Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Maingate-Lakeside-Resort-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
111 reviews
Good Trip

It was a nice hotel. swimming pool was good. good location. See full review

  • Ayman S.
  • Jul 25, 2015
good

friendly the staff the halls not to clean good location See full review

  • Manfred Langer
  • Apr 6, 2015
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Highlights
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad guest
Single
Georgia
Jun 8, 2013

bad choice

wifi in rooms did not work. ice machines did not work. had to go to cola machine to get ice. rooms are old and worn. Too many other choices in this area to stay here. Avoid this hotel, even for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collegehousemafia
Single
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2013

You get what you pay for

It was a pretty standard hotel. Clean room, clean pool, free shuttle to parks. It could use a remodeling change though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all restaurants on 192

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lesley k
Couples
Uk
May 8, 2013

Main gate

Ideally situated, rooms need upgrading, no Internet in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of shops and resturants

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miamigirl
Single
Miami, FL
May 7, 2013

Good place to rest for the night

Finding this place was a little difficult because it's sort of hidden behind a bunch of colossal gift shops and the set up of the buildings was confusing. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Once I was settled in, it was a very typical stay at a motel. My room was clean and relatively comfortable. I was annoyed to find they had no wifi (though apparently they are working to update the whole property), but other than that the room was well equipped. If you are just staying a night or two or plan on spending all your time at the parks, this place is for you. It's a place to sleep after a long day out and it's a pretty good value given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callmeRiaaa
Couples
Lake Wales, Florida
May 2, 2013

Okay for the price

It was an okay experience, wish it would have been a better tv and a cleaner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ctejada
Family
Miami, Florida
Apr 23, 2013

Not what I expected

Very disappointed on the cleanness of the place, old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
livelife12
Family
Tampa FL
Apr 6, 2013

booked for 6 nights and did not make it through 1

Worst Hotel i have ever been to!!! The place is a complete dump. Trash everywhere on the grounds. The rooms were filthy. the carpets smelled like mold and urine, there were dead roaches and spiders everywhere, the furniture was falling about. Really really gross. The staff were also extremely rude. My family was there for two hours, just enough time to find another hotel that was not booked, and we were charged for the a whole night. I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SEBerry
Family
Kissimmee, Fla
Apr 3, 2013

Close to action

Very nice staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Great price and location. Close to retail stores that a person needs on a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 Pools and a Walgreens next door. Nice miniature golf attraction can be seen from hotel.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrbReviewer
Couples
Georgia
Apr 2, 2013

If soiled sheets, a broken door, and hairs in towels sound appealing to you this may be the place yo

I stayed here a few nights ago and was greeted by a mostly rude staff that proceeded to issue me a room that would not open. Once in the room that they were "supposedly" going to fix the locks on, we took a shower only to notice that a few of the towels had hairs on them, off colored towels that use to be white, and an ironing board that had a real nice burn in spot. When we looked at the sheets that was the final straw as they were soiled. We went back up to the front desk to complain and request a different room since they had ran out of the type of room that we had booked. The said that there was no manager on duty and the manager would be in at 8 am and that we could talk to him about that, but in the meantime they said if we checked out even before sleeping that they would still charge us for the night. So after getting the next room we brought out things up and went to bed. In the second room there was a left over used water bottle and what appeared to be some smudge marks and a few hairs on one of the beds. We slept on the other one. The next morning we went down to talk to the manager and were informed the manager would not be in until 4 PM. So yeah, great place, but only if you are interested in soiled sheets and doors that do not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george 52
Family
nyc
Apr 1, 2013

all in all it was a good time

hotel was ok but we were charged 10.00 a day for amenities i never had this happing before .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all you could want as far as eating out every kind of food was near by

Back to menu Return to top