$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Old Guy
Business
SE South Dakota
Feb 9, 2013

Could be better

Location was perfect. Off the beaten path and easy to get to. Visited Sea World, Universal, War Bird Museum, Gatorland, Ripleys, NASA and took in the flea markets. Seemed to be centrally located and easy to find from Oak Plantation. Only talked to the help a couple times and found them helpful and cheerful. I was on the other hand a little dissapointed on the quality of the room. It was clean but in need of repairs. The hair dryer didnt work. Fan blades were missing. The washer-dryer unit didnt work either to wash or dry and leaked water on the floor when we tried it. The front door looked like it had been kicked in and had been poorly repaired. Cob webs above the window, had a few ants one day on kitchen counter and to me the worst was a cock roach on the counter by the kitchen sink. I just thought it could have been nicer than a regular chain hotel. We may go back as it was a lower cost than others. Never to the pool or any other facilities. Liked the way the units were positioned and appreciated the security on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not a bad location off busy streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NATW
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 3, 2013

Will stay again

I have stayed here twice now and am planning to stay again in the near future. I check the price here automatically before any other rooms in the area. The property has peacocks and ducks all around, which for some people may be a problem, but we personally love it. I have stayed with family, my boyfriend, and soon will be staying with a friend. Will not stay anywhere else as long as there are rooms available here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Das N
Business
Chicago
Jan 25, 2013

Property is pretty old

Carpet was very dirty and all the amenities are pretty old. Resort management should renovate the rooms. They should replace everything in the room. There were cockroaches in the room. All the attractions are 10-12 miles from this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster Super Dad
Business
Kissimmee,Florida
Jan 18, 2013

great location

the location great not that far to travel form place to place.staff was great.beds need some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NASA alligator
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Eval from Boston Alligator

Did not spend much time there. Pull out sofa bed was not too comfortable. TV remote missing in living room. I would go back again as i am not hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This complex is close to major roadway Vine St. that has alot of dining and is fairly close to major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latoya RN
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Couple getaway

My hotel stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. I vacationed with my husband and we both really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcaff
Business
Nj
Dec 31, 2012

Very cool

Cool I had a goodtime & I would stay again. Thank you mcaff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shayo
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 19, 2012

Improvement

The service wasn't as effective as I would have loved it to be. The customer service was slow to attend to our needs such as power outages, toiletries, and general cleaning of the room. In the future, internet access in the individual rooms should be installed to eliminate the inconvenience, slow, and difficult access at the internet cafe. The employees and associates were nice but too casual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian Xray
Business
Ft Lauderdale Fl
Dec 10, 2012

Peacock and duck droppings

The only good thing was the price,location,and friendly staff. You literally had to watch every step you took or you would step in some sort of animal droppings. The rooms are outdated. Wake up a half an hour early to take a shower, that's how much pressure you have. Don't get a room near the pool, they blast the movie so you can't sleep. The linen had stains on them. Overall the name should not have the word "Resort" after it. It's outdated all over, they take very little pride in maintaining it. Oh, and you have to pay extra to have your linens changed!!!! That's all for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam Reed
Business
caribbean
Nov 24, 2012

very good price but needs clean rooms and carpets

loved the hotel area but the room we were staying much stunk, the carpet was horribly dirty (infants you need a different room for sure), the dryer took 2 hours to dry 2 jeans and 4 shirts. The rest was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top