$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YM GUILLEN
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Nice and roomy

My experience at Oaks was better than expected. This is my second stay here and I found the rooms renovated and the staff was nicer this time. Good to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelloBra
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2013

It was ok

The Hotel grounds was beautiful, very well kept, the swimming pool was great. The room was ok fornthe deal we got, it was clean, the beds were not confortable, but like I said before it was ok for the deal that we got. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jloza
Business
Miami
Sep 3, 2013

Great spacious Unit

The room was very clean, the unit itself was very spacious. The complex need a little updating but overall for the price. It was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn Early
Business
Cape coral
Aug 26, 2013

Oak plantation

Love this place and all it offers, just always seems to be a bit on the dirty side with hair from all areas of the body everywhere and had to rewash our shhets and sleep on top of the spread the first night. I spoke to office and Im sure it will be better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny gets
Business
Boston mass
Aug 17, 2013

Thankfully it's over

This resort is being run into the ground, I fell bad for any unit owners. The buildings are full of rot, mildew, and possibly mold. The appliances are beat, the tvs are from the late 80s. The only thing I can say that was great was the person who took the web site photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sheraton resort is only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2013

Last minute change of plans

We had already reserved another suite in Kissimmee but when we checked in the place was horrible so we researched and found the Oak Plantation. The experience was great from the beginning. When we arrived we received a welcome bag at the reservation desk and the clerk Deseree was awesome she made us feel right at home. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was awesome it had a tiki bar where you could purchase drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) and food. The pool area was huge and they also had a poolside movie one night. The laundry facilities were free. There was a basketball court for my 14 year old son and a game room. There is no wifi in the rooms but there is free wifi at the front desk and nice comfy leather couches to lounge on while you are surfing the web. There is also wifi at poolside and at the business center. The only problem with my stay was that housekeeping forgot to come one day and when they did come they would forget to bring towels. I called the front desk and they promptly took care of it. All around it was a great stay and I plan to visit the Oak Plantation again on my next visit to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristynotsopicky
Business
Joliet, IL
Aug 13, 2013

DON'T DO IT

what a horrible experience, don't stay here. The rooms were run down and buggy, they moves us 3 times, the maid even cleaned out all of our food from the frige, the best part of this place was the pool and the staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun lover77
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 7, 2013

Great place to stay!

Love this place. I come back every year to make sure that i still love it. The only thing i can think of is that a weight bench is needed in the fitness room, the weights are there though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food, shopping,Walmart and entertainment nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rene P
Business
Texas
Jul 21, 2013

SIMPLY...PERFECT!

The room was spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. The kitchen appliances worked perfectly and the washer/dryer had its own little area which made doing laundry at anytime a pleasure. The pool and amenities were clean and they even had a free car wash area on the grounds. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. We called the office to find out if they knew of a Chinese restaurant nearby that delivered and not only did they know of some...they even had menus. I asked for a recommendation and the restaurant's delivery time and food were outstanding. Peacocks roamed freely, the landscaping was nicely done, it was so peaceful considering that it is located right in the heart of town. Stores of every kind were only a block or two away, and yet, once you were in the resort area you didn't know how close to the main area you were. Our experience at Oak Plantation Resort was, to say the least, SIMPLY...PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I've forgotten the name of the restaurant but the menu advertised "New York style Chinese food." The office has the menu. We had the food delivered to the room so I'm not sure of the distance from the resort. However, it couldn't have been far...when the food was delivered it was still piping hot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpecialkD
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Jul 3, 2013

Mother Daughter getaway

Hung out at pool. Went to Seaworld. Wi-Fi in the rooms. Pool was out of towels one day and no towels were available at night. Ordered french fries from Tiki Bar, but they didn't have any ketchup. Internet Cafe was a disappointment, just had tables & chairs with computers. There was a soda machine, but just not what I think of when I think of a Cafe.Thought there would be a place to order different drinks, coffee etc. and pastri.es etc Ice machine didn't work either.. The room was cozy & liked having full kitchen, and even the pull out couch was reasonably comfortable. Pool & hot tub was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top