$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,005 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1005)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1005 out of 1005
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angeleener
Dayton, Ohio
Feb 27, 2014

Girls Getaway

The resort was in a good location close to shopping and resturants. Our condo was in a perfect location for us. We had everything we needed at the resort. Got a great deal and would stay there again. The pool area was great. My only complaint was that the furniture is small and not very comfortable. Loved the king sized bed but it was a bit hard for my preference. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We shopped at all the Beall's Outlets and Ross stores and found some great deals. All are within 15 minutes of the resort.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida2014
Maine
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet and slightly away from commotion

The bed was sunken in and the pillows were very flat. Luckily a wal-mart is near by so we could buy better pillows. The staff was pleasant and friendly but not overly friendly. The pool area is great - not too busy with a tiki bar and food that is open until 11 pm. There is a lot of wildlife on site, including at least a dozen peacocks. It is a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammom
hollywood, fl
Feb 18, 2014

Decent place to stay

I was a little afraid to see what I find after reading the reviews, but overall the room was clean and spacious. if you are looking for a decent clean place to stay I would recommend this place. but if you are looking for a 4 star hotel this is not for you. The rooms need major upgrading, especially the bath tub and shower head. The front staff not too friendly the manager was very nice though. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnaV0708
Kissimmee
Feb 14, 2014

Oak plantation

Very comfortable, the staff was very helpful and my children love it...I really like oak plantation resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob721
Ohio
Dec 20, 2013

Oak Plantation Review

Descent if you get a good deal (under $100/night) but old interior and had some problems with the door lock (which needed to be replaced) and the hair dryer (which needed to be replaced).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjordy
Ireland
Nov 2, 2013

Excellent Family Value

we had a 4 night stay and the staff were most helpful I would recommend it to all my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose3358
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Bugs and dirty

I was very disappointed with this hotel! There were tons of ants and we had to kill 3 roaches in the 2 nights we were there. They need to to a better job cleaning I would not walk bare foot in this place if you paid me....won't be going back to this place again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbj72
Dania Beach
Oct 14, 2013

You get what you pay for.

We booked this through this site in a hurry after reservations at the theme park fell through. Our first night was pretty rough because the bed was as soft as a brick. We complained to the staff and asked to be let out of our second night reservation. They were reluctant and said we needed to contact this site. As I began looking for a phone number to contact, (there is none...), the desk personnel offered to switch rooms. The second night was a lot better. The rooms are spacious and are well equipped much like an apartment. The free(?) breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn Early
Cape coral
Sep 23, 2013

Roaches

Booked this for my wife and her friend with the 2 little ones to go to Universal after bragging to her friend about room size and pool. They arrive to a small room with roaches and no towels. They get moved after more attempts then necessary, only to get to another dirty room with no towels, took until end of day to get any more towels. Then they get to the pool to find tiles broken and coming up around the pool and dirty with algae. No one seems to care or take seriously, I called for a manager today and was told they would call back after the current call they were on, that was 5 hours ago. Stay away!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelloBra
Florida
Sep 3, 2013

It was ok

The Hotel grounds was beautiful, very well kept, the swimming pool was great. The room was ok fornthe deal we got, it was clean, the beds were not confortable, but like I said before it was ok for the deal that we got. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top