$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,005 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms

Oak Plantation Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.

Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet café or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3074 -81.4478
Area served
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle Kissimmee, FL 34741
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Kissimmee offers the area's best value for dining and entertainment at the door step of the major attractions World Disney World, Universal Studios & Island Of Adventure and Sea World. The downtown Kissimmee district, Gatorland, Silver Spurs Rodeo, Golf courses and boat rides are some of the area's attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1005)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 1005
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of the
Mi
May 3, 2014

Great for the price

Nice pool area great tiki bar for the money this is a great place. Needs to be updated but what is there is maintained. If you want new looking rooms and amenities stay somewhere else but u will pay much more. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi1
Ft lauderdale, FL
Apr 15, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

I was very happy with our stay at this resort. The rooms were not outdated like what is shown on the website. They are remodeled with granite countertops, new appliances and nice cabinets. Very clean. We were staying in a two story one bedroom probably the Charleston. The shuttle was free and dropped us off at the Disney monorail/ transportation station each day. We got a great deal and will definately stay at Oak Plantation again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is about 5-10 min drive down the main Street.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip Steere
Altoona, PA
Apr 11, 2014

Third time here, Love it! VERY LGBT Friendly!

I've stayed at this resort for 3 years in a row now. Stayed at the "Inn" the first year. Not a bad option if you're looking for a great deal. It's an older motel that the resort bought and restored, and you get to enter the resort property and use all the great stuff there! Last two years stayed at the actual resort. Love it! You can definitely tell it is an older resort. The rooms are not in pristine, new condition, but clean, and nonetheless it is a great resort! Rooms come with cooking needs mostly, both years I had to purchase a baking pan. But it's a great way to save some money by using the full size kitchen! 2 great pools, hot tub, and a tiki bar in the pool area! They have movie nights, live bands, and karaoke at the pool some nights! (Only downfall to this: I would recommend a room facing away from the pool, or you will hear the parties... unless you'll be at the parties, then it won't matter!) Bartenders are always great. My partner and I are always accepted, by both staff and other guests! You can't beat the location. It's settled back away from the highway, with tons of trees, so it feels like you're in an oasis, with nothing around you!However, West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. Old Towne, restaurants, gas stations, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney, all within 5 miles on ONE road! How much easier can you get?! Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

West Irlo Bronson Hwy is half a block away. This is where Old Towne, flea markets, mini golf, and the entrance to Disney is. All within 5 miles of the resort!

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hometheaterbob
Port Orange, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Wanted more than a hotel room

This villa worked out perfectly for us. We had our own private room & a friend's teenage daughter had her own room (living room) for sleeping arrangements & the bathroom had 2 doors so everyone could use it in complete privacy without having to disturb anyone else. We had a full kitchen & the convenience of having a good breakfast for a reasonable price right at the resort was great! The TVs weren't flat panels, but we don't go on vacation to watch TV. For what you pay, it's worth a little bit of a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were also Groupons available for restaurants in the area.

Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notso happy
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

vacation

Smells cigarette. Hair strands in new towels. Dirty!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida2014
Maine
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet and slightly away from commotion

The bed was sunken in and the pillows were very flat. Luckily a wal-mart is near by so we could buy better pillows. The staff was pleasant and friendly but not overly friendly. The pool area is great - not too busy with a tiki bar and food that is open until 11 pm. There is a lot of wildlife on site, including at least a dozen peacocks. It is a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob721
Ohio
Dec 20, 2013

Oak Plantation Review

Descent if you get a good deal (under $100/night) but old interior and had some problems with the door lock (which needed to be replaced) and the hair dryer (which needed to be replaced).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose3358
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Bugs and dirty

I was very disappointed with this hotel! There were tons of ants and we had to kill 3 roaches in the 2 nights we were there. They need to to a better job cleaning I would not walk bare foot in this place if you paid me....won't be going back to this place again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbj72
Dania Beach
Oct 14, 2013

You get what you pay for.

We booked this through this site in a hurry after reservations at the theme park fell through. Our first night was pretty rough because the bed was as soft as a brick. We complained to the staff and asked to be let out of our second night reservation. They were reluctant and said we needed to contact this site. As I began looking for a phone number to contact, (there is none...), the desk personnel offered to switch rooms. The second night was a lot better. The rooms are spacious and are well equipped much like an apartment. The free(?) breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YM GUILLEN
Miami, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Nice and roomy

My experience at Oaks was better than expected. This is my second stay here and I found the rooms renovated and the staff was nicer this time. Good to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top