$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Oak Plantation Villas Resort

3 stars
4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
595 reviews
THE BEST OPTION

If you are a budget traveler, or want to cover not only KeyWest but also the Everglades and Miami... See full review

  • Mita3174
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful

This was my second visit to this hotel and both times our stay was perfect. See full review

  • Robbin12
  • Mar 18, 2014
Family activities and vacation villas by Orlando theme parks

A park-like setting surrounded by oak trees creates the backdrop for the serene Oak Plantation Villas Resort, a family-friendly resort just six miles from Disney World. Parents will appreciate the full roster of planned activities to keep kids entertained. The resort boasts two lagoon-style pools and a children's pool, karaoke socials, dive-in movie nights (from the pool), family bingo night and craft-making sessions. Full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms boost the allure.

Highlights
  • Gated vacation villa resort just six miles from Walt Disney World with free shuttle service
  • Extended shuttle service to Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Two outdoor lagoon-style pools and a kids pool
  • Playground and family activities like karaoke and poolside arts and crafts
Rooms
Oak Plantation Villas Resort provides four types of villas varying in layout and size. Each choice has either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, dining and living area for entertaining and leisure. The kitchens include an oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and dinnerware. Parents traveling with small children or extra family members can request cribs and rollaway beds. A washer and dryer are standard in every unit.
Features

Value hunters will take comfort in the bounty of amenities offered onsite. A free shuttle transports guests to and from Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. At least a dozen indoor and outdoor activities cater to guests of all ages, including poolside cocktails at the tiki bar, bingo, picnic tables and tennis courts. Jump online with free Wi-Fi at the Internet cafe or the pool deck.

Brunchers flock to the restaurant for the $6.95 breakfast ($4.50 for kids 4 to 9), which features pastries, juice, eggs, make-your-own waffles and more. Breakfast ends at 10:30 a.m.

Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Epcot (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./16.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (15.1 mi./24.3 km)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (23 minutes)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available in the Internet cafe
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a $5.95 for an unlimited breakfast buffet, which includes eggs, sausage, seasoned potatoes, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Plantation Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Oak Plantation Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully spacious villa offers all the comforts of a home, with full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeper sofa, dining area, refrigerator, and much more for families or couples to enjoy.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 3.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.7 mi

Dining

Internet Cafe
Opens daily from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm.
General Store
Opens daily from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
595 out of 595
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freda j
Business
96 sc
Apr 9, 2013

thumbs down

The location and staff was very nice. The appliances were no good at all. The wash machine leaked, the dish washer would not work. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFDL Family
Business
North Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Apr 4, 2013

Florida Vacation

The overall stay was good. The place could have been a little cleaner. We had issues with the refrigerator not running due to some sort of electrical issue which seemed to affect about three outlets in our unit. They also had several problems with their wireless internet that was available poolside and in their main office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianalaadoradora
Business
St Marys, GA
Apr 1, 2013

Emergency weekend

Whenever we needed to go to Orlando we always stayed elsewhere but it was an emergency and we needed a room for 3. And although sofa bed was uncomfortable due to mattress being so thin, whatever situation we found that needed to be tended to, we were quickly taken care of. All we really hope is that air conditioning filter is looked into... my mom and I got up with an allergy. Yet we liked it overall. Even thinking of going back sometime in August with family and possibly take a room or 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like latin food, on 192 just across the street you come into to get to hotel, there is a Supermarket named BRAVO. It has the best bread and they cook there. Very inexpensive and totally delicious!! They have a variety to choose from! So you can buy the food and take to the room. They serve a lot, so one combo can feed 2 people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnb52
Business
Mcdonough, Ga.
Mar 27, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff

We stayed in a one bedroom w/ 1 and a half baths, lots of room and storage space. This is an older property but was well worth the price to us. Nice, large pool area and location kept us away from some traffic. 30 min from parks due to numerous stoplights. Good for families, don't expect 5 star treatment and facility and u wont be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster, chilis, and longhorns close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah McNeill
Business
ft benning Ga
Mar 26, 2013

Had a good time!

The hotel room was huge! Great prices! The bed really sucked and so did the pillows, but for the awesome deal thats ok. The pools were very nice and clean, plus the bonus of the tiki bar. The bartender Phill was very cool, and probally the best part of staying there next to the very cool peacocks that were everywhere! I would stay here again, but I will be bringing my own pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good size kitchen to cook in, and you'll have what you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 1
Business
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Great value

This was a very nice resort to stay at. Great amenities and wonderful staff for the price. Very centrally located to attractions if that is what you were there for. We were attending college baseball games so the commute took longer than we expected. The peacocks were a fun addition and the pool and tiki bar were fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Arora
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Needs cleaning

I was sneezing every time the AC was turned on. Needs some serious carpet cleaning. A wireless or wired internet access in room would be nice ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina Spring Training
Business
Woodbine, Ga
Mar 25, 2013

Spring Break

Room had plenty of space But they need to up grade the living room furniture and the TV.. Very uncomfortable and not enough seating with out sitting at the dining table. TVs were non flat screen with blurry picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
demcpita
Business
Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Very disappointed!

Bed was clean and comfortable and staff was nice. That's about the all the good I can say. Having stayed in Orlando numerous times, this was one of the worst places I've stayed. Washer/Dryer unit had door missing. Cabinets in bad shape and had different color doors. Very ran down and in need of remodeling. I can live with that, but what I can't live with is filth. Feet were black from walking on the carpet less than 10 min. Had to keep socks on and they were black. Actually laid towels down as temporary rugs. If I could have got my money back, I would have went someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff Gallagher
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 15, 2013

POOR SERVICE - NEVER stay again

First, their blankets are 100 years old, dirty and disgusting. I asked for a new on at 8am...hadn't received til 8pm..another dirty blanket. Our toilet kept plugging....asked for a plunger as it was unusable at 8am on Wed. had to leave our room to use the bathroom. Came back at 10 pm, still plugged. called and waited until 12 midnight...they wouldn't call back, couldn't find a p,unget and didn't seem to care. I MYSELF finally suggested could I have a room nearby ours to use the restroom so we could go to bed. In addition, we asked for a late checkout...they refused. occupancy far less than 50%. No sleep for 7 nights...beds terrible..feet hang off and floodlight for room next door shines DIRECTLY onto the head of our bed making our room bright as day. Tney should NOT put guest in building 10, next to worker quarters and maintenance....I'll me day and all I heard were employees yelling outside my window all day and the sound of power tools. WE found a p,under in the new room they let us only USE. NOt too hard, they didn't look. We had a large group of golfers...well over 50... Looking for places to stay for next year and had considered it, until this stay...we will NEVER return. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top