$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
532 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was an absolute amazing stay for the price! The hotel grounds were immaculate and the staff... See full review

  • Aunt Nani
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome Family Guy

Great place. Really close to Disney. Definitely worth the money. See full review

  • David G.
  • Mar 11, 2015
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
General
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Location

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Dining

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Property features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Nearby attractions
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Transportation

Kid-friendly, park-like resort near Disney World

Policies

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 352 reviews
★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 291 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 210 reviews
★★
$33
2.8 / 5 216 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 276 reviews
★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 67 reviews

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 532
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Nani
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Absolutely wonderful!

This was an absolute amazing stay for the price! The hotel grounds were immaculate and the staff was wonderful! Our room (small apartment) was very clean and HUGE! The peacocks on-site were definitely a pleasant surprise & were perched on the pool wall while I was having my coffee in the morning! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowman olaf
Couples
Miltenberg
Feb 19, 2015

close to the parks

We stay for 7 nights so my husband had for 3 days a show in orlando and we stay 4 days longer to have valentinsday it was our 20. Aniversery of weeding and we enjoy the time for visit disney and the cirque du solei on the 2/14!!!t Thats not the first time here so we like the short ride to the parks and shoppjng and going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominican89
Couples
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Best Place we have stayed.

The hotel was really private and safe for the family and pretty close to everything including shopping centers and entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowman olaf
Couples
virginia
Dec 7, 2014

qiuet and close

We like to stay here its qiuet and close to everthing we neeeded disney universal seaworld and shopping And the staff are njce peoble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keebler267
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Aug 16, 2014

Pretty Old

We felt like we were still in the 80's with the furnishings. The staff was not very helpful. Not once did they bother to clean our room or even change at least our sheets. There is no shuttle service to/from airport. The last shuttle from theme parks returns at 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of the
Couples
Mi
May 3, 2014

Great for the price

Nice pool area great tiki bar for the money this is a great place. Needs to be updated but what is there is maintained. If you want new looking rooms and amenities stay somewhere else but u will pay much more. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi1
Couples
Ft lauderdale, FL
Apr 15, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

I was very happy with our stay at this resort. The rooms were not outdated like what is shown on the website. They are remodeled with granite countertops, new appliances and nice cabinets. Very clean. We were staying in a two story one bedroom probably the Charleston. The shuttle was free and dropped us off at the Disney monorail/ transportation station each day. We got a great deal and will definately stay at Oak Plantation again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is about 5-10 min drive down the main Street.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip Steere
Couples
Altoona, PA
Apr 11, 2014

Third time here, Love it! VERY LGBT Friendly!

I've stayed at this resort for 3 years in a row now. Stayed at the "Inn" the first year. Not a bad option if you're looking for a great deal. It's an older motel that the resort bought and restored, and you get to enter the resort property and use all the great stuff there! Last two years stayed at the actual resort. Love it! You can definitely tell it is an older resort. The rooms are not in pristine, new condition, but clean, and nonetheless it is a great resort! Rooms come with cooking needs mostly, both years I had to purchase a baking pan. But it's a great way to save some money by using the full size kitchen! 2 great pools, hot tub, and a tiki bar in the pool area! They have movie nights, live bands, and karaoke at the pool some nights! (Only downfall to this: I would recommend a room facing away from the pool, or you will hear the parties... unless you'll be at the parties, then it won't matter!) Bartenders are always great. My partner and I are always accepted, by both staff and other guests! You can't beat the location. It's settled back away from the highway, with tons of trees, so it feels like you're in an oasis, with nothing around you!However, West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. Old Towne, restaurants, gas stations, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney, all within 5 miles on ONE road! How much easier can you get?! Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. This is where Old Towne, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney is. All within 5 miles of the resort!

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hometheaterbob
Couples
Port Orange, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Wanted more than a hotel room

This villa worked out perfectly for us. We had our own private room & a friend's teenage daughter had her own room (living room) for sleeping arrangements & the bathroom had 2 doors so everyone could use it in complete privacy without having to disturb anyone else. We had a full kitchen & the convenience of having a good breakfast for a reasonable price right at the resort was great! The TVs weren't flat panels, but we don't go on vacation to watch TV. For what you pay, it's worth a little bit of a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were also Groupons available for restaurants in the area.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notso happy
Couples
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

vacation

Smells cigarette. Hair strands in new towels. Dirty!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top