$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,003 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1003)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1003 out of 1003
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCRick
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2012

Good place to stay for long stays

It is a good resort specially for families ith kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gatlis
miami fl
Aug 5, 2012

good condition

The hotel staff had a great customer service, and the room are big with a lot of space. It is a little car from univeral Orlando, but there a lot of restaurants around. The room was clear on the eyes but the bed had dirty linens and the was not towers on the restrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B and Tony
Rye NY
Aug 1, 2012

Review

This was my second visit there and I was very disappointed. I had to change rooms due to the people upstairs. Then our second room we had no hair dryer and no phone the whole time we were there. Then one day we never received cleaning services. And the resort itself isn't taken care of like it was when I had gone there a few years ago. Nothing worked in the fitness center. I wanted to return to the beautiful relaxing resort I had previously stayed at . It was very disappointing And I never got my refund back from checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom with young kids
Indiana
Jul 30, 2012

Cock roaches--Buyer/Renter Beware

Find another place! The staff was very nice but we had cock roaches and they claimed that they could not refund, but they were willing to give us a free stay! I killed 4 cock roaches the morning we left! No thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zany
Chicago
Jul 24, 2012

1st room: Horrible, Room changed: Great, Pool: Gorgeous!, Staff: Nice

I stayed here for 2 nights. When I got there I asked to show me a room so I could see what it would look like before I booked. I was shown a gorgeous 2floor savanna room right off the pool in building 1 (their show room) I was very pleased. So I booked... When I booked they said they would have me a room by 4pm. When I came back at 430pm my room was not yet reserved. Thank God I'm a patient person.... So they got me a room in one of the back buildings by the basket ball court. When I went to see my room... The stench was awful!! It smelled like mold and water damage. Definitely NOTHING like their "show room" so I went back to the front desk and it looked like this was a common issue the hotel has because 3 other families were asking for room changes. They changed my room to a building closer to the pool area. It wasn't as gorgeous as the show room but it was clean, did not smell, comfortable and had no bad smell. They staff was helpful and understanding. I just recommend that if u are going to stay here that u request a savanah room near the pool. Stay away from the back buildings. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again. As long as I get a front savannah room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PERUANITOS EN FLORIDA
MIAMI
Jul 22, 2012

perfect for family

THE APARTMENT WAS CLEAN AND WE HAVE A GOOD TIME WITH THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE MALL WAS ONLY 2 STREET

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
softballmom
fayetteville, nc
Jul 9, 2012

family vacation

Accomdations were good. Needs some updating to the unit. Dryer did not dry clothes very well, had to dry them several times. Overall, everything else was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
besttimeever
ohio
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect for what we needed

Visiting all the parks we needed something close to all of the Disney Parks, not too far from lego land and the beach. This was perfect! with a kitchen, washer and dryer we had everything we needed to pack light, save $$$ on dining out prices several days in a row and the pool was fab! I was sceptical after reading some reviews, but I was glad we chose this place and I would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 27, 2012

Prepare to be disappointed

This place has the appearance of being exceptional for the money, but appearances are deceiving. When I went to use the workout room the treadmill didn't work, so I tried to call the front desk from the phone on the wall. That phone didn't work. I went to get a drink from the fountain and that didn't work. I tried to use the 2 stationary bikes, but they were broken. Two guys came in from the game room, and they said that none of the games worked in that room either. Our unit was large and comfortable, but very cheaply furnished. The grounds are well kept, and my general impression was that their primary effort is to maintain a good appearance. But be prepared to be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highway 192 is loaded with places to eat and shop.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Rules
Warren, Ohio
Jun 16, 2012

Close to Attractions

Close to Orlando attractions and Gatorland. Beautiful pools and tiki bar. Room needs updating, but a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gatorland was not crowded and very cool!

Back to menu Return to top