$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
View map of 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tman92336
Business
Fontana, CA
Nov 19, 2013

Poor quality

This room was a throw back to the OLD style motel . The AC was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep, the bath tub had been refitted with a tub liner that didn't fit properly so it was like trying to stand on a large basket ball and take a shower. The ad stated remodeled room, large 35" flat screen TV, WRONG!!! Sure they may have been remodeled in 1995, and the TV well it was a 25" old box set that was WELL used!!!! Once again you have let me down with your ratings and reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ann77
Business
Greenacres, Florida
Oct 1, 2013

Great family getaway

It was the perfect hotel to fit our needs, very comfortable rooms, clean and friendly staff. A super value for such a little price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waltbert
Business
Dunedin, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Room with a waterview...inside the room

While there are good reasons to stay at Maingate Lakeside Resort, there need to be some changes before we will stay again. The price was right - about $40 with a "Lake View". The difficulties were with the room itself. The A/C had leaked for awhile, as evidenced by the carpet stains, and it did for us as well. If we were staying multiple days that would be unacceptable. The bathroom & main room ceilings were peeling from moisture and the lake was very mucky. Not the best stay for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying on 192 west of I4 is a great location if you are visiting Disney's Animal Kingdom. Very close,an there is a back road that get's you there with little or no traffic.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra super mom
Business
Florida
Sep 12, 2013

Problems

1st room we were sent the room was never cleaned from the precious guest. The second room the refrigerator was froze up and they replaced it and the second one stopped working and we lost all of our food the hotel manger offered us a 20.00 credit for 40.00 worth of food will I had declined when I asked him who the top manger was he offered 25.00 I was tires of arguing with him and told him fine but I would never use this hotel again after hanging up 10 minutes later he callwd me back and comp one nigh stay which I was refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepares for things that might go wrong

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denisha2012
Business
Tampa
Sep 4, 2013

Loved It

Comfort all around .. Amazing staff and all.. Pool area is relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town is down the road

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oligp
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 28, 2013

Loved it!

Great location and family friendly. I plan to return again. The staff was awesome and the place was clean. Plenty of amenities to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lanes Mommy
Business
Fort Wayne, in
Jun 22, 2013

No wifi

It said they had free wifi in the rooms. They did not. Only in the lounge that was 90 degrees plus! Not happy at all! Even when I went to the lounge to upload my pics to fb it was so slow because there was at least 30 people all piled in there doing the same thing. Not happy at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad guest
Business
Georgia
Jun 8, 2013

bad choice

wifi in rooms did not work. ice machines did not work. had to go to cola machine to get ice. rooms are old and worn. Too many other choices in this area to stay here. Avoid this hotel, even for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collegehousemafia
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2013

You get what you pay for

It was a pretty standard hotel. Clean room, clean pool, free shuttle to parks. It could use a remodeling change though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all restaurants on 192

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lesley k
Business
Uk
May 8, 2013

Main gate

Ideally situated, rooms need upgrading, no Internet in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of shops and resturants

Back to menu Return to top