$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammy20125
Business
St. Croix, Virgin Islands
Jun 19, 2012

Ok for the price

No complimentary anything including breakfast. Rooms got clean in the mid afternoon instead of the morning. No elevator or helper for heavy bags when your on the second floor. Its 20 minutes away from DisneyWorld. A lot of food places within walking distance. Walgreens literally a 2min walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DisneyWorld is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbie
Business
california
Jun 4, 2012

review

Good location! Bed was comfortable. Could have been a little cleaner...also rooms are a little worn....but pool was nice. However no jacuzzi...that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

greek restaurant called opas was delicious....and you can dance on the tables...fun stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shadi
Business
Peoria
May 23, 2012

nice pool

the flush was making noise all the time, but overall good value for the money you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed traveller
Business
Bloomfield, Connecticut
May 19, 2012

Never again

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and I will never go back. The hotel is poorly kept. It was dirty and smelly. Definitely not worth 3 stars. No elevator which was a problem since my 65 year old mother and myself had to pull 2 large suitcases up a lot of stairs. They also charge an additional 7.50 per night for a 'resort fee'. What resort???? The location was quite good. It had that going for it. Nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Come Back
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Surprised and will return

We chose the hotel because our family of 5 with three young children wanted a cheap and convenient place to sleep and shower while spending a week at the nearby parks. It was perfect for that! After reading negative reviews about room cleanliness and appearance, I was nervous enough to bring our own sheets from home. I was relieved to walk into a clean and comfortable - but ordinary - room. We went to the pool in the evening, and they even showed a movie outside for the kids to enjoy. Overall, we got more than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJC1831
Business
Miami
Apr 16, 2012

you get what you pay for

Room was a decent size. Got 2 double beds instead of a queen or even full. Not good for my husband and I to share! No spare pillows. Not very comfortable at all. The a/c was not working well. Vanity area was clean. Bathroom was small. Mildew in shower. A few bugs in the tub. Stranger's hair on the floor. However, location was great for Disney. Right next to a 24hr Walgreens was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Total ReKall
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

First Vacation

Took a vacation to Disney World and stayed here for budget reasons. Overall good place to stay. Close to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOREVER DISGUSTED
Business
BEAUTIFUL NEW YORK
Apr 11, 2012

The Grossest Place On Planet Earth

-the hotel looks nothing like it does in the picture -the room smelled -the water was contaminated (the lady that cleans told us because of course we wouldnt have known, i had to shower with bottled water) -there was no soap or shampoo provided (seriously?) -the beach is two hours away -the ac did not work - the sheets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GIG04
Business
Panama City, Panama
Apr 9, 2012

Our first time in Orlando

We spent 4 nights in this hotel, great value for the money, ideal for families with kids. First hotel which offered open-air cinema for the kids at the pool-side :-) Close to the main theme parks and even Kennedy Space Center is in a reachable distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss the BBQ place couple of blocks on the way to Disney on the left hand side. Just follow the smokey smell and be prepared for a great BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate12
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Nice location for short stay

we needed a peaceful place and still be in the resort area and we got just that. The staff there were nice and quick to help with information on things to do nearby. Although we were there for 5 days, I still had to call the front desk everyday and request house keeping. Other than that, it was nice and the price wa s a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top