$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
595 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
595 out of 595
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Aug 24, 2008

not so friendly

this was our fist time in this resort.the room was very smokey and the resort staff very unfriendly.i will not recommened this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you have buffets nearby wich was`very helpful.wich was was great because food is very expensive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Aug 23, 2008

Nice place to stay!

We found the Oak Plantation Villas to be comfortable, mostly clean, and run by very helpful people. We liked staying in a condo verses a hotel room. The breakfast was a disappointment and not worth the money. The grounds were clean and plenty of activities were available for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do on SR 192!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Great Location

Oak Plantation Villas is centrally located in Kissimmee, FL - Near all locations. It is in a quite location of the main 192 Highway, making it very quite location. I would definately try this hotel again when I visit Kissimmee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, *
Aug 3, 2008

very family friendly, quiet location, can't wait to go back!

The oak planation villa resort was very comfortable. Our room had everything we needed stove (which i used everyday and helped to save on going out for a meal), microwave, sink, dishwasher, washer and dryer, fridge, dinig table. We felt like we were home. A/c worked great.Staff very helpful. We arrived at 10 pm very tired and staff we nice and prompt which we really appreciated. We felt the area was safe as there were entrance gates and had to use key to get into the resort property. We did not have a chance to use the amenities as we were busy at disneyland but the pools and courts looked very clean and inviting. We really enjoyed our stay an hope to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast 3.99 buffet saratoga rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crestwood, IL
Jul 25, 2008

Great location

Everything was very close: shopping, Disney, restaurants, etc. The only thing I didn't like is the fact that when you want to save on Disney tickets you have to participate in this time share meeting. This meeting supposed to be an hour and a half, but instead the lady was talking for 2 1/2 hours. Other than that we were very happy with the location and all amenities that this resort is providing. It's very quiet and clean. I would definetelly tell my friends about it and I would stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close: dining, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2008

very family friendly

Oak Plantation villas resort is a great place for a family to stay who's on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's plenty of chain restaurants close by to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, NY
Jul 10, 2008

Great Getaway

Oak Plantation Villas Resort was very well kept, comfortable and relaxing. The maids do an excellent job keeping the linens fresh & folded in a fun way each day. I loved the walk in closet with a safe in which we could keep our valuables when swimming in the pools. We enjoyed the free popcorn on movie nights at the pool, were grateful to be able to check our emails for free while enjoying pop and snacks. The pond area is beautifully kept and nice to walk around. We enjoyed seeing the young children playing in the kiddie pool, people playing tennis and were thankful for all the shade. Having a gated community in which to vacation is a very nice option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Denny's Restaurant around the corner and down a little bit where we loved having breakfast every morning. The food was hot, coffee fresh, service friendly and the servers got to know what we ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

Disney Visit 2008

I would recommend this hotel to anybody on planning to go to Orlando Florida. The stuff that are inside the villa are nice. You get your own washing machine and dryer right in your villa. You also get 2 flat screen tv's and full kitchen appliances. The pool was good also. This villa is close to everything like restaurants, walmart and outlet malls. When I go back to Orlando I will definetely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great Stay for what we paid!

Hotel room was pretty clean. There were a few hairs in the bathroom and there was dust on the plastic covers of the cups. The pull out couch was really uncomfortable for an adult but my 5 year old didn't seem to mind. We got a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and laundry for 69 bucks and that made it worth while. If I had spent more on the room I would have been more disappointed. My mom always said You get what you pay for. Nothing in life is free. But this was pretty close to getting something for nothing. If you can get the room for that price or better I'd take it because the pool amenities were great. We had a great time using the pool - and it was in a very pretty setting. The hotel was close enough to Disney that we were able to enjoy Magic Kingdom without the high price of staying on their proterty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great place for large parties

The Oak Plantation Villas is a resort where some units are for sale as vacation condos, and other units are rented out. The condos where indeed very spacious, with full kitchens and washer/dryers. There were two flat screen tv's per unit, and one dvd player. One of the units was noticeably warmer than the other, we called the front desk and they had someone run out and fix the A/C (the outside compressor was turned off). We had no other issues in the rooms. The pools were great, especially for the kids. There are basketball courts and a playgound as well. There is no other internet connection in the rooms, wired or wifi, paid or free. The resort is centrally located, a block from 192, a few blocks from Walmart, Sam's and Supertarget and 10-15 minutes from the Disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. The Walmart is a SuperCenter with a full grocery store, go there (or the Super Target) and stock the kitchen and save lots of money on food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top