$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
113 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Great Family Getaway

Hotel and room was very clean. Perfect location, right in the center of food, stores, and Disney... See full review

  • Gelca
  • Aug 11, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 113
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mozzabella
Kissimmee
Mar 20, 2014

Great hotel!!!

I love going to this hotel! It's right near all the restaurants and 10 minutes away from old town! I have gone twice now and will definitely continue going. The rooms are nice and the pool is heated! Could use better shampoo and conditioner though :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
icenthorns
Coral Springs, Fl
Jan 3, 2014

Gross, avoid if possible

We got in late after a full day at the park, check-in went alright (although they should have had a second person to handle check-in overflow). Drove around & went into our room (second floor). Went into the hotel room, A/C was broken. Called office to get it fixed but the engineer had already gone home for the night & there were no other rooms to change to. There were stains on the floor, I fixed the air conditioner myself (thank g-d for my A/C background, even though I didn't have any tools), the bath tub didn't drain, the towels had stains and other people's hair on it, the wall paper trim near the ceiling was peeled, some of the outlets did not work & the carpet floor felt strange & squishy. The condition of the hotel makes you wonder what they do with the $10 daily resort fee. I will NEVER stay there again & highly recommend that no one else does either. Spend the extra $20 & get a decent hotel. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is it is very close to Disney and I didn't find any bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is VERY close to the hotel.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denisha2012
Tampa
Sep 4, 2013

Loved It

Comfort all around .. Amazing staff and all.. Pool area is relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town is down the road

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLEARWATER
Sep 24, 2012

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!

Ant infested! Smelled moldy, mildew...worst experience I ever had traveling and I travel alot for business and pleasure....spare yourself....don't go here till they clean up their act....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLEARWATER
Sep 24, 2012

DON'T GO HERE PLEASE SPARE YOURSELF

When we first got there we had to wait for our room till 3:00 pm check in, so we went to eat at the pizza hut on location, we went to sit outside and there were mouse droppings on the outdoor tables, so we ate inside. When we got in our 1st room, we wanted to shower to go out, the drain did not drain in shower, the blow dryer did not work. So they had to come fix that. We went out to dinner when we got to our room, it was severely infested with ants all over, they moved us to another building, that room smelled..they refuse to refund. FILTHY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shadi
Peoria
May 23, 2012

nice pool

the flush was making noise all the time, but overall good value for the money you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yonatan
College Park, MD, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great one-night stay

My friend and I were spending 2 days in Orlando to visit Disney World. We needed somewhere clean and nice to stay that wouldn't cost too much (since Disney World is expensive enough). The room was spacious, clean - maybe a little basic - but exactly what we needed for a night's stay. When we checked in, we went to the pool, which small but nice. We went to the exercise room in the morning, and were impressed overall by what you can go to at the hotel. The refrigerator in the room was great for us, as was the free Wi-Fi and shuttle to and from the parks. Overall, my friend and I were really pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lindzlou
Warren, MI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Exactly what i needed

The hotel itself is a little outdated but it was perfect for the time we actually stayed. We did have a problem with ants but the hotel staff quickly moved us to a new room. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have the two Jacuzzi's like the description said. Other than that, it was close to what we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kalman
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great Value

Clean simple room with heated pools. Decent location. Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teresa M
San Francisco
Jan 8, 2012

It's ok

The overall quality is ok. There is a walgreens nearby the resort, so it is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search