$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
595 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
595 out of 595
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Guy
Business
Ireland
Oct 5, 2012

Great Resort

Shuttle to the parks is free with a great driver. Resort tries to sell timeshare when you show interest in park tickets however. I would give 5 stars all round if they lost this habit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mishbru
Business
New Market, MD
Sep 21, 2012

Everything I expected and more!

I loved the grounds and the location of Oak Plantation Villas - there were peacocks everywhere and the site was much bigger than I expected. The pool area was very nice and the heated pool was great. There were hardly any people there and so my husband and I pretty much had the pool to ourselves. Our room may not have been fancy or brand new but everything worked and we had everything we needed, including cookware, laundry detergent, etc. I couldn't have been more pleased - for the great price!!! As for the surrounding area, we were a perfect distance from the parks, about 10 miles away and close to major routes. We had shopping areas right around the corner and every kind of restaurant we could imagine. It was also so nice to be able to buy tickets for everything on site (as well as get advice)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepe Papa
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2012

Warm in every aspect

Complete resort, everything you need is there. Perfect for a week vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Exquisit !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxy of Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Long overdue and awaited vacation - Disappointed

For a middle of the road time-share property the room/suite did not meet it's 3 star rating. It was hard seeing what the models looked like in comparison to what must have been the unrefurbished suites they booked out to non-timeshare holders. With that aside, even from just the 3 star and it being a time-share property, though the suite was roomy and the layout great, te room overall was sub-par. The carpets in the room were shabby and dingy, to say the least, the furniture worn out, the safe didn't work and couldn't be fixed, the appliances were outdated, the washer cycle was the same no matter what you chose. No basic front desk "I forgot at home" items, such as toothpaste, toothbrush, etc. I have stayed at cleaner and, though smaller, 2 star hotels with better comfort and amenities. The pool an proberty were taken care of, but not extended to the actual suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
junior0270
Business
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay!!!

The hotel was very reasonably priced and all of the staff was very courteous and helpful! There were restaurants within walking distance and the complimentary suttle to and from the theme parks was prompt and the driver was very informative! We would definitely stay here again! I gave it 4 stars overall but it would actually be closer to 4.5. We definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, CiCi's Pizza and other restaurants are located within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melly P.R
Business
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Aug 7, 2012

completely disappointed

The room looks great in the photo but is very small and I paid for a hotel room with washer and dryer and full kitchen and the washer and dryer were not working;I had to go down stairs to the Lundry room in which only 1 washer and two dryers worked, but had 4 people in line for use with the same problem as me.Microwave oven was damaged underneath, the stove had to be 100 years old. The hotel room did not have DVD players in the room,it had a VHS. Where you get vhs movies to rent? Do not recommend it.Needs remodeling with new appliances immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCRick
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2012

Good place to stay for long stays

It is a good resort specially for families ith kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gatlis
Business
miami fl
Aug 5, 2012

good condition

The hotel staff had a great customer service, and the room are big with a lot of space. It is a little car from univeral Orlando, but there a lot of restaurants around. The room was clear on the eyes but the bed had dirty linens and the was not towers on the restrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B and Tony
Business
Rye NY
Aug 1, 2012

Review

This was my second visit there and I was very disappointed. I had to change rooms due to the people upstairs. Then our second room we had no hair dryer and no phone the whole time we were there. Then one day we never received cleaning services. And the resort itself isn't taken care of like it was when I had gone there a few years ago. Nothing worked in the fitness center. I wanted to return to the beautiful relaxing resort I had previously stayed at . It was very disappointing And I never got my refund back from checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom with young kids
Business
Indiana
Jul 30, 2012

Cock roaches--Buyer/Renter Beware

Find another place! The staff was very nice but we had cock roaches and they claimed that they could not refund, but they were willing to give us a free stay! I killed 4 cock roaches the morning we left! No thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top