$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
123 reviews
Family Trip

I went with some of my family members we all got rooms here and we had an awesome time! Will be... See full review

  • amanda m.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Customer
Business
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Dec 30, 2013

Old Customer

Staff was courteous and diligent. they need to improve the facility but stains in toilet seat and mold in the shower curtain. We ask for a roll-in bed and the mattress was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
icenthorns
Business
Coral Springs, Fl
Jan 3, 2014

Gross, avoid if possible

We got in late after a full day at the park, check-in went alright (although they should have had a second person to handle check-in overflow). Drove around & went into our room (second floor). Went into the hotel room, A/C was broken. Called office to get it fixed but the engineer had already gone home for the night & there were no other rooms to change to. There were stains on the floor, I fixed the air conditioner myself (thank g-d for my A/C background, even though I didn't have any tools), the bath tub didn't drain, the towels had stains and other people's hair on it, the wall paper trim near the ceiling was peeled, some of the outlets did not work & the carpet floor felt strange & squishy. The condition of the hotel makes you wonder what they do with the $10 daily resort fee. I will NEVER stay there again & highly recommend that no one else does either. Spend the extra $20 & get a decent hotel. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is it is very close to Disney and I didn't find any bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is VERY close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimn2
Business
Philadelpia
Jan 23, 2014

WOW - misrepresented

Don't let the name fool you. This is just an old property typical of any everyday Econolodge or Motel 6. There is nothing "resort" about this place. The buildings have chipping paint, the rooms have stained carpets, rusty bathtubs, thread bare linens, minimal towels, etc. It's also very busy and loud and check-in will take an inordinate amount of time. I only paid $40 for one night off-season which I'm not complaining about. I feel bad though for anyone planning their big Disney trip and thinking they've found a great "resort". You would do as well or better at any cheap hotel chain. Stay here if the price looks good but don't expect anything grand or resort like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
excelboricua
Business
Naples, Fl
Feb 6, 2012

Bad night

Were given a room in the back building close to the dumpster.Noticed a smell in the room like humid. Were ready to take a shower noticed black mold in the bathroom ceiling and a/c unit was very dirty outside bathtub was really old and clogged. Room was really run down, hallways and stairs were dirty. Our little one got sick with asthma as well as me. Next morning packed everything and went to front desk and explained. Attendant gave us a room in the front buildings. A better room, but only 2 towels available. Took us almost an hour to get 2 more towels, blankets and extra pillows. Been visiting the hotel since it was Sheraton, really needs to be upgraded. On top of that were charged $20 for extra fees when we were told was going to be 7.50 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rlmmo
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Never Again

Dirty, outdated rooms. The first room was crawling with ants, the second room was ant free but dirty. They charged an additional 7.50/day "Resort Fee" for the coffee pot, safe and internet. All which were lousy. I wouldnt stay here again if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lety
Business
florida
Feb 13, 2012

poor service

It takes an hour to check in and one hr to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrick
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2012

disappointing 5 days

Difficult to find at night. Had to ask for towels daily. Coffee maker missing & after requesting/receving twice because neither worked, never had a good one. Sheets were never changed and room was hardly cleaned, Room was away from main area and outside walkway was dark. WE WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matty b
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

rude and horrible

When I checked in the staff was very rude like I had entered the building nude or something. When I got to my room there was still a 1/4 full gallon of milk from the last guest in the fridge. There was mold in the shower, and let me tell you the pictures are FALSE. This place looks and smells horrible a days inn at panama city beach puts this place to shame which is very bad. I actually ended up getting another hotel. Yea it was that bad. I actually paid $150 for two days at another hotel which sucked but was well worth it. So in conclusion if you want a decent hotel DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 miles to universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Digger56
Business
PA
Apr 2, 2012

Lock Everything Up

Make sure you lock everything up. They warn you about the pizza delivery people robbing you. First had a hat missing from our room, told front desk they brushed it off no big deal. Two days later had credit cards solen from our room, again made a report to front desk, and again was treated like it was no big deal. Rooms not cleaned, have to always call for towels. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOREVER DISGUSTED
Business
BEAUTIFUL NEW YORK
Apr 11, 2012

The Grossest Place On Planet Earth

-the hotel looks nothing like it does in the picture -the room smelled -the water was contaminated (the lady that cleans told us because of course we wouldnt have known, i had to shower with bottled water) -there was no soap or shampoo provided (seriously?) -the beach is two hours away -the ac did not work - the sheets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top