$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
123 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Great place for young couple

Great hotel for a young couple. Everything was great. Will be returning here year after year. See full review

  • Jakesifko36
  • Jan 17, 2013
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakesifko36
Buffalo NY
Jan 17, 2013

Great place for young couple

Great hotel for a young couple. Everything was great. Will be returning here year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of places to eat all around the hotel

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bamabandit
Suwanee, Ga
Feb 19, 2013

Very inadequate

While the location is close Disney, that doesn't make up for the multitude of issues we had with our room. Everything was dirty, the sink wouldn't drain, soap and shampoo was made in China, no Wifi, pillows were lumpy, sheets and blankets were not sufficiently warm, the t.v. was from 1995 with no working remote, no Do Not Disturb sign for the door, etc. I'm usually pretty reasonable and forgiving toward hotels but this place just didn't cut it. Especially considering they charge an extra $10 a night for a "resort" fee. What a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larserick
Stillwater Mn
Jan 25, 2013

Yuck to new owners

Was greeted by a VERY unhelpful and unfriendly front desk staff, and this was the case any time we had dealings with them. At check in I asked for the password for the Wi-Fi mentioned on their websight and was informed that Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby. Later I heard them tell someone checking in that it was broken.... I stayed there a week and no attempt was being made for it to be fixed, if that was in fact the case. The web sight and onsite pamphlets they handed out said things about nightly family movies and shuttles to Disney, in our experience, none of this was available. A few years ago we had stayed here and had a lovely time, this time it is under new ownership and was a HUGE disappointment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakesifko36
Buffalo NY
Jan 17, 2013

Great place for young couple

Great hotel for a young couple. Everything was great. Will be returning here year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of places to eat all around the hotel

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time FL traveler
Orlando fl
Jan 4, 2013

You get what you pay for.

No internet in room. Room smelled like urine. Great location. Was not aware I had to pay an extra $ 10.00 at check-in. Friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you can get it for $40.00 or less. It's just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick from Boston
Boston, MA
Dec 25, 2012

Maingate Lakeside

This hotel is a good value when on sale. There is nothing special about it. It's an average hotel for this area. Having said that, there's nothing wrong with the hotel either. I have stayed there several times and have had problems each time, but the staff has taken care of things right away. One stay my room had no hot water. I was moved to another room right away. My last stay in December 2012 the door lock was broken. A maintanence man came to the room and repaired it shortly after I reported it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melendez
Puerto Rico
Nov 5, 2012

A good stay

Is a simple hotel, for the price right. Many restaurants and shops nearby and actually not that far from the parks. It's good. I recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLEARWATER
Sep 24, 2012

DON'T GO HERE PLEASE SPARE YOURSELF

When we first got there we had to wait for our room till 3:00 pm check in, so we went to eat at the pizza hut on location, we went to sit outside and there were mouse droppings on the outdoor tables, so we ate inside. When we got in our 1st room, we wanted to shower to go out, the drain did not drain in shower, the blow dryer did not work. So they had to come fix that. We went out to dinner when we got to our room, it was severely infested with ants all over, they moved us to another building, that room smelled..they refuse to refund. FILTHY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLEARWATER
Sep 24, 2012

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!

Ant infested! Smelled moldy, mildew...worst experience I ever had traveling and I travel alot for business and pleasure....spare yourself....don't go here till they clean up their act....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nil satis
Liverpool
Sep 23, 2012

value hotel

visited the hotel before so know what to expect Its got great facilities in a great location All the things you need on site . It's not 5star But you are not paying 5star price to stay here staff very friendly & helpful could do with a little makeover but the Hotel prices haven't changed in this Area for the last 15 years. so it's not easy to throw money in if your not charging the earth it amazes me what people do expect for half the price of a premier inn . Your getting swimming pools coffee Making A/c resterant bar shop car hire Internet arcade ect Free buses to the parks Very good value hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lynx buses Get a 7 day pass for $16 from is Osceala Mall at 55bus Terminus going Eastbound highway 192 opposite of hotel

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tone capone 123
west bloomfield, mi
Jul 15, 2012

the fam

pretty good, I enjoyed my stay. However there is room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top