$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
595 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
595 out of 595
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose3358
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Bugs and dirty

I was very disappointed with this hotel! There were tons of ants and we had to kill 3 roaches in the 2 nights we were there. They need to to a better job cleaning I would not walk bare foot in this place if you paid me....won't be going back to this place again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbj72
Business
Dania Beach
Oct 14, 2013

You get what you pay for.

We booked this through this site in a hurry after reservations at the theme park fell through. Our first night was pretty rough because the bed was as soft as a brick. We complained to the staff and asked to be let out of our second night reservation. They were reluctant and said we needed to contact this site. As I began looking for a phone number to contact, (there is none...), the desk personnel offered to switch rooms. The second night was a lot better. The rooms are spacious and are well equipped much like an apartment. The free(?) breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn Early
Business
Cape coral
Sep 23, 2013

Roaches

Booked this for my wife and her friend with the 2 little ones to go to Universal after bragging to her friend about room size and pool. They arrive to a small room with roaches and no towels. They get moved after more attempts then necessary, only to get to another dirty room with no towels, took until end of day to get any more towels. Then they get to the pool to find tiles broken and coming up around the pool and dirty with algae. No one seems to care or take seriously, I called for a manager today and was told they would call back after the current call they were on, that was 5 hours ago. Stay away!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YM GUILLEN
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Nice and roomy

My experience at Oaks was better than expected. This is my second stay here and I found the rooms renovated and the staff was nicer this time. Good to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelloBra
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2013

It was ok

The Hotel grounds was beautiful, very well kept, the swimming pool was great. The room was ok fornthe deal we got, it was clean, the beds were not confortable, but like I said before it was ok for the deal that we got. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jloza
Business
Miami
Sep 3, 2013

Great spacious Unit

The room was very clean, the unit itself was very spacious. The complex need a little updating but overall for the price. It was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn Early
Business
Cape coral
Aug 26, 2013

Oak plantation

Love this place and all it offers, just always seems to be a bit on the dirty side with hair from all areas of the body everywhere and had to rewash our shhets and sleep on top of the spread the first night. I spoke to office and Im sure it will be better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny gets
Business
Boston mass
Aug 17, 2013

Thankfully it's over

This resort is being run into the ground, I fell bad for any unit owners. The buildings are full of rot, mildew, and possibly mold. The appliances are beat, the tvs are from the late 80s. The only thing I can say that was great was the person who took the web site photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sheraton resort is only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2013

Last minute change of plans

We had already reserved another suite in Kissimmee but when we checked in the place was horrible so we researched and found the Oak Plantation. The experience was great from the beginning. When we arrived we received a welcome bag at the reservation desk and the clerk Deseree was awesome she made us feel right at home. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was awesome it had a tiki bar where you could purchase drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) and food. The pool area was huge and they also had a poolside movie one night. The laundry facilities were free. There was a basketball court for my 14 year old son and a game room. There is no wifi in the rooms but there is free wifi at the front desk and nice comfy leather couches to lounge on while you are surfing the web. There is also wifi at poolside and at the business center. The only problem with my stay was that housekeeping forgot to come one day and when they did come they would forget to bring towels. I called the front desk and they promptly took care of it. All around it was a great stay and I plan to visit the Oak Plantation again on my next visit to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristynotsopicky
Business
Joliet, IL
Aug 13, 2013

DON'T DO IT

what a horrible experience, don't stay here. The rooms were run down and buggy, they moves us 3 times, the maid even cleaned out all of our food from the frige, the best part of this place was the pool and the staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top