$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
599 reviews
Best Place we have stayed.

The hotel was really private and safe for the family and pretty close to everything including... See full review

  • Dominican89
  • Jan 17, 2015
Orlando Vacay

Room was OK, We have stayed here for the past 3 years and it is up and down. Check in early and if... See full review

  • NE Rower
  • Jan 16, 2015
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (599)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
599 out of 599
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri Disney Mom
Business
Lafayette, IN
Mar 29, 2014

Nice hotel close to all parks

Hotel was very nice. We had to switch rooms due to upstairs quest. Front desk did not hesitate to accommodate us. Otherwise hotel is quiet and close to all parks. We have stayed here twice and enjoyed our stay both times. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ICE IX
Business
Storrs, CT
Mar 23, 2014

Privacy in Orlando

This hotel was exactly what the profile led me to believe. It was basically an apartment for rent and it was wonderful. For a very cheap price, we were able to get a spacious living space, large enough to entertain multiple extra space. Best of all, we were always left alone. No one ever knocked on our door for any reason yet our room was always cleaned when we returned in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notso happy
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

vacation

Smells cigarette. Hair strands in new towels. Dirty!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbin12
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2014

Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corfon
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 18, 2014

Cozy, comfortable, and spacious apartment

Service was excellent. Housekeeepers attentive and cordial. Beautiful gardens. Loved the peacocks and squirrels. Electrical appliances need more maintenance and apartment needs more cleaning(floors and rugs). Only one roach throughout our 14 day stay. Full kitchen with utensils, blender, microwave and stove. Hot water, clothes washer and dryer. Accesible to lots of malls and dining places. Nearby Walgreens, church, doctor clinic and Walmart. Accesible to nearby attraction parks(between 20 to 30 minutes, Legoland 45 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

one to 4 minutes from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolin
Business
Lima , Peru
Mar 17, 2014

Good Deal

Hotel is good , facilities in good condition. We were in a 2 bedroom villa and the only dificultie is that they do not do the housekeeping , though I have been warned before my check in. The hotel is good for a stay of a small family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location when planning to go to Orlando attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaGal
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Mar 17, 2014

Best Getaway Always

I have stayed at this hotel several times and every time is always perfect. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are always so clean. This resort is so great priced and it's so beautiful and relaxing. Our stay is perfect every time. When I plan a trip to Orlando that's where we will always stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil Steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizeroni
Business
Flint Mi
Mar 2, 2014

Character & great Location

Hotel is a little old but very clean and the oaks on the property and roaming peacocks added charming character. Great for older couples. great closet space.Location was close to restaurants and shopping.Plan to make it our place to stay next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angeleener
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Feb 27, 2014

Girls Getaway

The resort was in a good location close to shopping and resturants. Our condo was in a perfect location for us. We had everything we needed at the resort. Got a great deal and would stay there again. The pool area was great. My only complaint was that the furniture is small and not very comfortable. Loved the king sized bed but it was a bit hard for my preference. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We shopped at all the Beall's Outlets and Ross stores and found some great deals. All are within 15 minutes of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida2014
Business
Maine
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet and slightly away from commotion

The bed was sunken in and the pillows were very flat. Luckily a wal-mart is near by so we could buy better pillows. The staff was pleasant and friendly but not overly friendly. The pool area is great - not too busy with a tiki bar and food that is open until 11 pm. There is a lot of wildlife on site, including at least a dozen peacocks. It is a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top