$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
594 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (594)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 594
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaymes
Business
Putnam, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Great value for the price

I had a really good time. The resort was enjoyable, full of friendly visitors and staff. I would pick this place all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car and bring your GPS. Visit some of the attractions and stop back at the resort to unwind. Peace and quiet in your room or visitors at the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miisz malissa
Business
Queens, New York
Nov 16, 2012

Realxing BUT NOT WORTH IT!!

the place and over view of everything around the resort was really nice but the the room itself was horrible!! BED BUGS!! i got bite all over my arm. BE AWARE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sue dif
Business
indianapolis, IN
Mar 7, 2012

bad day at the okay corral

They didn't have my reservation and that caused a big delay. There was a dirty washcoth over the shower rod. There was a "big" bug in the bedroom. The bathroom cabinets were dirty. I wiped them down. Bed was uncomfortable. The carpeting needed to be replaced. Over all the entire place needed to be updated. I would not stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparkyzappa
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Room Comfort .

Everything about this place was more than expected When I checked in and asked about Wifi and I was told only at the pool or at the Wifi Cafe. But I needed to have full time availability, and they up graded me to a Villa next to the pool were I got the signal in the unit from the pool Wifi. A+ I would of given 5 star for room comfort but had a problem with the A/C, couldn't get the A/C fixed, but really didn't need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You name it and its available within a couple mile radius. But feels like your in the middle of nowhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Feb 12, 2011

Writing Get-a-way

I had a business project and went to write for 3 days. First, the bad. Check in, even late at night, was ragged. It took several minutes to find my reservation. My room was old. It was more like a cabin that had been in the family for 30 years and nothing updated. But I was comfy...I'm just a good ol boy. Disgusting frying pan. Lousy shower head. I attrbute the smell mostly to lousy Orlando area water. Now the good. It was quiet. Electronics worked fine: dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, stove, microwave. I liked the space. Recreational facilities were great. I used the pool, hot tub, and basketball court to great advantage. The best part? The staff was incredibly friendly. Everyone I passed during my stay waved, greeted, chatted, or at least nodded to me. I would go back with the guys or alone. I would not go for a romantic weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 25, 2011

Great Complex

Very Large and fully equiped apt.. Lots of public rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneygirl
Business
Largo Fl
Feb 7, 2010

Oak Plantation Villas Vacation

This was a pretty good place to stay. The unit was a pretty nice size, and the bed fairly comfortable. Although it is apparently near an airport and you could hear planes taking off frequently, it was not really bothersome. The resort, while in the midst of busy streets, shopping centers, and restaurants, feels peaceful, as there are many many trees. Once you turn onto the property, it feels sort of secluded, even though it is not. Peacocks seem to roam the grounds. It was cool to see them up close and personal. It is located about 25ish minutes from any of the Disney Parks, the little extra distance is worth the feeling of peacefulness the grounds provide. I have stayed here in the past, and will do so in the future if I can get a good enough deal! The unit I had did not have housekeeping. Some of the units do, some don't. I much prefer the ones without housekeeping, no worries about getting out of the unit in time to let them come in, a plus in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Target, Superwalmart, A Sam's Club, and a SuperTarget, all within a short drive of the resort. Save money, buy suvies there instead of the Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtichief
Business
Catskills
Jan 6, 2010

Better Than Expected

Was presently surprised by the spaciousness of the suites. Nice and quiet at night. Staff very helpful. I locked myself out of the room early on and the staff was very helpful in getting me back in. Close to all Orlando attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Villa

Check-in was quick and painless. The staff was friendley. The location is off 192 and close to everything, including Disney. Shopping and dining within walking distance. There were also peacocks walking around the property. Pretty sight but unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping plaza right across the street from the entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
facade97
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Great getaway!

My visit was quiet and nice. I enjoyed the overall atmosphere and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top