$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
demcpita
Couples
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Very disappointed!

Bed was clean and comfortable and staff was nice. That's about the all the good I can say. Having stayed in Orlando numerous times, this was one of the worst places I've stayed. Washer/Dryer unit had door missing. Cabinets in bad shape and had different color doors. Very ran down and in need of remodeling. I can live with that, but what I can't live with is filth. Feet were black from walking on the carpet less than 10 min. Had to keep socks on and they were black. Actually laid towels down as temporary rugs. If I could have got my money back, I would have went someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff Gallagher
Couples
Minneapolis
Mar 15, 2013

POOR SERVICE - NEVER stay again

First, their blankets are 100 years old, dirty and disgusting. I asked for a new on at 8am...hadn't received til 8pm..another dirty blanket. Our toilet kept plugging....asked for a plunger as it was unusable at 8am on Wed. had to leave our room to use the bathroom. Came back at 10 pm, still plugged. called and waited until 12 midnight...they wouldn't call back, couldn't find a p,unget and didn't seem to care. I MYSELF finally suggested could I have a room nearby ours to use the restroom so we could go to bed. In addition, we asked for a late checkout...they refused. occupancy far less than 50%. No sleep for 7 nights...beds terrible..feet hang off and floodlight for room next door shines DIRECTLY onto the head of our bed making our room bright as day. Tney should NOT put guest in building 10, next to worker quarters and maintenance....I'll me day and all I heard were employees yelling outside my window all day and the sound of power tools. WE found a p,under in the new room they let us only USE. NOt too hard, they didn't look. We had a large group of golfers...well over 50... Looking for places to stay for next year and had considered it, until this stay...we will NEVER return. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci2
Family
sarasota, fl
Mar 14, 2013

bed linens shower head

outside of the bed linen were not clean nor did the shower head work properly...everything else was okay. But, staff did replace shower head upon request and provided clean sheets. It was average I had no other complaints. I was not refunded the $50 that I was told I would be refunded back into my account. But, I was treated with respect. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping and eating places in short driving distance and a few you could walk to. It was nice not having to drive long distance for shopping/dinning purposes.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor guy
Couples
Windsor, Ont
Mar 4, 2013

Great time

My wife and I spent two weeks here, without the kids, and everything went great. The front staff were cordial, the maintenance staff were responsive and quick, and our unit was comfy. We used the free shuttle to the parks....bonus. There's no internet in the unit, but it was available at a few designated locations, which meant I wasn't glued to my computer, which made my wife happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply Nana
Couples
East Coast
Mar 1, 2013

Bucket List Goal.

Convenient to Disney and Daytona 500.One young man at the desk was helpful in finding specific restaurants for us.Nice quiet surroundings.Size of suite was an average one bedroom apartment, perfect for us. Big hot tub and pool area with tables and umbrellas. Concerns: replace old bed linens a must; carpet and some furniture needs replaced; a wet rag can do wonders to the base boards and bottom edge of the tub and tile; no IN-ROOM internet; internet cafe closed at 5pm and while you can use wi-fi in the lobby, no one knew the password when we needed it. Nice place but in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahiti Raven
Family
Baltimore Superbowl Champs!
Feb 15, 2013

pretty cool vacay getaway

The highlight of my trip was the unexpected sighting of peacocks on the property. They were beautiful. I would stay here again. Only improvement that I would like to suggest is to contol the pool temp. My infant loves water, but screamed as soon as the ice cold water splashed her little toes. I give this place a 5 overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Old Guy
Couples
SE South Dakota
Feb 9, 2013

Could be better

Location was perfect. Off the beaten path and easy to get to. Visited Sea World, Universal, War Bird Museum, Gatorland, Ripleys, NASA and took in the flea markets. Seemed to be centrally located and easy to find from Oak Plantation. Only talked to the help a couple times and found them helpful and cheerful. I was on the other hand a little dissapointed on the quality of the room. It was clean but in need of repairs. The hair dryer didnt work. Fan blades were missing. The washer-dryer unit didnt work either to wash or dry and leaked water on the floor when we tried it. The front door looked like it had been kicked in and had been poorly repaired. Cob webs above the window, had a few ants one day on kitchen counter and to me the worst was a cock roach on the counter by the kitchen sink. I just thought it could have been nicer than a regular chain hotel. We may go back as it was a lower cost than others. Never to the pool or any other facilities. Liked the way the units were positioned and appreciated the security on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not a bad location off busy streets

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NATW
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Feb 3, 2013

Will stay again

I have stayed here twice now and am planning to stay again in the near future. I check the price here automatically before any other rooms in the area. The property has peacocks and ducks all around, which for some people may be a problem, but we personally love it. I have stayed with family, my boyfriend, and soon will be staying with a friend. Will not stay anywhere else as long as there are rooms available here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Das N
Family
Chicago
Jan 25, 2013

Property is pretty old

Carpet was very dirty and all the amenities are pretty old. Resort management should renovate the rooms. They should replace everything in the room. There were cockroaches in the room. All the attractions are 10-12 miles from this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster Super Dad
Couples
Kissimmee,Florida
Jan 18, 2013

great location

the location great not that far to travel form place to place.staff was great.beds need some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top