$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
111 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Good family time

I thought the hotel was really nice. The beds really needed to be Queen instead of two full size... See full review

  • James glasgow
  • Sep 19, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2012

A great place to stay!

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we got to this hotel. The room was a perfect size with a mini-fridge in it. There was a huge area for eating and they even had a mini-golf. Although we didn't have any kids with us, they had a movie by the pool in the evening. What a nice idea! It was convenient to other restaurants, I-4, and Disney. I think they even have a shuttle to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoolihans, Cracker Barrel and lots of other restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrbReviewer
Georgia
Apr 2, 2013

If soiled sheets, a broken door, and hairs in towels sound appealing to you this may be the place yo

I stayed here a few nights ago and was greeted by a mostly rude staff that proceeded to issue me a room that would not open. Once in the room that they were "supposedly" going to fix the locks on, we took a shower only to notice that a few of the towels had hairs on them, off colored towels that use to be white, and an ironing board that had a real nice burn in spot. When we looked at the sheets that was the final straw as they were soiled. We went back up to the front desk to complain and request a different room since they had ran out of the type of room that we had booked. The said that there was no manager on duty and the manager would be in at 8 am and that we could talk to him about that, but in the meantime they said if we checked out even before sleeping that they would still charge us for the night. So after getting the next room we brought out things up and went to bed. In the second room there was a left over used water bottle and what appeared to be some smudge marks and a few hairs on one of the beds. We slept on the other one. The next morning we went down to talk to the manager and were informed the manager would not be in until 4 PM. So yeah, great place, but only if you are interested in soiled sheets and doors that do not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kteach
Muncie, IN
Apr 1, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for

I went here on spring break. I was traveling alone but there were many families that stayed here as well. I was not there for the theme park adventure, however, it was just a short distance away. My room was clean and the staff was extremely professional. It had everything I needed for my trip...pool, warm weather, on site food/supply store, and many places to eat that were within walking distance, which was great because I did not want the expense of renting a car. The only thing I did not care for was the description of the pools and lakeside views. There really wasn't much of a lake to look at nor were there five adult pools. I believe there were three pools and only one of them is heated. There was at least one small pool for young children but the "adult pools" were not adults only, it was just a regular sized pool. All of that being said, I would stay there again if I was truly looking for the simple kind of vacation. There were not alot of fancy things here, but I did not need that for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pvbhatt
Orange Park, FL
Apr 1, 2013

Maingate Hotel

Hotel stay overall was mediocre. We had issues with loud housekeepers, but the location was pretty good. There are a lot of things going on, so overall it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george 52
nyc
Apr 1, 2013

all in all it was a good time

hotel was ok but we were charged 10.00 a day for amenities i never had this happing before .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all you could want as far as eating out every kind of food was near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLORIDA LOVE
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Mar 31, 2013

Not Impressive

Went for a four day weekend and the pictures did not justify the rooms. This is definitely NOT A RESORT hotel needs to be renovated and for the price it should be much better. Need more pillows room paint peeling towels dingy NON SMOKING ROOM SMELLS OF SMOKE JUST FELT AND LOOKED UNKEPT AND NOT VERY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bamabandit
Suwanee, Ga
Feb 19, 2013

Very inadequate

While the location is close Disney, that doesn't make up for the multitude of issues we had with our room. Everything was dirty, the sink wouldn't drain, soap and shampoo was made in China, no Wifi, pillows were lumpy, sheets and blankets were not sufficiently warm, the t.v. was from 1995 with no working remote, no Do Not Disturb sign for the door, etc. I'm usually pretty reasonable and forgiving toward hotels but this place just didn't cut it. Especially considering they charge an extra $10 a night for a "resort" fee. What a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larserick
Stillwater Mn
Jan 25, 2013

Yuck to new owners

Was greeted by a VERY unhelpful and unfriendly front desk staff, and this was the case any time we had dealings with them. At check in I asked for the password for the Wi-Fi mentioned on their websight and was informed that Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby. Later I heard them tell someone checking in that it was broken.... I stayed there a week and no attempt was being made for it to be fixed, if that was in fact the case. The web sight and onsite pamphlets they handed out said things about nightly family movies and shuttles to Disney, in our experience, none of this was available. A few years ago we had stayed here and had a lovely time, this time it is under new ownership and was a HUGE disappointment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakesifko36
Buffalo NY
Jan 17, 2013

Great place for young couple

Great hotel for a young couple. Everything was great. Will be returning here year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of places to eat all around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time FL traveler
Orlando fl
Jan 4, 2013

You get what you pay for.

No internet in room. Room smelled like urine. Great location. Was not aware I had to pay an extra $ 10.00 at check-in. Friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you can get it for $40.00 or less. It's just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick from Boston
Boston, MA
Dec 25, 2012

Maingate Lakeside

This hotel is a good value when on sale. There is nothing special about it. It's an average hotel for this area. Having said that, there's nothing wrong with the hotel either. I have stayed there several times and have had problems each time, but the staff has taken care of things right away. One stay my room had no hot water. I was moved to another room right away. My last stay in December 2012 the door lock was broken. A maintanence man came to the room and repaired it shortly after I reported it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search