$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigSwede
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2014

check in

There seemed to not get the reservation done correctly as when the check in for my daughter and son in law had to pay for the first night separate with much hassel. When we arrived the next day every thing was corrected but why the confusion. House keeping was a hit and miss. We like the low key not fighting for lounge chairs. Yes we will give it a second try next year hoping for better results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chuy a great Mexican restaurant

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi1
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Apr 15, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

I was very happy with our stay at this resort. The rooms were not outdated like what is shown on the website. They are remodeled with granite countertops, new appliances and nice cabinets. Very clean. We were staying in a two story one bedroom probably the Charleston. The shuttle was free and dropped us off at the Disney monorail/ transportation station each day. We got a great deal and will definately stay at Oak Plantation again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is about 5-10 min drive down the main Street.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip Steere
Business
Altoona, PA
Apr 11, 2014

Third time here, Love it! VERY LGBT Friendly!

I've stayed at this resort for 3 years in a row now. Stayed at the "Inn" the first year. Not a bad option if you're looking for a great deal. It's an older motel that the resort bought and restored, and you get to enter the resort property and use all the great stuff there! Last two years stayed at the actual resort. Love it! You can definitely tell it is an older resort. The rooms are not in pristine, new condition, but clean, and nonetheless it is a great resort! Rooms come with cooking needs mostly, both years I had to purchase a baking pan. But it's a great way to save some money by using the full size kitchen! 2 great pools, hot tub, and a tiki bar in the pool area! They have movie nights, live bands, and karaoke at the pool some nights! (Only downfall to this: I would recommend a room facing away from the pool, or you will hear the parties... unless you'll be at the parties, then it won't matter!) Bartenders are always great. My partner and I are always accepted, by both staff and other guests! You can't beat the location. It's settled back away from the highway, with tons of trees, so it feels like you're in an oasis, with nothing around you!However, West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. Old Towne, restaurants, gas stations, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney, all within 5 miles on ONE road! How much easier can you get?! Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. This is where Old Towne, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney is. All within 5 miles of the resort!

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hometheaterbob
Business
Port Orange, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Wanted more than a hotel room

This villa worked out perfectly for us. We had our own private room & a friend's teenage daughter had her own room (living room) for sleeping arrangements & the bathroom had 2 doors so everyone could use it in complete privacy without having to disturb anyone else. We had a full kitchen & the convenience of having a good breakfast for a reasonable price right at the resort was great! The TVs weren't flat panels, but we don't go on vacation to watch TV. For what you pay, it's worth a little bit of a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were also Groupons available for restaurants in the area.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri Disney Mom
Business
Lafayette, IN
Mar 29, 2014

Nice hotel close to all parks

Hotel was very nice. We had to switch rooms due to upstairs quest. Front desk did not hesitate to accommodate us. Otherwise hotel is quiet and close to all parks. We have stayed here twice and enjoyed our stay both times. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to all attractions

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ICE IX
Business
Storrs, CT
Mar 23, 2014

Privacy in Orlando

This hotel was exactly what the profile led me to believe. It was basically an apartment for rent and it was wonderful. For a very cheap price, we were able to get a spacious living space, large enough to entertain multiple extra space. Best of all, we were always left alone. No one ever knocked on our door for any reason yet our room was always cleaned when we returned in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notso happy
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

vacation

Smells cigarette. Hair strands in new towels. Dirty!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbin12
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2014

Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corfon
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 18, 2014

Cozy, comfortable, and spacious apartment

Service was excellent. Housekeeepers attentive and cordial. Beautiful gardens. Loved the peacocks and squirrels. Electrical appliances need more maintenance and apartment needs more cleaning(floors and rugs). Only one roach throughout our 14 day stay. Full kitchen with utensils, blender, microwave and stove. Hot water, clothes washer and dryer. Accesible to lots of malls and dining places. Nearby Walgreens, church, doctor clinic and Walmart. Accesible to nearby attraction parks(between 20 to 30 minutes, Legoland 45 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

one to 4 minutes from hotel

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolin
Business
Lima , Peru
Mar 17, 2014

Good Deal

Hotel is good , facilities in good condition. We were in a 2 bedroom villa and the only dificultie is that they do not do the housekeeping , though I have been warned before my check in. The hotel is good for a stay of a small family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location when planning to go to Orlando attractions

Back to menu Return to top