$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,005 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1005)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1005 out of 1005
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahiti Raven
Baltimore Superbowl Champs!
Feb 15, 2013

pretty cool vacay getaway

The highlight of my trip was the unexpected sighting of peacocks on the property. They were beautiful. I would stay here again. Only improvement that I would like to suggest is to contol the pool temp. My infant loves water, but screamed as soon as the ice cold water splashed her little toes. I give this place a 5 overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Old Guy
SE South Dakota
Feb 9, 2013

Could be better

Location was perfect. Off the beaten path and easy to get to. Visited Sea World, Universal, War Bird Museum, Gatorland, Ripleys, NASA and took in the flea markets. Seemed to be centrally located and easy to find from Oak Plantation. Only talked to the help a couple times and found them helpful and cheerful. I was on the other hand a little dissapointed on the quality of the room. It was clean but in need of repairs. The hair dryer didnt work. Fan blades were missing. The washer-dryer unit didnt work either to wash or dry and leaked water on the floor when we tried it. The front door looked like it had been kicked in and had been poorly repaired. Cob webs above the window, had a few ants one day on kitchen counter and to me the worst was a cock roach on the counter by the kitchen sink. I just thought it could have been nicer than a regular chain hotel. We may go back as it was a lower cost than others. Never to the pool or any other facilities. Liked the way the units were positioned and appreciated the security on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not a bad location off busy streets

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NATW
Baltimore, MD
Feb 3, 2013

Will stay again

I have stayed here twice now and am planning to stay again in the near future. I check the price here automatically before any other rooms in the area. The property has peacocks and ducks all around, which for some people may be a problem, but we personally love it. I have stayed with family, my boyfriend, and soon will be staying with a friend. Will not stay anywhere else as long as there are rooms available here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Das N
Chicago
Jan 25, 2013

Property is pretty old

Carpet was very dirty and all the amenities are pretty old. Resort management should renovate the rooms. They should replace everything in the room. There were cockroaches in the room. All the attractions are 10-12 miles from this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster Super Dad
Kissimmee,Florida
Jan 18, 2013

great location

the location great not that far to travel form place to place.staff was great.beds need some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NASA alligator
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Eval from Boston Alligator

Did not spend much time there. Pull out sofa bed was not too comfortable. TV remote missing in living room. I would go back again as i am not hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This complex is close to major roadway Vine St. that has alot of dining and is fairly close to major attractions.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latoya RN
Orlando, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Couple getaway

My hotel stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. I vacationed with my husband and we both really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcaff
Nj
Dec 31, 2012

Very cool

Cool I had a goodtime & I would stay again. Thank you mcaff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shayo
Washington, DC
Dec 19, 2012

Improvement

The service wasn't as effective as I would have loved it to be. The customer service was slow to attend to our needs such as power outages, toiletries, and general cleaning of the room. In the future, internet access in the individual rooms should be installed to eliminate the inconvenience, slow, and difficult access at the internet cafe. The employees and associates were nice but too casual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian Xray
Ft Lauderdale Fl
Dec 10, 2012

Peacock and duck droppings

The only good thing was the price,location,and friendly staff. You literally had to watch every step you took or you would step in some sort of animal droppings. The rooms are outdated. Wake up a half an hour early to take a shower, that's how much pressure you have. Don't get a room near the pool, they blast the movie so you can't sleep. The linen had stains on them. Overall the name should not have the word "Resort" after it. It's outdated all over, they take very little pride in maintaining it. Oh, and you have to pay extra to have your linens changed!!!! That's all for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top