$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
127 reviews
Family Trip

I went with some of my family members we all got rooms here and we had an awesome time! Will be... See full review

  • amanda m.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 127
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanda m.
Business
miami
Apr 16, 2015

Family Trip

I went with some of my family members we all got rooms here and we had an awesome time! Will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthoney P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip to Sea World

The hotel was a decent stay for a couple of days. There were loud water pipe noises through the night and the shower water was lukewarm to cold the entire stay. It was clean and room service was o.k. as well. The hotel is close to many fun activities and stores to shop for souvenirs. Actually a lot of the stores are walking distance from this hotel. Great customer service over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linsey66
Business
ATL
Nov 15, 2014

Family Vacation

This trip was cheap. The rooms were ok however the wifi only worked in the hotel lobby. The pool was nice an the best part of our stay. The hotel was close to everything which we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alff
Business
Indiana
Nov 7, 2014

Wasted potential

I got a really great deal on this hotel and it was close to Disney and many other places. It has potential to be a great resort but it needs some work. It's hardly a resort. The paint and carpet needs help as well as the moldy bathroom. There are multiple pools. We had to walk to one that was heated and clean. The one near our room was neglected and freezing! The tiki hut was empty. Worst of all...when I went to grab a towel for my bath, a roach the size of a clothespin fell out onto the edge of the tub!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Tora Time
Business
Jacksonville
Oct 5, 2014

short weekend getaway

This hotel was a little dated but it's good and cat efficient. I just stayed 1 night my kids loved it. I liked the family friendly karaoke and pizza hut on site making it easy to eat and have a little fun if you arrived late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was like 5 min driving to publix and wal-greens is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big saver 21
Business
orlando fl.
Sep 29, 2014

Great family getway

The staff was most friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Good choice for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James glasgow
Business
South Carolina
Sep 19, 2014

Good family time

I thought the hotel was really nice. The beds really needed to be Queen instead of two full size beds but it worked. Was really close to Disney world with only a two mile drive to the front gate. I also though the food was better at the hotel than most of the surrounding restaurants. Family had a really nice time swimming in the pools and playing mini golf. So overall was a really good experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Was a lot cheaper than staying on Disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gelca
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 11, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Hotel and room was very clean. Perfect location, right in the center of food, stores, and Disney World parks. Staff were great, very helpful. My family and I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target in the area has everything your family may need for Disney. They have a whole Disney section for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lornny
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2014

Family vacation

The location is perfect, next many top name restaurants and 15 mins aprox from the Disney parks. The room is comfortable but the cleaning must be better. The personal in the front desk is kind of rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesapeake dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 1, 2014

Vacation

It was a great hotel at a good price. Not a luxury hotel but has all you need. The kids loved the free putt putt. Staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top