Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
532 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was an absolute amazing stay for the price! The hotel grounds were immaculate and the staff... See full review

  • Aunt Nani
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome Family Guy

Great place. Really close to Disney. Definitely worth the money. See full review

  • David G.
  • Mar 11, 2015
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
General
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Location

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Dining

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Property features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Nearby attractions
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Transportation

Kid-friendly, park-like resort near Disney World

Policies

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen Janet and family
Friends
Stoudsburg Pennsylvania
Apr 17, 2013

Great Vacation

I have stayed here many times. I like it because it is small. I dont have to park in a lot and take everything up in an elevator. I dont have to use an elevator to go down. I dont have to drive to the pool. Everything is within seconds of my room. We are an older couple and therefore everything is close. The same goes for young families with children. The room, heated pool and Tiki Bar for beverages and food are all together. Great ,friendly place.It is not a five star but if you are missing anything or something not working, just ask. They will get it for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OSAKA JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE is a great inexpensive hibachi resaurant. It is just behind the outback steak house

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaymes
Single
Putnam, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Great value for the price

I had a really good time. The resort was enjoyable, full of friendly visitors and staff. I would pick this place all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car and bring your GPS. Visit some of the attractions and stop back at the resort to unwind. Peace and quiet in your room or visitors at the pool

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freda j
Family
96 sc
Apr 9, 2013

thumbs down

The location and staff was very nice. The appliances were no good at all. The wash machine leaked, the dish washer would not work. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFDL Family
Family
North Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Apr 4, 2013

Florida Vacation

The overall stay was good. The place could have been a little cleaner. We had issues with the refrigerator not running due to some sort of electrical issue which seemed to affect about three outlets in our unit. They also had several problems with their wireless internet that was available poolside and in their main office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianalaadoradora
Family
St Marys, GA
Apr 1, 2013

Emergency weekend

Whenever we needed to go to Orlando we always stayed elsewhere but it was an emergency and we needed a room for 3. And although sofa bed was uncomfortable due to mattress being so thin, whatever situation we found that needed to be tended to, we were quickly taken care of. All we really hope is that air conditioning filter is looked into... my mom and I got up with an allergy. Yet we liked it overall. Even thinking of going back sometime in August with family and possibly take a room or 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like latin food, on 192 just across the street you come into to get to hotel, there is a Supermarket named BRAVO. It has the best bread and they cook there. Very inexpensive and totally delicious!! They have a variety to choose from! So you can buy the food and take to the room. They serve a lot, so one combo can feed 2 people.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnb52
Couples
Mcdonough, Ga.
Mar 27, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff

We stayed in a one bedroom w/ 1 and a half baths, lots of room and storage space. This is an older property but was well worth the price to us. Nice, large pool area and location kept us away from some traffic. 30 min from parks due to numerous stoplights. Good for families, don't expect 5 star treatment and facility and u wont be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster, chilis, and longhorns close by

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah McNeill
Family
ft benning Ga
Mar 26, 2013

Had a good time!

The hotel room was huge! Great prices! The bed really sucked and so did the pillows, but for the awesome deal thats ok. The pools were very nice and clean, plus the bonus of the tiki bar. The bartender Phill was very cool, and probally the best part of staying there next to the very cool peacocks that were everywhere! I would stay here again, but I will be bringing my own pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good size kitchen to cook in, and you'll have what you need!

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 1
Couples
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Great value

This was a very nice resort to stay at. Great amenities and wonderful staff for the price. Very centrally located to attractions if that is what you were there for. We were attending college baseball games so the commute took longer than we expected. The peacocks were a fun addition and the pool and tiki bar were fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Arora
Family
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Needs cleaning

I was sneezing every time the AC was turned on. Needs some serious carpet cleaning. A wireless or wired internet access in room would be nice ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina Spring Training
Family
Woodbine, Ga
Mar 25, 2013

Spring Break

Room had plenty of space But they need to up grade the living room furniture and the TV.. Very uncomfortable and not enough seating with out sitting at the dining table. TVs were non flat screen with blurry picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top