Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
111 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Great Family Getaway

Hotel and room was very clean. Perfect location, right in the center of food, stores, and Disney... See full review

  • Gelca
  • Aug 11, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Customer
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Dec 30, 2013

Old Customer

Staff was courteous and diligent. they need to improve the facility but stains in toilet seat and mold in the shower curtain. We ask for a roll-in bed and the mattress was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super GLY
Atlanta
Dec 26, 2013

$10 restore fee doesn't make sense

Didn't have the chance to use the pool or anything for the $10/night resort fee. Really poor gym. Would be better if resort fee included breakfast. Didn't find the tv remote. But towels and sheets are clean. Close to Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a free coupon book from the Walgreens right next to the main gate. It has descriptions and coupons for lots of restaurants and attractions nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney World Diva
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 23, 2013

Great getaway for young couples

My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice now, once in December 2012, and again this past October. The value was the best! The last time we visited, we had some problems with our air conditioner staying on throughout the night, and our bathtub drain was clogged and we had to call the front desk to have someone fix it. However, the maintenance person came out very quickly and didn't take much time at all to get everything fixed up for us. This hotel is located in a great area that is close to almost everything. It's basically in the middle of Universal Studios and Walt Disney World. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or video arcade, but we did eat breakfast during our first trip in the on-site restaurant and it was great! We ate before we went to the Magic Kingdom and it really filled us up. As I recall, it was around $7/person. There were lots of different items on the buffet to choose from! Overall, we really have enjoyed the time we have spent at the Maingate Lakeside Resort and would go back because it's available for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Staying in a hotel that is a great price, yet doesn't quite match up to other pricier hotels that seem nicer, can be beneficial if you're on the go for the majority of your trip! We saved lots of money doing that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyWorld
Utah
Dec 9, 2013

You get what you pay for:

Don't expect too much from a value hotel. Basic motel room. Stained carpet. Chipped paint on walls. Hole in ironing board cover. Rusty bathroom fixtures. Stained, rough, thin towels. Hair on 'clean sheets' upon check in. Old stuck on food on edges of table. Mattress was good! Pillows okay. Noisy neighbors that you can hear through the wall. Got locked out of room one night as keys wouldn't work. Hotel security guard had to use a crow bar to get us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to visit the OfficialDisney Outlets for cheaper buys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tman92336
Business
Fontana, CA
Nov 19, 2013

Poor quality

This room was a throw back to the OLD style motel . The AC was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep, the bath tub had been refitted with a tub liner that didn't fit properly so it was like trying to stand on a large basket ball and take a shower. The ad stated remodeled room, large 35" flat screen TV, WRONG!!! Sure they may have been remodeled in 1995, and the TV well it was a 25" old box set that was WELL used!!!! Once again you have let me down with your ratings and reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ann77
Greenacres, Florida
Oct 1, 2013

Great family getaway

It was the perfect hotel to fit our needs, very comfortable rooms, clean and friendly staff. A super value for such a little price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waltbert
Dunedin, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Room with a waterview...inside the room

While there are good reasons to stay at Maingate Lakeside Resort, there need to be some changes before we will stay again. The price was right - about $40 with a "Lake View". The difficulties were with the room itself. The A/C had leaked for awhile, as evidenced by the carpet stains, and it did for us as well. If we were staying multiple days that would be unacceptable. The bathroom & main room ceilings were peeling from moisture and the lake was very mucky. Not the best stay for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying on 192 west of I4 is a great location if you are visiting Disney's Animal Kingdom. Very close,an there is a back road that get's you there with little or no traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra super mom
Florida
Sep 12, 2013

Problems

1st room we were sent the room was never cleaned from the precious guest. The second room the refrigerator was froze up and they replaced it and the second one stopped working and we lost all of our food the hotel manger offered us a 20.00 credit for 40.00 worth of food will I had declined when I asked him who the top manger was he offered 25.00 I was tires of arguing with him and told him fine but I would never use this hotel again after hanging up 10 minutes later he callwd me back and comp one nigh stay which I was refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepares for things that might go wrong

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denisha2012
Tampa
Sep 4, 2013

Loved It

Comfort all around .. Amazing staff and all.. Pool area is relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town is down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oligp
Miami, fl
Jul 28, 2013

Loved it!

Great location and family friendly. I plan to return again. The staff was awesome and the place was clean. Plenty of amenities to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top