$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
115 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Good family time

I thought the hotel was really nice. The beds really needed to be Queen instead of two full size... See full review

  • James glasgow
  • Sep 19, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 115
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eeyore7
Business
Kissimmee, Fl
Mar 24, 2014

Need better cleansing engineers

The room itself was not horrible, however the cleanliness was horrid. Dead bugs on sink area, live bugs folded into towels, and severe black mold on shower head. Very grossed out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimn2
Business
Philadelpia
Jan 23, 2014

WOW - misrepresented

Don't let the name fool you. This is just an old property typical of any everyday Econolodge or Motel 6. There is nothing "resort" about this place. The buildings have chipping paint, the rooms have stained carpets, rusty bathtubs, thread bare linens, minimal towels, etc. It's also very busy and loud and check-in will take an inordinate amount of time. I only paid $40 for one night off-season which I'm not complaining about. I feel bad though for anyone planning their big Disney trip and thinking they've found a great "resort". You would do as well or better at any cheap hotel chain. Stay here if the price looks good but don't expect anything grand or resort like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOE SUPER DAD. PAPA
Business
MIDWAY PARK,MCCAIN'S
Jan 14, 2014

DISNEY MARATHON

IT WAS. FINE, I DIDN'T SPEND MUCH TIME IN THE ROOM. PER I HADE 5 OF MY CHILDREN RUNNING THE MARATHON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad guest
Business
Georgia
Jun 8, 2013

bad choice

wifi in rooms did not work. ice machines did not work. had to go to cola machine to get ice. rooms are old and worn. Too many other choices in this area to stay here. Avoid this hotel, even for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collegehousemafia
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2013

You get what you pay for

It was a pretty standard hotel. Clean room, clean pool, free shuttle to parks. It could use a remodeling change though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all restaurants on 192

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miamigirl
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2013

Good place to rest for the night

Finding this place was a little difficult because it's sort of hidden behind a bunch of colossal gift shops and the set up of the buildings was confusing. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Once I was settled in, it was a very typical stay at a motel. My room was clean and relatively comfortable. I was annoyed to find they had no wifi (though apparently they are working to update the whole property), but other than that the room was well equipped. If you are just staying a night or two or plan on spending all your time at the parks, this place is for you. It's a place to sleep after a long day out and it's a pretty good value given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kteach
Business
Muncie, IN
Apr 1, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for

I went here on spring break. I was traveling alone but there were many families that stayed here as well. I was not there for the theme park adventure, however, it was just a short distance away. My room was clean and the staff was extremely professional. It had everything I needed for my trip...pool, warm weather, on site food/supply store, and many places to eat that were within walking distance, which was great because I did not want the expense of renting a car. The only thing I did not care for was the description of the pools and lakeside views. There really wasn't much of a lake to look at nor were there five adult pools. I believe there were three pools and only one of them is heated. There was at least one small pool for young children but the "adult pools" were not adults only, it was just a regular sized pool. All of that being said, I would stay there again if I was truly looking for the simple kind of vacation. There were not alot of fancy things here, but I did not need that for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 25, 2012

Maingate Lakeside

This hotel is a good value when on sale. There is nothing special about it. It's an average hotel for this area. Having said that, there's nothing wrong with the hotel either. I have stayed there several times and have had problems each time, but the staff has taken care of things right away. One stay my room had no hot water. I was moved to another room right away. My last stay in December 2012 the door lock was broken. A maintanence man came to the room and repaired it shortly after I reported it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewman
Business
Shady Side, MD, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Vakue

Perfect location and great value. Could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buddy Bradley
Business
Barcelona, Espanya
Feb 2, 2012

No "high speed" internet

My first foom was with wi-fi but it was not working fine, a guy comes to change the router but it was still not working. After complaining they change me to a "hi speed internet" room (working via cable, no wi-fi). The think is that I was unable to make any video call using skype, this slow it was. The rest pretty good, exept for the detail they don't have microwaves in the rooms or free breakfast. The location is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top