$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
531 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was an absolute amazing stay for the price! The hotel grounds were immaculate and the staff... See full review

  • Aunt Nani
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome Family Guy

Great place. Really close to Disney. Definitely worth the money. See full review

  • David G.
  • Mar 11, 2015
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
General
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Location

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Dining

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Property features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Nearby attractions
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Transportation

Kid-friendly, park-like resort near Disney World

Policies

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 531
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy N.
Business
W MELBOURNE
Jul 5, 2015

A BEAUTIFUL ESCAPE WEEKEND

I enjoyed my stay with Oak Plantation Villas. I was in town due to unpleasant situations and dicision making. This was just what I needed - a villa with natural landscape and views to think and clear my head. I am so happy to have chosen Oak Plantations for this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zoome
Business
St Paul
Nov 17, 2014

Nice place for families or large group

I didn't expect this to be like a townhouse village. I was only one person staying in a full condo with kitchen and laundry! More room than I needed. Staff was great and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonetta Turpin
Business
DC
Jul 3, 2014

worst stay

my worst stay ever!!!!! bunch of thieves and liars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nothing

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonetta Turpin
Business
DC
Jul 1, 2014

horrible stay

We had so many issues including theft. The staff including the manager Evelyn was incompetent. We had to change rooms 3 times. We had a pipe burst in one room, 2nd room w had to ask several times for them to spray for ants ( i received several ant bites, finally the 3rd room was ok,except the keys constantly didn't work. I had an very expensive electronic devise stolen. I feel sorry for the timeshare owners of this establishment. I would not recommend this place to anyone I wrote a letter for the state of Florida and will be filing a complaint to BBB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janiced
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

Great place to stay! Room was clean. I was by myself as had conference in the area, but seems to be nice for families as well. Facility and rooms are dated, but clean. Had pool and play area for kids and tiki bar for adults. Great value for the $$$. Staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were all types of restaurants in area from fast food to casual sit down dining.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCRick
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2012

Good place to stay for long stays

It is a good resort specially for families ith kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saddie
Business
ny
Jan 19, 2012

Poor maintainance

The rooms were clean however the bathrooms and toilet had hair. Very poor drainage, water was to my ankle while showering. The towels were worn out. We were in a back unit the light was out noone fix for the time we were there (5 nights)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGA Show attendee
Business
Phila., PA
Jan 30, 2010

Good value

A bit more worn than pictures show, but clean with friendly staff. Area is a heavily hispanic. Good location for value and close enough to Disney as well as getting to Orange County Convention Center via John Young Pkwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best way to get around is to stay off of I4 and use John Young Pkwy or Orange Blossom Trail.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potomac Guy
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 20, 2010

Mostly Satisfied

The Oak Plantation Villas is a pretty good choice when you don't need to be impressed by neon lights and/or hand-holding customer service. The grounds were sufficiently maintained, the staff was helpful, and the villa I stayed in was sufficiently comfortable. So, I'd have to say - Oak Plantation Villas is "sufficient", definitely worth the savings as offered via [...]. If you're looking for a pampering, you won't find it there. It's a step above a "gated community", and a step below a Disney Family Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 21, 2009

The good and bad

Carpet in unit was terribly dirty and unit smelled musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top