,drug store ,food store within walking distances. 6 min to old town.10 min to disney.what more could you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Family friendly

Very roomy, appliances worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York
Jul 3, 2008

nice place to stay

This was our first time going to Orlando. The resort was very nice. I believe that all of the rooms are actually suites. That was very nice. We had a living room, full kitchen, dining area and a bedroom. It also had a washer and dryer. I thought that was nice. I washed all of our clothes before coming home. The resort is kind of small, which I liked. The shuttle service was not good. I think that I would recommend renting a car if you plan on going to the attractions. The shuttle for Universal Studios left at 11:45, this was your only option, and then it picked you up at 7:15. You had to ride around to several hotels to pick up others, so by the time you got to the park, it was almost 1. It wasn't much time to spend at the park. Besides the shuttle service, the resort was nice and clean and I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a walmart about a mile down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

good week

there were good things and bad things, but nothing is perfect. good for the price, liked that the pool was open til 1am. seemed to always run out of hot water when taking a shower. very clean, good people, nice staff, the only problem with the staff was when we checked in, the person at the front desk checked us in under the wrong name and we had someone try to walk in our room at 11o'clock at nite, mad confusion. right down the street from disney. loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney is on the same road, literally right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jun 29, 2008

Very interesting, relaxing

I liked the way the hotel is, small store, bar by the pool and nice size room. I will add if it was possible to check out later than 10 am it would be great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The store in the complex has a great coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

lovely

I bought a time share I was so impressed with this Villa, need I say more, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we attended Medieval Times,it was well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Jun 22, 2008

Fun, Family, Friendly Resort

Having been to Orlando many times, this resort by far was our most enjoyable. Spacious and secluded it is well kept, clean, and offers many amenities and family activities. It's about a 20 minute drive from Universal or Disney but stores, shops, and restaurants are within 2-3 miles. I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop off at the guest services shop to get coupons for local entertainment. They have coupons for miniature golf, go-karts, museums, and more. Also some very unusual flea markets in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen
Jun 19, 2008

Lots of conveniences

Oak Plantation is a very good piece of property because of the location. The surrounding landscaping is beautiful and quiet serene, with magnificent trees, a lake with fountains, peacocks (even babies) ducks, and other birds and natural wildlife. My children loved it! The property is fenced, gated, and patrolled by guards, which added to the feeling of security. There are two pools with entertainment, video arcade, tennis/basketball courts, free internet cafe, and a car care area, although we did not have time to really enjoy all the amenities. Every room has a combo washer/dryer which is fine for small stuff, but if you needed completely dried clothes, the larger (but still free) laundry facility was a better option. The only drawback to the property was that the rooms were in disrepair. The carpet was dirty, tile in the bathroom was broken, the fridge, air conditioner, and the furniture was old and worn (but it was full size and it worked). The staff was excellent and offered another room (after I complained), but I decided to stay where I was because the view from the room we were assigned was gorgeous and the other room was not that much better. The did send someone to perform a VIP cleaning which helped but didn't change the bones of the facility. If they update each apartment in the place, it's going to be an awesome place to stay! We weren't there much, so I guess, overall it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is nearby (with a full kitchen, Wal-mart was pretty useful), but around the corner, so you can't hear any of the traffic from your area. Buy drinks, sandwiches, chips, and water, freeze overnight and carry everything you need to the parks. It's expensive to feed a family of four all day at the parks but they let you bring coolers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Good value for your money

Sheets were a little worn out but besides that I loved this hotel. VERY, VERY close to everything. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle house was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

One huge problem

I am only able to base my review on the problems with the staff at check-in because of the very small amount of time we actually spent there. Our time there was cut even shorter by there unheard of check in and out times and policies. Our villa and the property was a very nice place, basically a one bedroom furnished condo. We called ahead to pre-register hoping to get into the room a little earlier than their 4pm check-in time. WHAT A LAUGH! They told us it was in person only and first come-first served. When we arrived they first told us that check-in was between 4pm and 4:30, and that there where no rooms cleaned and ready and they would call us on our cellular phon when one was ready. We went back into the lobby at 4:45 because surely it must have been an oversight that we had not been called. No room ready for us. There seemed to be ten or twelve other guests waiting inside and outside in the parking lot. It was at this time that they told us check-in was 4pm to 5pm. At 5:30 we started calling to speak to management, it was explained to us that this was a normal process for them and that check-in typically lasted from around 4pm until 7pm. This property was literaly crawling with what seemed to be cleaning staff, there must have been 25 or more people we saw walking from building to building, but not one clean room? My wife told the manager after two more calls that we would not wait another minute and we were moved to the front of the line and a lobby full of people and into our room at just a few minutes before 7pm. Who knows when the rest of these poor people got into a room. Next...check-out was 10am. Be out by ten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top