$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B n B's Mom
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 14, 2014

Room was out dated

Everything was out dated in the room. Pillows were very very thin! My shoulder was hurting the next day. The room smelt really bad of bleach (I guess I know they cleaned) but we didn't arrive till 10:30pm so I would've thought the smell wouldn't have been so strong. Over all it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Blizzard beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonetta Turpin
Business
DC
Jul 1, 2014

horrible stay

We had so many issues including theft. The staff including the manager Evelyn was incompetent. We had to change rooms 3 times. We had a pipe burst in one room, 2nd room w had to ask several times for them to spray for ants ( i received several ant bites, finally the 3rd room was ok,except the keys constantly didn't work. I had an very expensive electronic devise stolen. I feel sorry for the timeshare owners of this establishment. I would not recommend this place to anyone I wrote a letter for the state of Florida and will be filing a complaint to BBB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mita3174
Business
Rockville, MD
May 30, 2014

THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami as a part of your Florida vacation this is the best place to stay. Location is ideal, right on US-1 The staff does an excellent job keeping your room and the motel premises clean and tidy. The morning breakfast is awesome. THIS IS THE BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mita3174
Business
Rockville, MD
May 30, 2014

Relax in Nature

My parents were pretty excited to relax in the green resort....you feel really close to nature, eons away from the tiring 'Orlando FUN'...the peacocks in the resort area adds the charm to this shady wooded cool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terracia
Business
Union City, Ga
May 27, 2014

Average!

The room was average. It worked fine because I spent the whole day at the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of the
Business
Mi
May 3, 2014

Great for the price

Nice pool area great tiki bar for the money this is a great place. Needs to be updated but what is there is maintained. If you want new looking rooms and amenities stay somewhere else but u will pay much more. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thony k
Business
south carolina
Apr 30, 2014

meeting

Look like old apartment hallway need to be clean we stay back hotel is kind scare to snake because..i not see any but look like jungle I saw some peccock bird...only think I like quit and clean inside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigSwede
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2014

check in

There seemed to not get the reservation done correctly as when the check in for my daughter and son in law had to pay for the first night separate with much hassel. When we arrived the next day every thing was corrected but why the confusion. House keeping was a hit and miss. We like the low key not fighting for lounge chairs. Yes we will give it a second try next year hoping for better results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chuy a great Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi1
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Apr 15, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

I was very happy with our stay at this resort. The rooms were not outdated like what is shown on the website. They are remodeled with granite countertops, new appliances and nice cabinets. Very clean. We were staying in a two story one bedroom probably the Charleston. The shuttle was free and dropped us off at the Disney monorail/ transportation station each day. We got a great deal and will definately stay at Oak Plantation again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is about 5-10 min drive down the main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip Steere
Business
Altoona, PA
Apr 11, 2014

Third time here, Love it! VERY LGBT Friendly!

I've stayed at this resort for 3 years in a row now. Stayed at the "Inn" the first year. Not a bad option if you're looking for a great deal. It's an older motel that the resort bought and restored, and you get to enter the resort property and use all the great stuff there! Last two years stayed at the actual resort. Love it! You can definitely tell it is an older resort. The rooms are not in pristine, new condition, but clean, and nonetheless it is a great resort! Rooms come with cooking needs mostly, both years I had to purchase a baking pan. But it's a great way to save some money by using the full size kitchen! 2 great pools, hot tub, and a tiki bar in the pool area! They have movie nights, live bands, and karaoke at the pool some nights! (Only downfall to this: I would recommend a room facing away from the pool, or you will hear the parties... unless you'll be at the parties, then it won't matter!) Bartenders are always great. My partner and I are always accepted, by both staff and other guests! You can't beat the location. It's settled back away from the highway, with tons of trees, so it feels like you're in an oasis, with nothing around you!However, West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. Old Towne, restaurants, gas stations, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney, all within 5 miles on ONE road! How much easier can you get?! Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. This is where Old Towne, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney is. All within 5 miles of the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top