$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuengling
Family
Marlin, PA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Worked for us!

The Maingate Lakeside resort work for my family and I. We go to Florida to enjoy the Disney parks, the different dinning options, we drive to Clear water for Phillies spring traing games and we also enjoyed our time we spent on the resort property. There was a pool side movie every night, a pool side bar. The breakfast buffet was great! There was a Walgreens within walking distance. The staff had no problem if you purchased beer/wine from there and drank it pool side, they even opened the wine for my wife! I would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If your doing the Disney parks- visite them as early as possible and stay until 2-3pm, come back to your hotel for a swim, a drink or 2, a shower and then go back to the parks to enjoy the evening in the parks. You will feel refreshed! Its almost like a half time to your day!

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stormy Annie
Family
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Good Value for the $$, needs a bit of TLC.

The Front Desk Manager was Fantastic! He was very helpful and made us feel welcome! Getting into the room it had a "unique" scent. I'm glad I brought my essential oil. Every time the next door room people opened or closed their door, I thought someone was at my door. Also the door could have been sealed better, there was much light coming from under the door. The in room HVAC fan was REALLY noisy. Beds were very comfy. A little more TLC (Tender loving cleaning, repair & painting) and this could be a 5 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matty b
Family
Dothan, AL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

rude and horrible

When I checked in the staff was very rude like I had entered the building nude or something. When I got to my room there was still a 1/4 full gallon of milk from the last guest in the fridge. There was mold in the shower, and let me tell you the pictures are FALSE. This place looks and smells horrible a days inn at panama city beach puts this place to shame which is very bad. I actually ended up getting another hotel. Yea it was that bad. I actually paid $150 for two days at another hotel which sucked but was well worth it. So in conclusion if you want a decent hotel DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 miles to universal studios

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior's Getaway
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good Value, Good Service

MLR is what you would expect for a value resort. The room was clean with ample room to move around. Our room with one king bed also had a couch and coffee table, a nice touch. Service was very good; all our requests were fulfilled promptly and courteously. Pluses: Free Wi-Fi in the room,, free access to internet on lobby computer. One minus: the pay TV service malfunctioned, movie halted after less than a minute We were charged for a movie that we never got to see. We were told we would have to talk to a manager who was not available at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yonatan
Friends
College Park, MD, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great one-night stay

My friend and I were spending 2 days in Orlando to visit Disney World. We needed somewhere clean and nice to stay that wouldn't cost too much (since Disney World is expensive enough). The room was spacious, clean - maybe a little basic - but exactly what we needed for a night's stay. When we checked in, we went to the pool, which small but nice. We went to the exercise room in the morning, and were impressed overall by what you can go to at the hotel. The refrigerator in the room was great for us, as was the free Wi-Fi and shuttle to and from the parks. Overall, my friend and I were really pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2012

A great place to stay!

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we got to this hotel. The room was a perfect size with a mini-fridge in it. There was a huge area for eating and they even had a mini-golf. Although we didn't have any kids with us, they had a movie by the pool in the evening. What a nice idea! It was convenient to other restaurants, I-4, and Disney. I think they even have a shuttle to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoolihans, Cracker Barrel and lots of other restaurants close by.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
her boss
Couples
iowa
Mar 12, 2012

Good place to stay

Not too bad - close to every type of eating place - easy drive to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Need to watch bar tender at tiki bar - you may be over charged or short changed - how ever you look at it.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewman
Single
Shady Side, MD, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Vakue

Perfect location and great value. Could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djkillac
Couples
LaBelle, FL 33935, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Maingate

For cost not bad. Only issue I had was that front desk did not have toliet paper or towels at the desk and insisted that I have housekeeping enter room while we were out. We do not like to utilize housekeeping for safety reasons. Once we returned we requested items be delivered to room. This process took approx 1.5 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikeANDchristy
Couples
Warren, MI, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Definitely Nothing Special

The Maingate Resort left a lot to be desired. I would in no way classify it as a "resort" at all. It is an old best western with a new sign, same old buildings, outdated, old fashioned and in need of an upgrade. On our trip, it was just my husband and myself, yet the front desk staff said that the only room available was 2 double beds. The tv was small and old and the air conditioner was loud. The pool was nice and the restaurant inside was good for breakfast. The cleaning lady came each day while we were gone and made the bed and took out the trash, but she sometimes didn't leave fresh towels, toilet paper, or coffee refills. The shuttles to the disney parks were accommodating. Overall, the room was clean (no bugs, mold, trash, etc), but I don't think that I will stay there again. Just pay the extra money and get a Hilton or a disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top