$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2012

A great place to stay!

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we got to this hotel. The room was a perfect size with a mini-fridge in it. There was a huge area for eating and they even had a mini-golf. Although we didn't have any kids with us, they had a movie by the pool in the evening. What a nice idea! It was convenient to other restaurants, I-4, and Disney. I think they even have a shuttle to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoolihans, Cracker Barrel and lots of other restaurants close by.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad guest
Business
Georgia
Jun 8, 2013

bad choice

wifi in rooms did not work. ice machines did not work. had to go to cola machine to get ice. rooms are old and worn. Too many other choices in this area to stay here. Avoid this hotel, even for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collegehousemafia
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2013

You get what you pay for

It was a pretty standard hotel. Clean room, clean pool, free shuttle to parks. It could use a remodeling change though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all restaurants on 192

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lesley k
Business
Uk
May 8, 2013

Main gate

Ideally situated, rooms need upgrading, no Internet in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of shops and resturants

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miamigirl
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2013

Good place to rest for the night

Finding this place was a little difficult because it's sort of hidden behind a bunch of colossal gift shops and the set up of the buildings was confusing. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Once I was settled in, it was a very typical stay at a motel. My room was clean and relatively comfortable. I was annoyed to find they had no wifi (though apparently they are working to update the whole property), but other than that the room was well equipped. If you are just staying a night or two or plan on spending all your time at the parks, this place is for you. It's a place to sleep after a long day out and it's a pretty good value given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callmeRiaaa
Business
Lake Wales, Florida
May 2, 2013

Okay for the price

It was an okay experience, wish it would have been a better tv and a cleaner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ctejada
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 23, 2013

Not what I expected

Very disappointed on the cleanness of the place, old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
livelife12
Business
Tampa FL
Apr 6, 2013

booked for 6 nights and did not make it through 1

Worst Hotel i have ever been to!!! The place is a complete dump. Trash everywhere on the grounds. The rooms were filthy. the carpets smelled like mold and urine, there were dead roaches and spiders everywhere, the furniture was falling about. Really really gross. The staff were also extremely rude. My family was there for two hours, just enough time to find another hotel that was not booked, and we were charged for the a whole night. I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SEBerry
Business
Kissimmee, Fla
Apr 3, 2013

Close to action

Very nice staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Great price and location. Close to retail stores that a person needs on a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 Pools and a Walgreens next door. Nice miniature golf attraction can be seen from hotel.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrbReviewer
Business
Georgia
Apr 2, 2013

If soiled sheets, a broken door, and hairs in towels sound appealing to you this may be the place yo

I stayed here a few nights ago and was greeted by a mostly rude staff that proceeded to issue me a room that would not open. Once in the room that they were "supposedly" going to fix the locks on, we took a shower only to notice that a few of the towels had hairs on them, off colored towels that use to be white, and an ironing board that had a real nice burn in spot. When we looked at the sheets that was the final straw as they were soiled. We went back up to the front desk to complain and request a different room since they had ran out of the type of room that we had booked. The said that there was no manager on duty and the manager would be in at 8 am and that we could talk to him about that, but in the meantime they said if we checked out even before sleeping that they would still charge us for the night. So after getting the next room we brought out things up and went to bed. In the second room there was a left over used water bottle and what appeared to be some smudge marks and a few hairs on one of the beds. We slept on the other one. The next morning we went down to talk to the manager and were informed the manager would not be in until 4 PM. So yeah, great place, but only if you are interested in soiled sheets and doors that do not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george 52
Business
nyc
Apr 1, 2013

all in all it was a good time

hotel was ok but we were charged 10.00 a day for amenities i never had this happing before .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all you could want as far as eating out every kind of food was near by

Back to menu Return to top