$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
595 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
595 out of 595
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 25, 2009

Disappointing

Pros- I enjoyed the location, pool with a bar, and the resort grounds where peacocks and turtles roamed freely. All ladies that I talked to at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The resort offers shuttles to the major theme parks which limited my needs for driving. Cons - Housekeeping! I spent 8 days at the resort. There were days that housekeeping left no face towels, no dish towel, no dishwasher detergent and no coffee. My husband walked to the front office to get coffee at least 2 days because he didn't want to wait for someone to have to bring it to the room. One day, our room was not cleaned at all. The used towels and sheets were still in the bathtub (per housekeeping requirements) after we returned from a full day at the theme park. We called the front desk and left to go get something to eat. When we returned, someone dropped off a bag with towels and sheets for us to make our own bed. Ok, great. I get to spend vacation in a place that I paid for housekeeping, just to clean up myself. My biggest complaint was a big, plate sized stain on the top of the couch where your head would rest...i refused to sit on that couch. This place has so much potential if the resort would update the furniture, carpet, TVs (old tube tvs with a horrile picture) and housekeeping. Needless to say, I was very disappointed expecting a 3 star quality resort. This is definitely not a 3 star resort in this condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great family owned Mexican restaurant, Vallerias, (i think) on the corner of Hoagland and Hwy 192 that has great food and is affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied vacationer
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2009

Disappointed, Not what I expected

The villa was ok, good location, however, when I got there the light in the master bedroom was broken, called the front desk and no one ever came to fix it. The shower curtain was too short in the bathroom so we had to put towels down or the bathroom would get flooded. The second bedroom didnt even have a shower curtain. The remotes for the tv's did not work. The carpet was stained everywhere. The blinds were bent and broken so you could see straight into the room. The airconditioning banged and rattled loudly. There were peacocks and ducks all over the place that made noise early in the morning, couldnt sleep late. Everytime we tried to purchase tix for the parks, we were told the contact person just left. There was no soap/spunge to wash our dishes. Overall, conditions were not up to par. Would not return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 27, 2009

The Worst Resort Ever!!!

Well fisrt of all i should have read some of the reviews on this resort. If i had known that they would not only insult a small child but also try to steal my money with some stupid timeshare i would have looked elsewhere to stay!! The gift card that was given to us did not work,the tub always filled up with water while showering, there were bugs that ate us alive every night, guest services had no idea what their jobs were. All a round we were better off staying some place more expensive. The only good thing was the pool!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 7, 2009

Good thing we only slept there

We were over-charged for the room and when we tried to get it straight we couldn't find anyone "in charge" to help us so we're back in Pittsburgh and it is still unresolved. [...] We were saddened to see that the upkeep was poor. There were dents in the garage door next door to us and paint chipping. It was really sad and I hope the economy gets better for this resort. Also, the blankets were very dirty and there were ants in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location has excellent choices for family dining in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Mar 20, 2010

Worst resort we have ever stayed at!

The room was in terrible condition. Unfortunately we had booked a timeshare week from Mar.14 to 21. Our room was so bad that we left early on Mar.18. We checked other rooms and they were just as bad. There was rot on the bottom of the bathroom vanity! The stove was in poor condition! Half of the laundry facilities were out of order! One pool had caution tape around it our entire stay! Ice machine out of order! We only had one larger bath towel; asked at desk for more and never got any! Please take this place off your site. We have stayed all over Europe, North America & Mexico. This is the absolute worst!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, ny
Apr 7, 2010

Horrible experience

We had a defective room , ourkey didn't open the door we were so uncomfortable. Our room was stuffy, no ac. There was absolutly no hot water!!! I complained everyday! The carpet was dirty, we had to buy our own toilet paper and housekeeping only makes the bed. I was afraid to sit on the couch. Honestly this shouldn't be considered a resort, should be oak plantaintion motel! Because it felt like a motel. The best part of this place was the birds walking around. I wouldn't come back even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BUGZY
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 22, 2010

ROOM SERVICE LEFT MY DOOR OPEN !!!!!!!

STAFF WHENT IN MY ROOM AND NEVER SHUT THE DOOR I TOLD THEM ABOUT IT AND DID NOT WHANT NO ONE IN THE ROOM UNTIL I LEFT AND THEY WHERE IN THERE THE NEXT DAY.THEY TOOK MY TOWLS AND NEVER PUT NEW ONES IN THERE. I WHENT TO THE OFFICE AND THE MANAGER WAS ARGUING WITH A CUSTMOER AND BY THE END OF THE ARGUMENT THE CUSTOMER WAS WRIGHT AND THEN IT TOOK THEM 45 MIN TO GET MY TOWLS. POOL WAS VERY DIRTY TO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kal
Business
fl
Aug 13, 2010

terrible place. not worth the money

terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
WI
Feb 24, 2011

Not a great experience!

To start off our room was not very clean when we got there. The walls must be paper thin because we could hear everything that was going on next door! Two days after being there we had ants everywhere! The staff delivered items to us that we didn't ask for so whoever needed it didn't get it. The pool area was nice but only one pool had heat so the other one was not used. Overall not a great experience so we checked out a day early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom with young kids
Business
Indiana
Jul 30, 2012

Cock roaches--Buyer/Renter Beware

Find another place! The staff was very nice but we had cock roaches and they claimed that they could not refund, but they were willing to give us a free stay! I killed 4 cock roaches the morning we left! No thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top