$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
594 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (594)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 594
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zoome
Business
St Paul
Nov 17, 2014

Nice place for families or large group

I didn't expect this to be like a townhouse village. I was only one person staying in a full condo with kitchen and laundry! More room than I needed. Staff was great and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonetta Turpin
Business
DC
Jul 1, 2014

horrible stay

We had so many issues including theft. The staff including the manager Evelyn was incompetent. We had to change rooms 3 times. We had a pipe burst in one room, 2nd room w had to ask several times for them to spray for ants ( i received several ant bites, finally the 3rd room was ok,except the keys constantly didn't work. I had an very expensive electronic devise stolen. I feel sorry for the timeshare owners of this establishment. I would not recommend this place to anyone I wrote a letter for the state of Florida and will be filing a complaint to BBB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janiced
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

Great place to stay! Room was clean. I was by myself as had conference in the area, but seems to be nice for families as well. Facility and rooms are dated, but clean. Had pool and play area for kids and tiki bar for adults. Great value for the $$$. Staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were all types of restaurants in area from fast food to casual sit down dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCRick
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2012

Good place to stay for long stays

It is a good resort specially for families ith kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saddie
Business
ny
Jan 19, 2012

Poor maintainance

The rooms were clean however the bathrooms and toilet had hair. Very poor drainage, water was to my ankle while showering. The towels were worn out. We were in a back unit the light was out noone fix for the time we were there (5 nights)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGA Show attendee
Business
Phila., PA
Jan 30, 2010

Good value

A bit more worn than pictures show, but clean with friendly staff. Area is a heavily hispanic. Good location for value and close enough to Disney as well as getting to Orange County Convention Center via John Young Pkwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best way to get around is to stay off of I4 and use John Young Pkwy or Orange Blossom Trail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potomac Guy
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 20, 2010

Mostly Satisfied

The Oak Plantation Villas is a pretty good choice when you don't need to be impressed by neon lights and/or hand-holding customer service. The grounds were sufficiently maintained, the staff was helpful, and the villa I stayed in was sufficiently comfortable. So, I'd have to say - Oak Plantation Villas is "sufficient", definitely worth the savings as offered via [...]. If you're looking for a pampering, you won't find it there. It's a step above a "gated community", and a step below a Disney Family Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 21, 2009

The good and bad

Carpet in unit was terribly dirty and unit smelled musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Avoid Time-share salespitch

Definitely a cut above the standard hotel/motel room options prevalent in Kissimmee/Orlando area -- however, the washer/dryer amenities in "Villa" (one-bedroom apartment) were a bit lacking, since the door to the front loading machine was missing. After two days of notifications, staff offered to relocate us to another room. Wound up instead using other on-site laundry facilities during unseasonable hot/humid October instead of comfort of air-conditioned rooms. Front desk staff after-hours noticably light (one person trying to handle many people coming in after Disney parks close for evening). Additionally, sales/marketing staff try to pitch their time-share sales talk much too often -- and then fail to communicate with each other as to who is placed on invited list for complimentary breakfast (finally opted not to participate, due to planned itinerary; still received phone messages for us to meet with them).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 15, 2009

This review is HOT!

Our unit did not have air conditioning! The inside temperature was 86 degrees at 11:00 p.m. After 3 complaints we were finally moved to another unit at 11:30 p.m. This one had air, but no workable shower or washer/dryer. This is in addition to peacocks who [*] all over the hallways, which had not been cleaned, incomplete kitchen untensils; light bulbs missing, and no door on the washer. Do Not Go Here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

brocheres given at check-in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top