$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor guy
Business
Windsor, Ont
Mar 4, 2013

Great time

My wife and I spent two weeks here, without the kids, and everything went great. The front staff were cordial, the maintenance staff were responsive and quick, and our unit was comfy. We used the free shuttle to the parks....bonus. There's no internet in the unit, but it was available at a few designated locations, which meant I wasn't glued to my computer, which made my wife happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply Nana
Business
East Coast
Mar 1, 2013

Bucket List Goal.

Convenient to Disney and Daytona 500.One young man at the desk was helpful in finding specific restaurants for us.Nice quiet surroundings.Size of suite was an average one bedroom apartment, perfect for us. Big hot tub and pool area with tables and umbrellas. Concerns: replace old bed linens a must; carpet and some furniture needs replaced; a wet rag can do wonders to the base boards and bottom edge of the tub and tile; no IN-ROOM internet; internet cafe closed at 5pm and while you can use wi-fi in the lobby, no one knew the password when we needed it. Nice place but in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred813
Business
Manatí, Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Nice stay. Great price.

We've stayed here once or twice a year for sometiime now, and we get what we expect.. We like quiet, it's quiet. Although appliances are dated (kitchen, TVs) in the rooms we've been assigned, they function adequately. Staff responds to your needs/requests quite efficiently. Been to the pool bar every time we go to have a drink or two, and again, we are very well attended to. Add the price this time, can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahiti Raven
Business
Baltimore Superbowl Champs!
Feb 15, 2013

pretty cool vacay getaway

The highlight of my trip was the unexpected sighting of peacocks on the property. They were beautiful. I would stay here again. Only improvement that I would like to suggest is to contol the pool temp. My infant loves water, but screamed as soon as the ice cold water splashed her little toes. I give this place a 5 overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Old Guy
Business
SE South Dakota
Feb 9, 2013

Could be better

Location was perfect. Off the beaten path and easy to get to. Visited Sea World, Universal, War Bird Museum, Gatorland, Ripleys, NASA and took in the flea markets. Seemed to be centrally located and easy to find from Oak Plantation. Only talked to the help a couple times and found them helpful and cheerful. I was on the other hand a little dissapointed on the quality of the room. It was clean but in need of repairs. The hair dryer didnt work. Fan blades were missing. The washer-dryer unit didnt work either to wash or dry and leaked water on the floor when we tried it. The front door looked like it had been kicked in and had been poorly repaired. Cob webs above the window, had a few ants one day on kitchen counter and to me the worst was a cock roach on the counter by the kitchen sink. I just thought it could have been nicer than a regular chain hotel. We may go back as it was a lower cost than others. Never to the pool or any other facilities. Liked the way the units were positioned and appreciated the security on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not a bad location off busy streets

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NATW
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 3, 2013

Will stay again

I have stayed here twice now and am planning to stay again in the near future. I check the price here automatically before any other rooms in the area. The property has peacocks and ducks all around, which for some people may be a problem, but we personally love it. I have stayed with family, my boyfriend, and soon will be staying with a friend. Will not stay anywhere else as long as there are rooms available here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Das N
Business
Chicago
Jan 25, 2013

Property is pretty old

Carpet was very dirty and all the amenities are pretty old. Resort management should renovate the rooms. They should replace everything in the room. There were cockroaches in the room. All the attractions are 10-12 miles from this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster Super Dad
Business
Kissimmee,Florida
Jan 18, 2013

great location

the location great not that far to travel form place to place.staff was great.beds need some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NASA alligator
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Eval from Boston Alligator

Did not spend much time there. Pull out sofa bed was not too comfortable. TV remote missing in living room. I would go back again as i am not hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This complex is close to major roadway Vine St. that has alot of dining and is fairly close to major attractions.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latoya RN
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Couple getaway

My hotel stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. I vacationed with my husband and we both really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top